We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Staff was very nice. Excellent room with a decent price. I had a really good night sleep in a real comfortable bed which for me is very rare. We normally stay at a holiday inn but the one in Malone really didn't have the amenities we were looking for. I asked for extra towels, my wife locked us out, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky D
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you stayed with us as well! We try to make sure that all our guest are comfortable and happy during their stay with us. We are happy we could accommodate you! Hope to see you again :)

Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2014

The property is easy to find, right on route 11 in Malone. It's across from the Kmart. Checkin was quick. There are 3 buildings--we were in building 3. The room was over a restaurant that was out of business--sound could be an issue if a restaurant were open. The room was clean, with a mini-fridge and a microwave. A continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dengaro
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Since your stay we have fixed the internet issue and now have free high speed Wi-Fi in all our rooms :) We hope to see you again!

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2014

The reviews on TA were pretty good for this motel so after a long drive I decided to stay here. Front desk people were nice. Room wasn't very clean but at least it sat back off the road. This area is all strip malls and fast food restaurants. Walls were thin. I wouldn't stay here again. There are probably better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marytc
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sorry for the inconvenience. We did not have very reliable employees working for us at the time of your stay. This should not have happened to you. We hope to have fixed this problem and hope that you will come stay with us again!

Homer
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We were traveling to Paul Smiths for Family Weekend and needed a room overnight for 2 adults and 2 kids that was reasonably priced. We weren't planning on doing much more than sleeping, showering and heading out. Had a room in the back section - back windows looked out to the woods. Was relatively quiet. Room had microwave and fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam H
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We sorry for the inconvenience. This should not have happened to you. We have renovated twice since your stay and we hope to have fixed this problem and hope that you will come stay with us again!

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 14 September 2014

22 days, 16 hotels motels later and we finally find a place that is cheap clean and reasonable. Its been a while since we have done a road trip in North America and I wasn't expecting to pay $100 plus for every moldy smelling motel we have come across. I mean they have not all been bad but the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YBNORMEL
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Since your stay here, we have upgraded our Wi-Fi to make your stay here even more comfortable! We have also done renovations twice! So they next time you are in the area please feel free to stop in we would love to see you again!

Reviewed 6 September 2014

We had a room in building 3 and it was fine. Large, clean, comfortable beds, equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. We used Choice points for the room and it was well worth the 8,000 points. The woman at the desk was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was OK, too. It had raisin bran, good OJ ripe bananas, whole wheat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryBrazel
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since your stay we have renovated twice, so any shower issues are long gone now :) Hope to see you again!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Needing a room in Malone at the last minute for a family funeral, I ended up at the Econo Lodge. It's a dump! The wallpaper was falling off the wall. The shower sprayed all over the bathroom leaving an actual puddle on the floor. There were stains on the carpet. One of the dresser drawers was broken. The wifi only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sorry for the inconvenience. We did not have very reliable employees working for us at the time of your stay. This should not have happened to you. We hope to have fixed this problem and hope that you will come stay with us again!

Reviewed 22 August 2014

The fact that they advertise that they have wifi is appalling. I had to tether my phone and use up data to get any work done while staying here. The room was full of flies and smelled like wet towels. Total dump.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Econolodge m, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We sorry for the inconvenience. We did not have very reliable employees working for us at the time of your stay. This should not have happened to you. We have also upgraded our Wi-Fi to make your stay more comfortable! We hope to have fixed this problem and hope that you will come stay with us again!

Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We traveled all over upstate New York, and this was easily the worst place we stayed. We had a free night with a Choice Privileges redemption. If I were to return to the area and pay cash for a room, I'd almost certainly stay elsewhere. The location is really quite good. It's right on highway 11, just south of downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dmbia
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Room they sent us to smelled like an ashtray (labeled) non-smoking. Moved us next door, smelled clean, phone didn't work, hair lingering on toilet. Breakfast (which was one of the reasons I opted for this hotel over another) was a joke, so we went out. Ice machine was broken; functioning machine was in a different building. TV & mini fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NYCulinaryGoddess

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
0.2 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#5 of 5 in Malone
32 reviews
29.8 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Hogansburg
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
4.5 km away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#4 of 5 in Malone
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is an economy motel chain based in the United States and Canada. Econo Lodge is the second-largest brand in the Choice Hotels system. It aims to provide affordable rooms to budget travelers. The properties contain a minimum of 40 guest rooms and are often located near highways or highway access. The Econo Lodge brand provides the hotel experience that simplifies travel—an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay. And all at a great rate, too. We know you want a clean, comfortable room and a good night’s rest with a well-known brand you can trust. And that’s what Econo Lodge hotels deliver. We hope you enjoy your stay with us :) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 227 W Main St, Malone, NY 12953-9501
Region: United States > New York > Malone
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Malone
Econo Lodge Malone
Malone Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have used this motel twice, first room faced the highway,but was quiet. The second was at the back. Both clean and quiet.”
SamIam01, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in the front are VERY quiet, don't let the road traffic fool you”
258carlm, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Joolaitha, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Due to being alone I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel next to the lobby. I was concerned about road noise BUT there was NONE! I was impressed I wasn't hearing anything outside at all.”
731paulab, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Back building was quiet. Room 206 did not have many extra outlets that worked.”
pamh256, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 90
TravelocityUSD 90
HotelQuicklyUSD 107
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates