We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Gate Inn Nyack

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
West Gate Inn Nyack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Ojai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All the staff from reception to housekeeping is helpful and efficient. Always offering a smile and a friendly greeting to every customer! Kindness and excellent hospitality, from the owner, and all The West Gate Inn staff, during my entire stay at the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Glad that we could make your stay a pleasant one, Juliette. Thanks so much for choosing our place. Hope to have you back here whenever you're in the area. Best, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

Manhattan, NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to attend a wedding at The Time Hotel (a 2-minute walk from the West Gate) last Saturday night, and didn't want to spend $200+ to stay there, so I stayed here. Thinking that I could avoid the late-night West Gate Inn Lounge/Bar-goers (i.e. drunks), I asked for a room, as far away from the bar, as possible. Well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GEMGirl1966
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here. You were looking for peace and quiet, and we should have done everything in our power to accomodate for that. Sorry that you feel the price was too high -- we feel that the experience of staying at our place justifies the prices but understand if you felt differently. Hope that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Nyack hotels

Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The first problem was with making a reservation. The advertised price was $100 for one night, so I booked it. I received a confirmation email showing I my credit card was charged $126. I thought that was high "tax" amount. Trying to call was problematical. The recording system is almost impossible to navigate. When I finally did reach a live... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlCYonkers
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We absolutely understand why you were frustrated with the miscommunication and we truly apologize for that. We know how important it is to be informed about everything when you stay at a hotel and we should've communicated more effectively. The last thing we want is to disappoint our guests, so we appreciate all this feedback -- we assure you that... More 

CT
Level Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

People at the reception are very nice. The room is basic and clean. There is no elevator to the second floor rooms. Breakfast is good, but the wait staff is slow and expects a tip. Is it worth $130 for the evening....I do not think so.

Helpful?
Thank CTNan
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We really appreciate all this helpful feedback and want to thank you for reaching out. We're so grateful that you chose us to stay with here in Nyack. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. In the meantime, we'll certainly take note of all your comments here. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

Milford, Delaware
Level Contributor
230 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It is a basic hotel that serves your needs if you don't need frills just a reat bed for the evening. The staff is great and always at your service. First they noticed my wife having a difficult issue walking after they had assigned me a room. Before we left the check-in area they asked if we'd prefer a 1st... More 

Helpful?
Thank GaryG668
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Gary, we're really pleased to hear that you were so well taken care of when staying with us recently. When we welcome in guests, we make it our mission to provide the best possible experience, so it's wonderful to read that you both were satisfied with the accommodations. We hope you come back to Nyack soon so that we can... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a nice, older hotel located in the outer NYC region. It was very easy to get to from the highway and was very quiet. The room was very quiet and clean. I slept wonderfully in the bed and the shower was very clean and comforting. We were able to order Chinese/Thai food to our room which came quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Bethany, it's wonderful that you had such a great night with us! Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in Nyack. We work hard to make sure our guests have an excellent visit, so it's encouraging to know that you were satisfied. Hope to welcome you back again! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The West Gate Inn is about 40 minutes north of New York City, making it a good compromise for a cost-effective place to stay when traveling to New York. The room was clean and the wireless bandwidth was satisfactory. Breakfast is provided in the attached restaurant,so it was a cut above the normal budget hotel breakfast. The only downside is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jagplates
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We want to thank you for choosing our inn for your visit to New York. It means a lot that you decided on us, and that you took the time to write such a helpful review. Next time you're in the area, we'd love if you visited again! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel, yet well located in an interesting little village in outer New York City. Given the location it is reasonably priced, and comes with all amenities we needed. Wifi was excellent, an old fridge with freezer section, microwave. Ample free parking The room is in dire need a a make-over, new carpets, wallpaper, bed are old,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AussieStew_13
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We're so glad that you were able to stay with us while visiting the city! It means a lot that you chose us and that you took the time to share this helpful feedback. Thank you so very much for the kind words. Next time you're in our area, we hope to welcome you back again! Take care, West Gate... More 

Ojai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and efficient service, at every stay at The West Gate Inn in Nyack, New York in the verdant Hudson Valley, of river views. People, food, accommodations, all tip top, my highest recommendation!!

Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Juliette, you're too kind! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Nyack! Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Over all had good stay. Bathroom had no exaust moisture very bad during shower leaving mold on ceiling and around fixtures, causing drop ceiling to sag. Over all my stay was not good,and would not recommend this motel. the only good thing was the key lime cheese cake in the restaurant. GOOD!!!!

Helpful?
Thank William A
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

William, we appreciate you giving our hotel a visit. We're aware of the issues you've mentioned, and we've taken note of them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.1 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
184 reviews
8.0 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
174 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient location with easy access to all major highways makes this mid-priced family operated Nyack hotel a favorite for guests with a full itinerary. Hotels near the Tappan Zee Bridge make it simple for travelers to take in and enjoy the most popular local destinations. With close proximity to NYC, the city is only 30 minutes away, but many guests prefer to stick close by. There's no end to the entertainment, with the West Gate Lounge featuring disco and live Salsa bands and the Scenic Hudson River Valley in your backyard. Weekly rates are available, making travel easy for those on extended stays. This hotel near Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow is popular with business travelers in town with Ampacet or the favorite local Kuka Brewery. The West Point Military Academy brings a number of long-term service men and women to the area, and with Camp Shanks near this Nyack hotel, our staff members specialize in making your longer stay as homey as possible. Hotels near Nyack College welcome academics, students and their loved ones year-round. Whether you're here for graduation or to teach a term, everything you need is at your fingertips. Palisades Center Mall and the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets are a shopper's paradise, while there are numerous historical sites within Rockland and Westchester County for history buffs. Whether you're looking for hotels near Nyack hospital for medical tourism or simply a getaway, you'll enjoy our on-premise restaurant that serves award-winning cheesecake. Slip away to Nyack Beach State Park for a romantic stroll or Rockland Lake State Park for some water recreation. The proximity to numerous hiking and biking trails brings outdoor travelers from around the country to our West Gate Inn Nyack. Local gifts, crafts and antique shops as well as the comedy shows at Levity Live make for a one of a kind escape. Reserve a room at West Gate Inn Nyack today! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Gate Inn Nyack

Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson)
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: $141 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Gate Inn Nyack 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Nyack Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oswego
over a year ago
Detroit
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, especially on a weekend night”
 of 5 bubbles GEMGirl1966, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they all smell like ours, then there are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AlCYonkers, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“103 was quiet and a ood location”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG668, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard room, First level is our choice”
 of 5 bubbles Crackers1120, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers the best value for your money”
 of 5 bubbles TimothyM176, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay