We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Nice clean rooms and not far from attractions. Staff very nice and friendly. Breakfast ok but not up to Best Western standers in the past. We ask about Trolley system and were given tickets for the day unfortunately when we took it down town and then was ready to get back on they never showed back up and was told...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433jacquelinek
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for your aggravation with the trolley! We don't usually have many issues with the city transportation system except that they are a few minutes late every once in awhile. I will bring your concerns to the NFTA. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Winnebago, IL, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Overall, the hotel was nice, the room was clean & large. However, my wife's son is in a powered wheel chair. The hotel did not have automatic doors so that we could get him in easily. The breakfast was good. Would I stay there again, yes. I jsut wish they would upgrade the doors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen M
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize for your frustrations. Automatic doors are on our list of things to renovate and should be installed soon. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, about 6 miles from the Falls, very friendly and helpful staff! The room rate was $88. I felt the parking lot was safe and well lite. Breakfast was OK, the usual. WiFi was weak. Restaurants, shopping and bowling alley next to motel. I would recommend this motel to anyone. If your a smoker not much place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff M
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff. Easily accessible. Good locality. Good food though the options were less. Cons: Not sure if the linens are changed when a new guest check in. One of the bed in our room had dirty sheet and blanket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vipin P
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Please always let us know if you have an issue with something in your room we would be more than happy to fix it, I apologize that the linens werent clean. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Great location. Came to see the bills/patriots game and check out Niagara Falls . The hotel was very clean and not expensive. There is a big pool we didn't use. There is plenty of room for a jacuzzi which would of been great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamondss
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Hackettstown, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I was pretty happy with this hotel, the location was perfect for getting to the Falls and local restaurants. My only concerns were the lack of breakfast selections as compared to other Best Westerns and that the pool wasn't heated. It was pretty cold. Friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominick P
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do heat our pool to 82 degrees at all times, unfortunately sometimes the room the pool is in gets a bit chilly even with the heat on. I apologize that you felt cold. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Spokane Valley, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The Staff were very nice and helpful, the location for the Niagara Falls Tourist stuff was good and finding Eateries and Shopping is easy. The hotel Bed, Internet, and TV were very good. The Bathroom and Sink area are small by todays standards. The AC was very loud but worked. The Soundproofing is nonexistent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize that you felt it was noisy, in the future if you would like to try a different room we would be more than happy to accommodate you. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We stayed here two nights while attending Parents Weekend at Niagara University. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. Having been remodeled the hotel is wonderful. Rooms were nicely redone with new carpeting, updated amenities, very clean and well maintained. Nice flat panel TV and refrigerator in the room. Bed was very comfortable and our particular room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ripkengamers
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We wanted to visit Niagara Falls, but also other sites around the area. This hotel is in a great location for all day trips to the outlying areas. The room was clean and quiet, and the service we received and staff are excellent. The only complaint I had was that my bed was a little lumpy and could have been...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loree Q
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

New York, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

The hotel overall was not bad but needs some improvements in the customer service area and the dinning area decoration was very poor and food was not that great beside other things I mentioned. The decoration was very poor and corridor was dark and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iftikhar A
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you didn't find your stay to your liking. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can try and impress you. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager.

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
945 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
463 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,619 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
8.9 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#12 of 50 in Niagara Falls
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $89 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekDeshpande, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“like the queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles Q8865HIbillm, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King room overlooking the pool is large with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 007_nic, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get a good description on where to park to best access your room”
 of 5 bubbles C9168CGlindam, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor & it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 166elizabethz, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5