Oia Mansion
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Oia Mansion

Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#58 of 69 hotels in Oia
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Luxurious 4-bedroom Sea-Captain's villa with Jacuzzi – Accommodates up to 8-people Experience the epitome of luxury at Oia Mansion, a magnificent 4-bedroom villa in Santorini. Perched atop the village, it boasts panoramic views of the Caldera, the mesmerizing Oia sunset, and the Aegean islands. With its neoclassical charm and spacious interiors, this villa seamlessly blends timeless elegance with modern comfort. Step into a world of grandeur as you explore the vast spaces adorned with wooden floors, vaulted ceilings, and carefully curated antique furniture. The villa offers an enchanting ambiance, combining scents from the past with contemporary luxury. Outside, the villa's multi-level terrace provides the perfect setting to relax, dine, and bask in the breathtaking views. Whether enjoying a meal at the wooden dining table in the pebble-paved yard, unwinding on the private balcony, or indulging in the outdoor shaded Jacuzzi, you will be captivated by the beauty that surrounds you. At Oia Mansion, we strive to offer an unforgettable experience, rooted in traditional hospitality and exceptional standards. Allow us to create a lifetime of memories during your stay in this remarkable sanctuary...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Babysitting
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Karavokiridon Street, Oia 847 02 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Santorini Airport
Naxos Airport
71.1 km
See all flights
50Reviews6Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MELMA PROPERTIES wrote a review July 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved Oia Mansion. Truly a Covid safe settlement. Private above the crowds, with views to kill while drinking cocktails in the jacuzzi & listening to music from Sonos. We stayed 7 days and we have already booked a week in October. Oia Mansion’s breakfast is a feast. Coffee is excellent, you can smell the coffee beans. Both Lily the concierge & Nadia are very eager to please. The location is probably the best on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rita P wrote a review 23 May
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This stay was fantastic for our family! We returned back to Santorini after 24 years. Our stay was exceptional at Oia Mansion. Beautiful place at the tip of Oia for the most spectacular sunsets on the roof! Our family and friends had dinner on the rooftop with hot tub and music while the sun slowly disappeared. Our stay was more than we could have imagined.
The best part of our stay was Lily! She helped our family arrange a boat tour, transports, beach stay, and luggage pickup. She made our stay seamless here.
Will absolutely come back!
R.Pompey
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nelly Levin wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the Oia mansion is amazing. beautiful point for sunsets. feels very private and covid safe. the service is great no worry about anything, Amazing Lili takes care of everything with the great support of her mother. It's the perfect place to share for 2 copels or a family very reach and fresh and tasty breakfast, the rooms are clean and fresh. Santorini, Thank you !! you were so kind to us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve C wrote a review June 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We didn't have a chance to actually visit the Oia mansion but wanted to give an example of the character of the people that run it. We booked dates for a June family vacation and pre paid the nonrefundable full amount. The next day we realized we had booked the wrong dates and tried to adjust to the correct ones, which unfortunately were not available. We explained the situation to the managers and owners (less than 48 hours later) who refused to refund our payment even with ample time to rebook during high season. They then rebooked the property and now have made 2x the rental fee for that week. We realize that this was our error but a reasonable owner would refund the payment after the house was rerented and there was no financial harm to them. We even offered a fee to them for their time which they refused. They did offer a credit but getting back to Greece from the US is not a quick or inexpensive endeavor. This is not the Greek hospitality we were hoping for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hellenic Prime Villas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oia Mansion
Responded 2 July 2023
UNFOUNDED ASSERTION Thank you for considering Oia Mansion for your family vacation, despite being unable to visit us. We appreciate your feedback and want to address your concerns. Regarding your refund request, we want to remind you that you knowingly chose the non-refundable rate with a 15% discount. Non-refundable rates, common in the travel industry, are not eligible for refunds. We apologize if our policy disappoints you, but we must be fair and consistent with all guests. You booked on April 11th, choosing the non-refundable rate and making full payment on the 12th. However, after 6 days, on the 17th, you contacted us and mentioned that you had made a huge mistake and wrongfully booked July instead of June. So, what you are actually saying is that you made the same mistake at the three different stages of the booking process. Firstly, while checking availability on the calendar, you chose July instead of June. Secondly, in all your emails addressed to us, you wrongfully wrote July instead of June & finally, when paying on the payment slip, you also disregarded July! In our view, it is highly improbable & questionable that the same mistake occurred at all 3 stages of the booking. However, it is irrelevant to the non-refundable policy which still applies. Oia Mansion has consistently received 5/5 ratings, with only positive feedback, making your extreme rating unjustified. Questioning the character of the people who run Oia Mansion, our values, and Greek hospitality is unfounded and does not reflect the truth. As for the solution to fully utilize your payment, we offered alternative dates in June and July to accommodate your mistake, but you declined to change your airline tickets to utilize this option. Additionally, we provided you with the opportunity to visit Oia Mansion until December 31, 2024, but you also declined this offer. We have demonstrated flexibility, fairness, and consistency in our policies. We remain committed to upholding our policies and providing exceptional experiences for our valued guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary K wrote a review 20 May
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay at Oia Mansion! Lily and her mother were wonderful hosts! Everything was perfect. Lily arranged transportation from the ferry terminal to Oia. She organized a day trip and a sunset dinner at the villa. Such a wonderful place. I definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisa3B wrote a review July 2017
Fairfield, Connecticut14 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was great to spread out with our adult children in a unique and spacious home. The location can't be beat at the tip of Oia where crowds gather each night to watch the sunset; amazing views from the roof. My prevalent thought here is that we had little assistance from management and mostly had to figure things out totally on our own. The caretaker Lily met us at our taxi upon arrival, showed us around the house and gave us a key. She didn't leave us a phone number or any way to contact her if we needed assistance and we were so tired upon arrival we didn't think to ask. We didn't see her again until our departure 5 days later - she never stopped by, never called. On our first full day we lost electricity - we don't speak Greek and had no way to call her for assistance. We learned her sister works in a store nearby and went there to ask her to get a message to Lily about power outage but we never heard from her. Fortunately the power loss didn't last long since it was 95 degrees. Electricity went out again the following day for about 90 mins. At check in we were not shown how to operate the air conditioning. On our first night we were unable to cool one of the bedrooms whose unit was turned off until the following morning when we luckily found a remote control that operates the A/C units. FYI there are no thermostats; the one remote control is used on all the individual A/C units to adjust temps in different rooms. We went to the store several times to see Lily's sister who kindly sent messages to her for minor assistance like arranging departure airport taxi - she never contacted us or confirmed it but thankfully it was all set up when we departed. Her sister eventually gave us Lily's phone number but our cell phones weren't set up for international calls and the office phone in the mansion had no dial tone. Considering we spent the equivalent of a mortgage payment each night & the website lists concierge service we were disappointed in her total absence & the lack of availability/assistance on a few small items.

