We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Odjo d'Agua Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Odjo d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Odjo d'Agua Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant at the Odji d'agua is the perfect setting for a meal. Situated overlooking the sea it is perfect for thar evening meal. Food is good and not too expensive. Well worth a visit but you need to book in advance as we saw people turned away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcthom2
Munkedal, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5/5 fantastic service, fantastic personal, superb food. Best hotel ever. We will absolutly come back. And what a view, -stunning! And the small village was nice to walk in. Lovely shops, and i really like the "No stress"! The beach is awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomasGillberg
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant location, actualy on the beach with a restaurant over the sea.... small private beach and bar next to MASSIVE stretch of beach. Very close to town which is great to explore and experience the local foods .. !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyril H
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Cape Verde, and we stayed at Odjo d'Agua Hotel in September/October 2016. The hotel had character, was peaceful, and very personable. It was also clean and comfortable, and its location is superb right on the beach, and within walking distance of the town and other local restaurants and activities. We were bed and breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnFarr
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After an error made by my partner in booking accommodation elsewhere we found this hotel after a recommendation from another hotel on the island (we had to find somewhere smart-ish as it was xmas/NY!!). Luckily for us the hotel manageress could not have been more helpful and we ended up with the last room due to the fact that the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rocktripper12
Nottingham UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late after a two and a half hour delayed flight, so missed dinner the first night but had eaten on the plane so not really hungry. We had booked a beach view room but unfortunately the receptionist said this had not been booked and they could not move us but to meet with the Thomas Cook rep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetjohn001
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent the afternoon and evening here, prior to a late flight out (having entered the country by boat - sailing from Santa Cruz de Tenerife). The room was beautiful, dark and cool - just what we needed. The swimming pool had too many leaves in it, mainly because of the overhanging trees - a bit off-putting, even though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatrickAndBernie
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for seven nights over the New Year period. Overall, an enjoyable break. Great location on the beach and easy walking distance in to Santa Maria where you will find a wide range of bars and restaurants. Ate in the restaurant once (New Years Eve) and was impressed. However, this hotel is massively let down by the attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DisgustedofKL
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Disgustedof First of all i wish you a good day and a nice week-end We appreciate your previous stay in our hotel, but seems that thinks don’t go well as you expected, and my apologies for this matter. We appreciate your comments as guest, and your have all rights to complain about your stay, but to say that...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This is only a review of the restuarant (not the hotel) which many recommend. Fish is very nice and well prepared...problem is you may have to wait for it to arrive. We actually went to eat a few days earlier and waited for 1 hr for the food to arrive and put it down to a one-off. The second time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen O
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen O We are very sorry for the happenings during your visit to our Restaurant. I personally apologise for all the inconvenient from your last visit, and i will do my best to correct thinks that went wrong that evening . Our Restaurant is the most overcrowded in Santa Maria, because we are proud to have the best...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We went for dinner as the location is lovely. We were seated between two live bands and piped music playing in the bar- which made for a horribly noisy and unrelaxing meal. We asked to move tables but this was denied. Some of the food was ok, both the pasta and the veg were overcooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hynoki
330comercial, Manager at Odjo d'Agua Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Miss Hinoki Thank you for you previous visit, and we are sorry that your evening was beyond your expectation. Not every day we have two bands playing at same time, but was a private party going on in the beach side and the music level was indeed louder than usual and my apologies for the inconvenient. When you...

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#1 of 19 in Santa Maria
663 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,121 reviews
1.5 km away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,606 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#10 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,489 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Odjo d'Agua Hotel

Address: Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Price Range: $130 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Odjo d'Agua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Odjo d'Agua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odjo D'Agua Hotel Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal
Hotel Odjo d Agua
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Odjo d'Agua Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Odjo d'Agua Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“104 and 105 are by far the best rooms”
  • View from room 104 - beautlful
 of 5 bubbles DRB56, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room with a side sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles sgreilly21, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Better than the all inclusive”
 of 5 bubbles NhojC, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 404, ground floor with patio, very quiet at night, sunny by day.”
 of 5 bubbles Greecemad67, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We only used the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles mcthom2, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5