We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allegria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allegria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 879: English reviews
Start your review of Allegria Hotel
 Click to rate
Lake Worth, Fl
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Only complaint was shower water was Luke warm and did not get hot. As in no steam. Complaints made. No resolution. The "security guard". That came did not have tools to fix. Or knowledge to fix it. He said the steam was turned down as to not set off smoke detectors. This is not exceptable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyw65
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Jeffrey! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with the water temperature in your room. We're disappointed our team couldn't accommodate your needs and fix the problem. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concern with our team moving forward. We strive for...

Patchogue
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was not personable at all. Our room had about 10 squares of toilet paper and no additional rolls. Took 2 calls and over 2 hrs for us to receive a roll of toilet paper. I paid for an Ocean View room and the room overlooked a parking lot. When I spoke to the front desk, I was told that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryannv2017
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Ryan. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. We hold ourselves to a higher standard. We'll address your concerns with our team moving...

Buffalo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel great location for public transportation and exploring LB my only complaint was when I requested a 4th night stay they said no after I packed my car they you can stay staff claim that too many people were asking to stay an extra night what happened to it first come first stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenjE6348AE
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you found our location convenient for exploring. We regret to hear about the issues that you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again so that we can share a...

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lost our reservation. Couldn't provide the accommodations we wanted when we got there. Unapologetic, rude and unhelp staff. Took 45 minutes to get sheets for the pull out so my kids could sleep. AC broken, shower luke warm at best. Room was sticky. We stayed one night out of necessity (due to our late check in time) and left the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy931
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Chrissy. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret the confusion with your room and that our team didn't go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. It's unfortunate your room wasn't refreshed properly and that...

Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visit my daughter and husband in Long Beach NY. We stayed at the Allegria hotel on Broadway. The hotel is right on the beach The rooms are very nice and housekeeping was excellent The staff was friendly and knowledgeable the bar served great appetizers and cocktails. I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was outstanding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob s
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect rating, Bob! We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful stay we were able to share with you! It is always our highest priority to provide a fun and satisfying stay for all of our guests. Thank you for recommending us! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! Thanks again, Bob!...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night in order to attend a local wedding, Our room was quite nice, had an ocean view, and was clean. Everything was in excellent condition, and the TV received the usual good channels. The public areas were quite attractive. The weather outside was not good with a temperature of about 20 degrees and steady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieF227
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4/5 rating, Leslie! We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us. It's lovely you appreciated our comfortable rooms and stellar views. That's what we like to see! However, we're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that you had trouble relaxing due to noise levels and that you had such challenges...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, but the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, they don't have room service and the walls are paper thin. You could hear everything from ever down the hall. Won't go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickpP4867CK
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Nick. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our stunning decor. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that you had had trouble getting comfortable with our pillows and the noise levels between rooms. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful experience!!! Lobby is gorgeous! View spectacular...great choice of restaurants in the area. Staff very attentive. They upgraded our room without even asking. We were very impressed with their professionalism

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn o
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review, Dawn! It's wonderful your time with us was so outstanding! We're thrilled you enjoyed our beautiful decor and lovely ambiance. It's great our team made you feel so welcome and took such great care of you! We aim to please and your praise lets us know we'redoing our job! We look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel sits right on Long Beach so the location just can't be beat. The views are exactly why me and the bf went there for a quick weekend trip. While the bar and rooftop offered a nice view of the beach, our room with "partial ocean view" did not. We were disappointed to say the least. Add that to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June G
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, June. We're disappointed your time with us was anything less than perfect. We strive to offer quality service and convenience for our guests. It's unfortunate our views from the rooms didn't exceed your expectations. We regret that our hotel didn't meet your standards. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward....

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is everything here. The views are just beautiful and make staying here worthwhile despite the hotel's shortcomings. It's no five star hotel but it's still a good time. Prices are reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 720jg124
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location and stunning views. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.2 km away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
129 reviews
23.2 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
15.8 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
552 reviews
8.8 km away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
591 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Savor Atlantica and indulge in gourmet cuisine by executive Chef Raed Jallad. Experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic. There is always plenty to do, weather talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Price Range: $244 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Allegria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take a top forr due to the noise from the exercise room at 7 AM.”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieF227, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you through Groupon or any other deal website, verify your stay w/ the hotel so you don't get disappointed when you check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles 881lawr, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Street /City View was OK Nice view of the Atlantic”
 of 5 bubbles Huntstone, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All seem to be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles salesaccount123, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ocean facing as opposed to city view --”
 of 5 bubbles carylnyc10010, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5