On the positive side, we started each day with an amazing breakfast out on the patio prepared by Lily's mom Nadia. Amazing, home cooked, beautiful gourmet spread of fresh food prepared with such care and thoughtfulness. She was incredibly lovely, and also changed the towels and cleaned the villa each day. Beds were super comfy and linens were clean. Great wifi & air conditioner once you know how to operate it, Sonos speakers were great.

Temps hovered around 95-99 degrees during our visit & we were unable to use the roof in the heat of the day - the rooftop really needs an umbrella to allow for a bit of shade. Note that there is only one bedroom with a view and it doesn't have its own bathroom so there is no master suite with view. Overall, we had a great visit but next time would probably stay in a hotel where there is concierge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BHPss wrote a review Aug 2017
Hong Kong, China4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Oia mansion for 2 nights in early Jun. There's no better choice if you are travelling in a group. The location is perfect for the most beautiful and romantic sunset in Oia. While people travel to Oia for the best views a few hours before sunset and wait there with so many people, we can just relax and enjoy our wine and beer on Oia mansion's rooftop before sunset.
The mansion is decorated in cosy and luxury way, sizeable living room and dining room for us to rest and chat. We had breakfast in dining room as well as outside the house with everything setup nicely.
Not to mention the freshly cooked breakfast everyday by Nadia, you are guaranteed to be full, and have tasty food to start your day.
It takes about 8-10 minutes to walk to Oia Mansion from the car drop off point. But Lily will arrange helpers to deliver your luggage to the mansion so that's not a problem.
Overall, highly recommend this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
stratmandu wrote a review Dec 2014
Seattle, Washington2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a fantastic trip, and a perfect place to relax for a week. From our local greeting to the daily visits from Nadia, the care and food was incredible. The views from Oia Mansion are breathtaking. rarely would I call something perfect, but this was it. It is perfectly located to everything, yet quiet enough to receive great rest.

The Mansion was beyond our expectations, a true local experience. I would highly recommend...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion
Responded 11 Dec 2014
Dear Mr C, Thank you for your flattering remarks, you make us feel very proud! Here at Oia Mansion everyone’s priority is to make your experience unforgettable. We want you to feel at home, to relax & to enjoy. We are very pleased to hear that your trip was fantastic & that the mansion was beyond your expectations. I also shared this note with Nadia & she sends her regards. We are looking forward to accommodating you again at Oia Mansion in the very near future. Our Best wishes for Christmas & a very happy New Year Warm Regards Loucas Nomicos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flowergal96 wrote a review Oct 2014
Falmouth, Massachusetts5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You cannot find a more perfect place for sunset, full breakfast and everything in between. The rooftop deck is in the middle of the crowded area, yet you feel miles away.

