We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VIP Suites

Show Prices
#42 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
VIP Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for VIP Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 10 July 2016

These suites are rooms excavated in the rock in the last part of Oia. To reach them one has to walk for hundreds of very small and steeply steps, so consider if you are well fit before deciding to be there. So it is also impossible to take your luggage, but the porters will do an amazing job for you....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandr078
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The room wasn't very pleasant. The shower and bathroom weren't nice and every time you showered the water would go everywhere. Very uncomfortable bed. To boot the hotel staff were absolutely useless and rude. Great view but everywhere has a great view Having other friends staying elsewhere there is much greater value for money out there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Everything!!!! from the start. I did my reservation and neither bookings.com or VIP suites were helpful I booked it for the 13th of May to 17th of May but due to some system error my booking went to default from 13th of March to 18th March I called bookings.com to cancel it within seconds I did my booking but staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niraad
SantoriniResorts, Manager at VIP Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Kindly note that we received your reservation on the 11th of March via the reservation system you had booked on, as a Non-Refundable booking for 1 Double Budget Room with check-in on the 13th of March, for 5 nights. Please be informed that there was no system error from us or from the reservation system (we also contacted...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Small attractive rooms but all you need. Watch your head on the door as i found out 4 different times. A little on the pricier side for what you get, but your paying for an absolutly stunning view. Lady on reception desk is fantastic and very helpful. Stairs are steep but a porter helped us and was over the moon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat S
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed at VIP Suites for 3 nights. We had a shuttle from the airport to Oia (30 minute drive), and though our flight was delayed, the driver waited for us. The porter was there when we arrived. He carried our luggage and took us to the reception to check in, before escorting us to our cave. We definitely would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at VIP suites. The staff were friendly, offered advice/tips, but were no overbearing which is something I really do not like about resort type places. They were there if you needed/wanted, but I never felt overwhelmed by their presence. Example: The hot-tub we had was night very warm, so we emailed them at 730pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjpharrison1
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The reception service is super poor, the reception person should be fired - one of the lady is impolite and looks like she can't be bothered at all, she also promised a few things which didn't happen at last. Also we ordered for someone to pick us up and we ended up struggling and taking our luggages to find the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desmond C
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The suites located perfectly just down from the main street, were staying in room 103, right in front of the famous blue dome landmark! When others tourists can only snap the church photo from far, you actually have your own "private property area" with good angle! Check-in process was slow, we were told to return at 2.30pm as the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GraceYeap
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at VIP Suites Cave suite with Caldera View. The room location is to die for because of its location and the view is just magnificent from the balcony! Free WiFi is available in the room but don't expect fast WiFi in the room; the further inside the room the least signal or zero signal u'll get. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurshaznidah
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We arrived in Santorini to be greeted by our taxi driver (please note that if you have arranged this with VIP Suites the driver will be holding up a board with a few hotels names printed on it, NOT a piece of paper with YOUR name on it like we were expecting). Journey takes 30 mins from airport to Oia...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrew a

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (76)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.1 km away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.1 km away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#38 of 54 in Oia
327 reviews
0.2 km away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#40 of 54 in Oia
342 reviews
0.5 km away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 km away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated traditional suites are tastefully furnished with traditional and modern overtones, awash with light and host 2-6 persons in comfort and privacy. Make your stay a memory to cherish. ... more   less 

Additional Information about VIP Suites

Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Price Range: $79 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your VIP Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Oia
Oia Vip Hotel
VIP Suites Santorini/Oia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from VIP Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from VIP Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms farther down the cliff side are harder to get to.”
  • No safety rail!
  • The steep stairway!
 of 5 bubbles kimmiapps89, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only one view: a perfect view is provided!”
  • Socket with metal prong still in it, as found in bedroom socket
  • Beautiful setting for romantic sunsets
  • Sunset.....
  • Duplex room
 of 5 bubbles petervee, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are those right on top of Ammoundi Bay next to the windmills- Perfect sunset, Quiet, Constant view of the ocean.”
  • Amazing sunset!
  • View from bottom of the room
  • Sitting area and Stairs to bed room
  • View from bedroom
  • Cave washroom, plenty of space and very large shower
  • Honeymoon suite
  • Private terrace
 of 5 bubbles christinamN994SI, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are full of mold”
 of 5 bubbles ktravels182016, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not book in this hotel.”
  • this you get for the price you paid a wall in front of you.
 of 5 bubbles Niraad, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay