We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Gites de Kribi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Gites de Kribi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Les Gites de Kribi
 Click to rate
Yaounde, Cameroon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So, with friends we did a remake of our holidays. We went to Les Gites de Kribi and it was wonderful. points: - The service is listening - The pool and Jacuzzi are super relaxing - The beach is near - The hotel is not far from town nor from Les Chutes de la Lobe - You have bicycles you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganamiss
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for your review. Glad to note that you appreciate to stay ( again) with us and found good points to enjoy your " spring brake". Just 2 points to comment the positve remark on the meals at the restaurant : you really did the best choice as the shrimps and fish are pure fesh from the day...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't stay at the hotel, but I've eaten at the restaurant a few times. Love the pizzas - when the pizza-guy is at work. Could do with a few more vegetarian options. Amazing location right on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiliMj
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Hello Charlotte. thanks for your good review much appreciated. Indeed, Pizzas are good... everybody says that we have here the best pizzaiolo around. Glad to hear that the place also is amazing :)

Douala
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Went here for our anniversary. We got there at 4PM and the room still wasn't ready. We got the treehouse apartment which wasn't as exciting as I imagined. The room however was very clean and spacious with three beds. My favourite part of the hotel which is the main reason I will be going back is the jacuzzis. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_NK
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Dear Sweet_nk. Thanks for your advise which appreciated as obviously writte by " une grande voyageuse" who loves goods places in the world. Indeed the treehouse is something really special that you may like or not. It is true that children like it very with their parents but this place is something unusual here in Cameroon. As you say the...

Wallkill, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

If you want to be in the best place in Kribi, this is it! Clean, comfortable, quiet location, and a true weekend of perfection and rest! Stay in the new building with 2 bedrooms that has ocean views. Now planning our return trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfpwilson
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Hello ! so glad to see your comment and that you did appreciate your stay at our Hotel and Restaurant. The new appartments have been built with the experience our our past building, offering more comfort and space. We also glad to see that people coming from USA like ou can appreciate what we propose here in Africa and that...

Douala, Cameroon
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed many times at the Gites. The rooms are lovely, well arranged and comfortable. The pool is a nice option if you don't want to swim in the sea, although the sea is literally just across the road. The restaurant serves delicious food including wood fired pizza and delicious prawns. The staff are also super friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael C
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Dear Rachael. Many thanks for your advise which has been appreciated by all our team. We are so glad to hear that you had good time at our Gites and restaurant. We really do our best to improve the quality of the rooms and hope that next time you will find new improvements and are happy to know that our...

Yaounde, Cameroon
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Terrible stay in this hotel. Of course, hotels in Cameroon are not generally known for providing great customer service. But asking a client to pay for an ashtray broken by a 3yr old boy?! And the hotel manager will do anything to defend his hotel and employees, whether they are right or wrong. Only good thing about my stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Facts O
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur Venons de signaler votre nouvel avis comme mensongerr. Vous aviez déja en avril 2015 donné un avis qui...

Sabang, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay , thanks to the manager and the receptionist for a friendly welcome and showed us all the bungalow option . The bungalow built in the mangroves by the little lake, so natural and it's like a dream . They got a small nice pool and jacuzzi, gym and play ground for kids . He had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalqisGuidotti
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to stay in the city so you can enjoy its nightlife, than this is the place. However, select the bungalows near the main entrance, found the ones at the rear a bit dark and when it rains going there is a bit slippery. I needed some cash band the tenant nicely accepted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Jacques E
Savona, Italy
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nice but not the top. The swimming pool is just a pool not big enough to swim. The beach is on the other side of the road is dirty. When I was there spa and gym were in rehabilitation so I couldn't use it. The restaurant serves acceptable pizzas. The quality is in general medium at high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stgpoggi81
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Dear Madam. We always appreciate having honnest advices.However we have the feeling that your advices are at least " suspect". Why ? you have written 3 advices on hotels in Kribi but you admitt that you did not stay there... for example you give a 5 stars to an hotel friend of us Hotel ILOMBA but youy say " I...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We couldn't stay here this time as it was fully booked, except for a couple of bedrooms. Most of the accommodation consists of 'gites', in other words self catering chalets. One is up in a tree, several are down on the lagoon with the walking fishes, kingfishers and the rest. The chalet's are mostly well protected against mosquitoes but last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
philippe D, Propriétaire at Les Gites de Kribi, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments and appreciation oof our Hotel-Gites. We are glad to know that all your family did appreciate the place, especially your kids. We are tryinng to improve this place and are happy to see that our clients are also happy to stay with us. Thanks again.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kribi
0.0 km away
Hotel Framotel
Hotel Framotel
#6 of 7 in Kribi
10 reviews
208.1 km away
Hotel La Falaise
Hotel La Falaise
#2 of 24 in Yaounde
92 reviews
0.0 km away
Complexe Aquarius Marina 2000
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Tara Plage
Tara Plage
#6 of 24 in Kribi
36 reviews
9.7 km away
Mimado Hotel
Mimado Hotel
#13 of 24 in Kribi
3 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel des Anges
Hotel des Anges
#9 of 24 in Kribi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A large and unique choice of clean and beautiful accommodations at Kribi: comfortable ( 45 euros Room with access to all the facilities of "Gites de Kribi" Pool, spas, sauna, fitness room, games room wifi etc, through the wooden hut in the mangoo tree perched in the large mango tree in front of the Ocean or the apartments, cottages with 3 bedrooms for 6 people,or the 8 bungalows with 1 to 2 rooms for 2 to 6 people for all reasonable family budgets. The most famous restaurant in the area Le Plaisir du Gout" ( "The Pleasure of Taste") on the large beach in front of the Gites de Kribi. An exceptional protected place in the pure nature.Fish and fishermen :the pure traditional african way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Gites de Kribi

Address: Route des Chutes de la Lobe | Lobe Falls Road, Kribi 0000, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > South Region > Kribi
Price Range: $68 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Gites de Kribi 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Jovago.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Gites de Kribi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Gites de Kribi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Les Gites de Kribi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lagoon are unique: walking fish etc.”
patrickpL8192FH, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room near the reception. Some of the other rooms are up and down and not easy access”
Fredgd2004, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Try the room in the tree. whow.”
746robertf, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Lots of different kinds of rooms and cabins, so ask for a description or tour. Booking.com worked fine.”
98brettm, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The room called ETON is good and you have a garden just outside where you can put a table for a family dinner.”
BossSerge, 15 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5