My husband and I stayed with our son, his wife and his mother in law. We had tons of room to be seperate and together

They effortlessly got all our bags back and forth through the narrow streets so getting there and back to the airport was a breeze. Thanks you are the best
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L_Nomicos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oia Mansion
Responded 17 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure to have you all. Nadia & Lily send you their regards. In the UK the term for the best seats in the theatre is that you are “in the Gods.” That’s how I feel when I see the sunset from the terrace & to be honest I can never get enough of this view. Depending on the time of the year the sun dips into the sea under a different angle. I especially liked your comment that you had “tons of room to be separate and together”, because we have given particular attention to our guests privacy. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our full breakfast, which we are very proud of. I wish you all a very pleasant winter & at Oia Mansion we hope to see again very soon. Take good care Regards Loucas Nomicos Oia Mansion
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SeaofBlush wrote a review Sept 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia98 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This mansion is not only gorgeous but also historic! Each of the bedrooms are tastefully decorated. The living room and dining room have super high ceilings. It's such a unique property! And the view on the roof top is to die for. I think we were the highest point in Oia. I noticed many of the other properties below us that advertise a private deck/view all have hordes of tourists lining up in front of those "private decks" basically blocking your view. Not so at Oia Mansion, you'll be above everyone else!

Nadia (house keeper) and Lily (concierge) were the nicest people! They took great care of us. And the hot tub was great to take a dip in just as the sun goes down because that's when it gets chilly. There is no where else we would stay when we go back to Oia!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You can't go wrong w/ this 4 bd/ 3 br mansion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L_Nomicos, Owner at Oia Mansion
Responded 19 Sept 2014
“Amazing Stay - Don't stay anywhere else!”, “There is nowhere else we would stay when we go back to Oia.” Thank you for your wonderful comments, they make us so proud. You are absolutely correct in noticing that many of the other properties below that advertise a private deck/view all have hordes of tourists lining up in front of those "private decks" basically blocking their view, but not so at Oia Mansion, where you are above everyone else. I also agree with you that Nandia & Lily are truly very nice people. With their hard work, enthusiasm & smile they always try to make you feel at home. We will love to have you back to Oia Mansion very soon! Kind Regards Oia Mansion
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PSollyK asked a question Oct 2016
53 contributions53 helpful votes
Hi is it possible to have a wedding here ?
Answer from Heidi C
2 contributions
They have the wedding package on the website. They have 4 rooms (double bed room) can service 8 people at the same time. So if your guests are 3 pairs or 3 people it can be a choice for Wedding. If you can arrange the wedding at the sunset time, it will be romantic and wonderful.
Answer from Oia_Mansion
Santorini, Greece2 contributions
Dear Alpal78, Thank you for your interest in Oia Mansion, the Historic Sea Captain's House. Our exclusive property offers a spectacular view of the Sunset and the famous Caldera of Santorini. There is an outdoor, semi-covered, heated Jacuzzi, which operates all year round, on the terrace to enjoy your relaxation moments. All facilities at Oia Mansion are exclusive to its guests. Access to these facilities are solely for our guests and these are not open to the public. We hope that the above answer your questions. Always at your disposal Kind Regards
Answer from DipakM
Cuttack, Orissa, india49 contributions38 helpful votes
The mansion can accommodate only 8 people. They change 500 USD per room. The is no way it will accommodate 18 people.
ukyyeung wrote a tip Oct 2018
Hong Kong, China724 contributions77 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has a hot tub on the top floor, a superb view and friendly staff."
Read full review
c00kingnut wrote a tip Aug 2017
Cave Creek, Arizona6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is not a hotel, but a home."
Read full review
Bluewater777 wrote a tip July 2017
Charleston, South Carolina286 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spectacular views"
Read full review
Rebecca C wrote a tip Nov 2016
Chicago, Illinois3,236 contributions324 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You rent the entire place"
Read full review
Ashraf B wrote a tip Oct 2015
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon50 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are nice. The mansion will be all for you, so you can pick a room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oia area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$1,106 - AU$2,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniOia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OIA MANSION: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Santorini) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oia Mansion
Which popular attractions are close to Oia Mansion?
Nearby attractions include Epilekton (0.3 km), Amoudi Bay (0.3 km), and Church of Panagia (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oia Mansion?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Oia Mansion?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Oia Mansion?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Oia Mansion?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oia Mansion?
Conveniently located restaurants include KooKoo Bar Restaurant Rooftop View, Souvlaki n' Wrap, and Beefbar Santorini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oia Mansion?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Oia Mansion have airport transportation?
Yes, Oia Mansion offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oia Mansion?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oia Mansion?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Oia Mansion?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (0.09 km) and Cúpula azul (0.5 km).
All Oia HotelsOia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OiaHotels near Oia Mansion
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars