We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Long Island\/Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Long Island/Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: 10 minutes from the McArthur's Airport, major highways, and shopping areas. Not to mention a decent Gym and a nice heated pool to enjoy in the winter. I attended a conference that my professional organization was hosting this past weekend with over 300 guests. I was surprised by the caliber of service that both the attendees and vendors received....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndhia
California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff..Service..Food...Shuttle..EXCELLENT!! From the moment we arrived we met Nathaniel and he made our reservation complete. His smile and welcome was nice since flying all day. The Breakfast staff was awesome. Friendly and also smiling and accomodated all our needs. My daughter is gluten free. The room was great and the bed was nice and cozy. very friendly hotel and i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtravelers6465
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is nice but the service is not great. Staff are friendly but not trained well. Pool is beautiful and the food is great. Value for money if your are visiting Melville. if money is not concern there are better hotel in proximity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A021990
altoona, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the pool was a good for swimming circles and the hot was good and hot. staff provided information and needed amenities with a smile. the bar was well lite in daylight and served a pretty sea breeze in a till glass if you order a double

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J5568BFlesliew
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My hotel stay was not a pleasant experience, I was not offered my room preference, had. Stopped up bathtub which after telling the front desk every morning was not fixed. The room was not made up after my first nights stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8887OYchrisp
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My hotel gift bags were not distributed to the majority of my guests for my wedding weekend. Unfortunately, this caused chaos for many of my guests since they did not receive a weekend agenda with valuable information about shuttles, transportation and our "paid in full brunch" taking place Sunday morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9944TPdanielled
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Client, We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Please note that at time guest whom book outside of the block do not have notation that they are with a specific wedding group. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and...

Berkshires, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful trendy hotel. Staff was friendly. Pool is exceptional. I gave this a terrible rating Bc my room was dirty. Used soap bar and shampoo in shower, cheerios on floor and toast on windowsill! I always stay at Hilton properties when traveling. This was utterly disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tamarack1998
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Diana M, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize if the room you stayed in was not of satisfaction and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and...

East Northport, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wonderful experience. After an initial mishap, staff at the Huntington Hilton ensured my one-njght stay was worthy of the Hilton brand. This was especially welcome and quite befitting my personal journey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B801UBjenniferf
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that your needs were attended to during your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Beautiful hotel with lovely bar area as you enter the lobby. Beds are comfortable, pet friendly, and conveniently located on route 110. They also have both indoor and outdoor pools as well as a gym. Staff is always willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yomomma702
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much, we hope to see you again in the near future!

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The property is amazing Nice indoor pool and spa. The bar/restaurant is amazing with big screen TVs. Unfortunately the thermostats are not working properly so be sure to get a room with a working thermostat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette T
davefincannon, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the issues encountered. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
2.1 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
3.9 km away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: $196 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Long Island/Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles TotalSoccerFT, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 247--it faces the hall area of the meeting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvTurks-Caicos, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is concierge/executive level”
 of 5 bubbles toma921, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My experience was that it was a quiet hotel. The executive level has excellent amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles BTM148, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra money for the fifth floor (executive Floor,) especially if you appreciate a decent breakfast included”
 of 5 bubbles notnowwhen, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay