We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Knights Inn Syracuse\/Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
 Click to rate
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The folks who own this property have been doing upgrades over the 7 years that I have occasionally stopped in (parking pavement, breakfast room, etc.). I am a light sleeper, so often don't get much rest in a hotel. If your on a bottom floor, you hear the people walking above you. If other guests don't discipline their kids, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear David, We value your feedback, thank you! It sounds like you are able to rest up when staying at Knights Inn Liverpool and this really makes all the difference. It pleases us to know you've noticed the upgrades we've done over the years. We hope this means you'll keep coming back time and time again. We'll be looking forward...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

HELPFUL What did we need where did we wish to go.....and very good rates Knights Inn would have received a 4 star rating but one has to go Outside to get to the Complementary Breakfast.....minor inconvenience in the Summer but we were there in the winter The Breakfast was very nice with the standard cereal, toast, coffee etc...They also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Bob, We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to read that the hotel was a good fit for your recent travel needs. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered walking outside to breakfast during the winter months, but we are happy to hear that our waffles and warm syrup...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

It's a motel where you drive up and get out of your car at the motel. I decided to go here based on the best pricing and good reviews. I honestly haven't been to one of these motels in ages. Maybe since I was a kid travelling across Canada. Anyway, it's a little scary as you feel vulnerable with ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raspberry1970
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Although we are not your typical choice, we appreciate you taking the chance on our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your detailed review. We understand your hesitance in choosing our accommodations but assure you we consider the safety of our guests to be a priority and therefore, have various security measures in place. Other than the layout of our property,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I've come close to staying in the Syracuse area a whole bunch of times over the last 1 to 2 years. I've always zoomed in this motel thanks to its location, price, and user rating. I've made a reservation here a number of times, but always ended up canceling (through no fault of the motel's). So, I was curious about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordong824
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear we finally had the honor of hosting you during your visit to the Syracuse/Liverpool area. Thank you for booking with us time after time and for trusting our accommodations to deliver the stay you expected. Though all of our rooms are not equipped with coffeemakers, we have coffee...

New York
Reviewed 20 December 2016

If you are looking for a bargain, as well as a clean, comfortable place, then this is the place to stay. This is our 3rd time staying here and for the price we prepaid ($39) a night, you can't beat it. It is an older place but had plenty of hot water, comfortable beds, flat screen TV's and a continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ridgeschips
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Repeat guests pay us the greatest compliment as they continuously choose to stay with us. We are pleased to hear our dedication to our guests' comfort is paying off as we uphold our standards and live up to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for sharing your positive review and for choosing Knights Inn Liverpool...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Tops in cleanliness. Impeccable staff. Easy access to Destiny mall. Great list of local restaurants supplied by staff. Mr. Patel runs a great business. Added an additional traveler to our room at last minute and they provided A roll out bed to the room that was unbelievable when it came ro comfort. They also provided extra linen without being asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edbane
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Here at Knights Inn Liverpool, we take pride in ensuring our guests have a comfortable stay. We are pleased to hear our dedication to our guests, did not go unnoticed. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! It is pleasing to know that our staff played a key role in ensuring you had everything you needed during your stay. We...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Have stayed at this location several times now.. Nothing fancy, but well kept, very clean and great price. We had a double room and it was spacious with both a table and a desk and 3 chairs. Fridge, microwave....comfortable and had a good shower...would stay again - no problem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtmadore
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuously choosing to stay in our accommodations. Thank you for sharing your kind comments! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and fulfill your hospitality needs once again.

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay! Room was large, quiet, emaculately clean, and well-appointed with fridge and microwave. The bed had a comfortable pillow-top mattress, soft sheets, and plenty of pillows. Staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was fresh with many options. Just goes to show that excellent management can offer budget travelers a first class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Kay, It brightens our day to read your wonderful review! Receiving your compliments is an incredible honor and we are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing Knights Inn Liverpool during your recent trip. We are happy to know you also noticed...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've come across. (lots of variety) There was a store nearby to get snacks etc. It was also close to Destiny Mall where we shopped. The price was very reasonable. Stayed 2 nights. The area was very quiet, but if you are a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SailorJim39
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a positive review from your recent stay. We are happy to know that you found your room to be clean, quiet and comfortable. It is a great compliment to hear that our breakfast was one of the best that you have had. We are also pleased to see that our location and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My friend said we had to stop here for the night. I have to say, for the price, it was outstanding. I mostly liked the rooms were chemical free. Everything was spotless and quiet. Great stay. I will make a note!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy33Toronto
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you, Tracy for trusting your friend and our accommodations to provide you with a comfortable stay. Delivering the level of cleanliness our guests deserve, paired with friendly service is our goal, which we are happy to hear we achieved. During your next travels through the area, we hope you choose Knights Inn Liverpool. Thanks again!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel near the Destiny USA Mall, Onondaga Lake Park, Syracuse University, New York State Fairgrounds and Hancock Airport brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located on the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. Greet the morning with free continental breakfast, then return to your room, complete with free high speed Wi-Fi, a microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Depend on the 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff, and come and go with the ease of free parking. Other perks include a guest laundry and business facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6029
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: $59 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Depew, New York
3 months ago
over a year ago
Pickering, Canada
Pickering, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone the hotel directly to get the best rate”
 of 5 bubbles 445bobl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“shop around, check reviews”
 of 5 bubbles 327CHRISW, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles mauiboy2014, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tully's is a great place to eat, Liverpool dinner was good and of course Hede's is a must if you are from that area you know what I mean.”
 of 5 bubbles BrowndogSC, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we requsted non smoking away from smoking rooms, and were accomodated. smoking rooms at one end of motel. The rest of facility is smokefree”
 of 5 bubbles grannyem, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5