We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 58 hotels in Oia

Strogili Traditional Houses

339 reviews
#25 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Save
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (260)
Pool & Beach (35)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(21 reviews)
“amazing views”(19 reviews)
“large pool”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)Write a Review
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
221
46
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
46
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtamazing viewslarge poolshort walkconvenience storemini marketevery morningcooking facilitiessmall supermarketbus stopdegree viewthe cliffprivate balconycave housestraditional househam and cheesequiet at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel is in the perfect spot. It is maybe 500 ft from the main shopping strip which keeps it a little more private. We walked into our room and the terrace facing the caldera was the most beautiful thing we could hope for! The...More

Thank Caitlin K
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Well.....what is there to say... Strogili Houses was simply AMAZING!!!!! Breakfast served every single morning on your balcony. A delicious breakfast at that! The view... well that's 90 percent why one goes to Santorini is for the VIEW!! Absolutely OUT OF THIS WORLD... BEAUTIFUL. The...More

Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Strogili Traditional Houses are well located and offer spotlessly clean apartments all with stunning views of the caldera. The staff were professional, efficient and hospitable. We ate an enjoyable breakfast on our balcony each morning which was delivered to us by the lovely Angela. Our...More

Thank Julitha R
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in spacious caves with views of the caldera to die for. Management really went out of their way to look after us. It's an area in very high demand, but we had surprisingly private accommodation.

Thank Heather092014
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Strogili Traditional Houses for three nights for our babymoon. The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from downtown Oia, which was perfect because we were far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town, but...More

2  Thank Emily T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 206 - USD 560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 206 - USD 560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Oia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (260)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (27)
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abhinand R
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
of course they are allowed
1
Vote
Texantraveladdict
28 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
dear sirs unfortunately we do not flush the paper in the toilette that may block the pumps and cause overflow . it is better to use the bins provited.
0
Votes
Lucy W
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from StrogiliApartments | Property representative |
dear Lucy if you could tell us the room type that you have booked we can check the number of steps. we can try to find a room under the same room type with less steps. please contact us at strogiliia@otenet.gr
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 6 is the best..."
Read review
"The lower apartments are the most private with an uninterrupted view"
Read review
"great rooms, comfy beds, quiet, close to everything"
Read review
"Superior Rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite