We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Chili
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili\/Rochester Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had a pleasant experience. The breakfast was not quite as good as at previous visits to this property, and there were no cookies available. We did not need to access the internet.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 481patriceb
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

481patriceb, Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. I apologize about the lack of cookies. We try to have them out every night. It's a great little treat to have for our guests. They'll definitely be out next time you're here. Thanks! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our stay was great! The shower was either cold water or scalding hot. Couldn't get it to a warm setting. The sink did not drain well either. Other than that it's a great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 499curtisl
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

499curtisl, I'm sorry to hear about the maintenance issues in your room. We pride ourselves on living up to the lofty goals we set for ourselves, so I'm sorry that we let you down. I can assure you that this type of this is out of the ordinary for us, and that we'll look closer into the issue so that... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Small room but comfortable bed, cozy decor in immaculate condition. Problem was that the fan would not remain on. I described my efforts to figure it out and the desk clerk told me, "Yeah, then it's not working. Sorry brother, we're all booked tonight." I use the fan to mask outside noise, and there was a little bit, mostly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knuckle-draggeur
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Knuckle-draggeur, I want to apologize to you that we were not able to sufficiently resolve the issue that you were having. Even if we were sold out, there is no reason that we should have reacted as we did. I certainly hope that this won't prevent you from returning to our property. We would love an opportunity to show you... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The lady at front desk, Susan, was very nice and helpful. She was really patient with my situation. Thank you so much Susan!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Elizabeth R, Thanks for taking the time to recognize the tremendous work that Sue does for us each and every day! She is a shining example of what customer service is all about. And she's not alone when it comes to outstanding customer service. Our entire staff here does an excellent job ever day of making sure our guests feel... More 

Uniontown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It is a smoke free environment, however, our room had cigarette ashes in the bathroom, and the whole room smelled of smoke. We had to buy Fabreeze so that we could tolerate it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 612kimberlyt
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

612kimberlyt, Please allow me to apologize for your recent stay with us. I can assure you that your experience is not indicative of what we are all about. I certainly hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to prove that we can be your hotel of choice when you're in the area. Again, I am so... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I was given a room that is for people who is disabled and in a wheelchair. I am very dissatisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
Bryan M, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport, responded to this review

Hugh P, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything less than a success. We're sorry that we weren't able to provide you with the room that you requested, but we hope that you will stay here again so that we can show you that this type of thing is not the norm for us.... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chili
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
390 reviews
9.1 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport

Address: 3258 Chili Ave, Chili, NY 14624-5402
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Chili
Price Range: $73 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see room before checking in to check cleanliness.”
 of 5 bubbles JTM0401, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles lynnjhiles, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near a working exit.”
 of 5 bubbles prodigals2, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to a suite if any are available.”
 of 5 bubbles jdenny41, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay