We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

ExtendedStayUSD 154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 154*
USD 154*
USD 154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
 Click to rate
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a pleasant stay. The main problem with this hotel is that it has a horrible odor from people cooking and using strong spices. The hotel rooms are not well ventilated and never get aired out. So, after a stay at this hotel, my clothes and luggage are permeated with odor that has taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Alan, thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the odor issue you had while you were here. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. We hope you will choose to stay with us...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and professional staff Gunes and Corrine have been very accommodating on my long term stay. Rooms are big with kitchen. Clean, affordable a good family and pet friendly environment. Will definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank for such a wonderful comments about your recent stay at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. Our staff is committed to providing excellent service, so Gunes and Corrine will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a great one. We appreciate you mentioning the great value we offer and look forward to serving you...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My room was musty, there were ants in the kitchen, the bathroom was dirty, the place smelled of cigarette smoke, and people screaming at 3:00AM. Additionally, the internet was close to non-existent. It was a horrible experience. I suggest spending a few extra dollars to spend a night down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed for a just over a week with a large group. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Even after we inadvertently broke something! (which, mind you, they fixed the same day) friendly and accommodating even with our many absurd requests and requirements they were always willing and able to help with a smile. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goshosh
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. Our staff is committed to providing top-notch service, so they all will be happy to know their efforts helped make your stay a great one. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you and your family to come and visit us...

New City, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017

In New York, I don't expect friendly staff. People here are supposed to be stuck up and impatient, right? Wrong. This place has the most accommodating workers, friendly people, the right amount of everything. The rooms are cozy and sports a fine kitchenette. A full fridge and freezer, sink, burners, microwave... Ya can't ask for more. The women at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shulamis S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so while you were here. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. We...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed here for a few days and it was a good stay . The staff was very friendly and professional . Gunes from the front desk helped me a lot and resolved any issues I had during my stay . I will be back definitely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bahar E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our Front Desk associate. I will be sure to share your compliments with Gunes for a job well done! We appreciate your business and...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is my first review and I'm not happy that it involves this. I stayed in Room 205 on Apr. 1, 2017. We got to the room and it wasn't quite up to par for the Extended Stay hotels I've been in previously. There was literally only ONE towel in the room. No ice bucket, cups, minimal toiletries. We was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LAlex4040
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful the management was awesome especially Gunes. Can't wait to stay here again! Looking forward to being here in the future. Definitely going to try to book this room on my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Robert, thank you for the wonderful review. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each guest, so your feedback is rewarding to read. Your praises will be shared with the team, especially with Gunes. Thanks so much for making our day! We look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America- Long Island – Melville. Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

It was a very pleasurable stay in Extended stay America . Gunes was very helpful and lovely who works at front desk. Next time I am in New York, I will definitely come back to Extended Stay America in Melville!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville. Our staff will be delighted to read that their efforts helped in making your visit a memorable one, and I will personally pass on your compliments to Gunes. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to...

Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Russia
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I booked a hotel room day before my trip though Expedia. Next day, I was already driving to the hotel and manager call me and said that they have no room available!!! I told him that I booked a room yesterday, but he said: call the Expedia, they transfer you to another hotel, because we have no rooms available. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oksana L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Oksana, our team strives to deliver an excellent experience for each guest, and we are very sorry for disappointing you. Please accept my personal apologies for the mistake with your reservation, and be ensured that I am working with my team to prevent similar future instances from occurring. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We understand the frustration...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
0.2 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
2.3 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: $191 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not have an odor.”
alancS967IV, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors over the best views”
celeragb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wifi is not worth having”
tinacarole, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book above first floor if offered!”
jameskJ6338NI, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room here...sorry!”
debhale2012, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 154* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 154
Expedia.comUSD 154
PricelineUSD 154
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates