We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Good place.. will recommend for anyone. Situated centrally with ample parking and a quick walk to major restaurants.. very clean rooms and nice linens.. welcoming and alert staff. Breakfast is awesome and the kids loved it. nice facilities

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prabu C
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and received such great service. We look forward seeing you again on your next trip to the area. Have a great day! Kathleen

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The motel was well kept up inside and outside and is within walking distance of downtown and the Falls. Upon checking out we asked if we could leave our vehicle in the gated lot while we did a few more things downtown and they said it would be no problem. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tazlady198
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review about your recent stay! I will pass on to the employees to keep up the great work. We strive to make sure each guest is taken care of has a comfortable stay. I am happy to hear you will be recommending us to others if they are in the area! Have a great day!...

stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We spent 4 good nights celebrating Canada day and 4h of July. Good food and fun at nearby casino. Hotel clean, roomy, great breakfast. Missed having a hot tub and sauna and pool was hardly used but too much else to do. Good instructions to Boulevard Mall, about 1/2 hr drive. Would return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear when a guest has a lovely stay and would return to our Hampton Inn. I am glad you took advantage of our extra amenities and received the Hamptonality that you deserve. Thank you for the glowing review! Have a great day! Kathleen

Tallmadge, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great sevice, every employee friendly and very helpful. Everything was fine, except a little smell, pool a little smaller than we like, strong chlorine smell. Overall not bad. Close to all the attractions. Felt safe. Great parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful while you were a guest here. If you are ever in the area again we would love for you to come back and stay with us! Have a terrific day! Kathleen

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My family stayed at this location and we went to the pool and workout room and the chemicals in the air were so bad my wife got sick after being in there about five minutes. We were very disappointed! I am not even sure its safe to breath in for an extended period of time. Our room smelled and was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy A
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Billy A Thank you for your input. I apologize that you were unable to enjoy our pool & fitness facilities. I am unsure what could have caused your wife to become ill, but I do hope that she is feeling better. I would also like to apologize for any issues that you experienced with your room. I have spoken with...

Maumee, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We travel a fair amount as a family and the various Hilton brand hotels are our staple. We found this Hampton to be less spacious and a bit dumpier than many Hamptons we've visited in recent years. This seems to follow the character of the Niagara Falls area which has become more of a low-end sideshow than a world class...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin L
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such honest feedback about your stay. I am sorry you didn't feel like you received the standard Hampton stay that you have gotten at other properties. I do send our deepest apologies. Thank you for letting us know. Have a wonderful day! Kathleen

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Rooms are clean. A larger bath will help. Breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly.I would definitely recommend this place. My son enjoyed swimming in the pool. For dinner we choe to go to a nearby Indian restuarent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h_vasuki
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such kind words about your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra amenities that we offer. I will make sure to tell the stay to keep being friendly. We welcome you back to stay with us if you are every in the area again. Have a wonderful...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Everything about our stay was great. Hotel staff was great and so helpful and any questions we had about directions or suggestions for meals were great. I am a real clean freak and their hotel was spotless. Beds and pillows were so comfortable, Keep up the good work!! When you come in in the evening there is a tray of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lrb3950
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that from start to finish your stay was very pleasant from the staff to the amenities we offer. Thank you again! I will pass on to Darlene and Jasmine to keep up the great hospitality they are giving...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Our trip was awful because of our hotel stay. A/C was warm at best. Called the front desk to tell them. We were told someone would be right up. No one ever showed up. Carpets were so gross we never took our slippers off & at the end of our two days there we threw them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimmieandlarry
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service from the front desk; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. As well, we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical...

Neptune, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Great staff who smiled a lot. Lucy, the lady who booked the tour for the Falls was a GEM. Because of her my wife and I Found the nerve to go on the Maid of the Mist ride at the Falls. It was amazing !!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth H
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We strive to make sure all of our customers walk away as satisfied as you did. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Have a wonderful day! Kathleen

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
972 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,758 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,305 reviews
0.6 km away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
6.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1311
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $141 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Myredd1 Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

If you are a US citizen you will not need a passport. There was a room with a view of the Falls based on someone else's review, but contact the hotel. I had a nice room but no view. The hotel is a good value

11 months ago
Hampton_Inn_NF Niagara Falls, New York Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Thank you for your question. We are 100% non smoking inside the building. You are free to smoke anywhere outside.

2 months ago
State College, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Hampton_Inn_NF Niagara Falls, New York Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

The pool is indoors open from 9am to 10pm every day.

4 months ago
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Myredd1 Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

There are things to do but I would drive to them as most everything is a mile away. You can go into the city of Niagara Falls and enjoy the sites away from the Falls. It's a 15 minute drive away from the hotel. We ate dinner at Fuji's in the shopping plaza off of I190. Great food. But the hotel is close to Goat Island and other New York attractions. Hope this helps...

over a year ago
Hampton_Inn_NF Niagara Falls, New York Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Hello NJSEC. Thank you for your question. For the most accurate answer to your question please visit the Citizenship and Immigration Canada website. I apologize but I am not able to post the direct link.

To find this site please search "Citizenship and Immigration Canada tourist" and it will be the first result if using Google.

You may also contact us here at the hotel directly for answers to any additional questions you may have.

3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away,,,, worst management ever”
orsolyag2017, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has five floors and I believe that the higher floors are quieter because families tend to stay on the lower levels.”
EileenP489, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing on the American side of the Falls has a view, so don't expect one.”
tracykL8427PS, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 515 was a great, quiet room. Close enough to both the elevator and ice machine, but weren't kept up all night by the noise.”
JunoandKeisha, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quiet and the two Queen beds are sufficient for three kids ages 6 to 11.”
adrianrH8848YJ, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5