We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Fisherman\\
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 481: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is so long in the tooth that it has to be shut asap. Its falling apart. My room was god awful and i booked the best 'ocean front suite' if you can call it that. I think they haven't understood what a suite is. On that basis i dread to think what the normal rooms are. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank big t
Milano
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our experience was very good at Le Meridien, mainly thanks to a very helpful and nice staff: all the guys working there were amazing, always smiling and positive. On the SPG platinum members' experience, we were a bit disappointed: there is no club, which is one of the key amazing amenities included in our status. Needless to say, food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valevoo
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Valevoo, Thank you for sharing your review trough TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your recognition and kind words regarding our staff, they really make the difference. we are glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful location of our Hotel and our tasty and rich buffet breakfast. Best Regards, Jason Marques Executive Assistant Manager

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Le Meridian for our 3rd Anniversary and it was one of the most memorable hotel stays. Although the property is not new, it is well maintained and well appointed. We were in room no. 118, it was directly above the pool level with a huge deck overlooking the pool and the vast Indian Ocean ahead. Anywhere you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishakha1408
Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were spacious, perfect view from room (room - balcony - pool and indian ocean) Food was hygiene, very few options for veggie Executive at reception consult in proper way (better than travel agents) to spend time and money wisely during the stay at seychelles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppgandhi1
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful and scenic location! We had a very nice room with a view of the ocean. A short walk away: the beach, a spectacular (and functional) swimming pool and two restaurants along with a bar. The staff was extremely helpful, the food at the restaurants varied from good to excellent, and the location couldn't better. It's an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
Vanderbijlpark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking forward to our stay, but felt disappointed. Something was missing: the hotel had no atmosphere. Strange choice music did not help at all. The sea view rooms at the back of the property left us no choice but to walk through the reception area when going to/ coming back from the beach. On the positive side, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariannem0
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear mariannem0, Thank you for taking the time to share your review through TripAdvisor. even though all our rooms are located in a short distance from the beach, I regret you were not able to enjoy one of our beach front rooms that are only short steps from the sand. I'm happy you valued the great location of our hotel...

Abtwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon our arrival we were requested to take a seat, so that as platinum members we could be greeted by management. A first for me. Mr. Jason Marques not only greeted us, but also in true plat. handling upgraded us to an executive suite! The Suite was very practical and comfortable. The room cleaning crew was fast and on point....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuediAbtwil_Schweiz
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the Junior suite that I was allocated. It was very close to the gymnasium and spa, as well as to Le Bourgeois Restaurant. There were fantastic views of Silhouette Island across the straits from Mahe when the weather cleared. The glory of the Hotel, though, is the fact that all the staff were so friendly and helpful the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our trip knowing that it is rainy season because we wanted to get away, and coming from the desert rain actually would be a welcome treat. We'd stayed at SPG properties before in places where we knew there wasn't much to do outside of the resort, so we were happy to just stay in and chill and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Emily D
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Emilyhdavid, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review through TripAdvisor, we are currently implementing new innovative and interesting activities for our guests on raining days, we regret you didn't had the opportunity to enjoy them as some includes the feedback of ideas you have provided. we hope in another opportunity you will have the chance...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First the staff is wonderful, efficient and very friendly. The hotel is tired ... deck at the pool had peeling paint , small pools by the signature restaurant had mold on the surfaces, and noticeably peeling paint in places. Views from the room are outstanding and rub in the room was a nice touch. For the price though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svh175
Jason M, Manager at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear svh175, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your last experience at Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove trough TripAdvisor, your words regarding our staff are of great value to us all and, I can only thank you you for this recognition that will be promptly shared with the team. we do our utmost to maintain our property...

1,105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (150)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (336)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
2.8 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
20.3 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
17.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $395 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the sea view rooms at the back of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles mariannem0, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront Executive Suite”
 of 5 bubbles RuediAbtwil_Schweiz, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Silhouette Wing is divine!”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view suite offers the best view and faster beach and pool access.”
 of 5 bubbles Emilyhdavid, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Sea View Room”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5