We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Long Island\/Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Long Island/Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 716: English reviews
Farmingdale, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2016

A large group using this hotel caused difficult and late check-in, room not available until almost 6 PM. Room assigned couldn't be further from elevators (at far end of hallway) necessitating a very long walk. Most important, in the AM no hot water for showering, let the water run for 20 minutes and it got barely tepid. Room smelled from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Zohal D, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate every feedback we receive from our valued guests. I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not a pleasant one. I can assure you that we strive to better hotel and service each day. We are a 100% non smoking hotel therefore the rooms should never smell like smoke. I apologize on...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel is fabulous. It is clean, modern, excellent accommodations and the staff is wonderful. The kids had a blast in the pool. Unlike other hotels, if they run out of towels down by the pool, housekeeping brings more immediately. Service is superb, they did everything we asked and with a smile on their faces. Jordan and Kate at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Zohal D, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our property. We love to hear about our staff doing their very best to provide our valued guests the best service. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again as well!

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This hotel was a great place to stay, I had a couple of issues with the hotel. The Restaurant was WAY overpriced and understaffed. Food took forever to get to us. And the last night one of my party left the rental car keys at the front desk so I could pick it up in the morning and come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doc10261881
Zohal D, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We appreciate all the feed back from our guests. I am glad to hear to hear that our Hotel is a great place to stay but, disappointed that you did not feel the best experience from our staff during your stay with us. This will be addressed, we hope to have you give us another...

Port Saint Lucie, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel was clean. The fitness center and pool area were great. We were here for a wedding and the ceremony, food and reception were all fantastic. The hotel is very close to a major mall and other restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana & Sean M
Zohal D, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. As a value guest, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on business and typically only stay at Hiltons and rarely ever disappointed and I was happy to say that this was no different. I arrived at the hotel w my husband very early and had to drop him off and the room wasn't ready yet but the manager was so nice and got it ready so fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chieflangley22
Zohal D, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. We apologize if our hot tub was being worked on during your stay with us but, glad to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We look forward to having stay with us again!

oldsmar, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We had 2 rooms for 3 nights. One room had bed bugs- requiring a room change at 1am. The second room had blood-stained sheets . All-in all, a very disappointing hotel stay. We were in town for a family wedding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Room was not clean, shower was not clean, woke up sick the next morning. The Starbucks downstairs did not make my drink properly. Would not return. However, the breakfast was good and the front desk was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Zohal D, Reservations at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room, and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this. I have forward the information regarding your drink being unsatisfactory to our Food & Beverage Director. I assure you that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Although this hotel didn't wow, it certainly didn't let me down. Perfect location for my visit. Staff great, hotel clean, facilities as you'd need them to be - all for a very reasonable rate. I would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scleasby
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Upon walking into the lobby, the hotel was packed with Wednesday event participants, but that's no reason not to greet me as a HHonors Gold member, tell me anything about the hotel or surrounding area. Don't worry, there is nothing to do near this hotel. I walked by the same dishes on the floor that were outside my door when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ttreats
Syosset
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The thermostat did not work properly in my room, and the drain in the shower took a very long time to discard the water. The bed was too soft, and there were no firm pillows. I had made a request online for additional towels and pillows, however none were in my room upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill K

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
2.1 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
11.4 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: $189 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are awful”
 of 5 bubbles D8895BErobertm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking several rooms, book one on the executive floor and the others on regular floors to get everyone the executive lounge benefit.”
 of 5 bubbles JenCinVA, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel until this one get's its act together.”
 of 5 bubbles G9185HSdawnb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there is no TV from another room on the same wall as your bed”
 of 5 bubbles josephmK4048AS, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“never stay on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles Patty517, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5