We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Liberty

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Liberty
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Liberty
 Click to rate
Central City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent property. Nothing spectacular. Limited breakfast items. Clean and comfortable.close to highway but somewhat quiet. Close to fast food and other restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcL5510YV
Washington, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, plenty free car parking. Reception large and staff helpful. Free WIFI good, 2 pools clean, laundry facilities. Breakfast toast, cereal, apples yoghurt and coffee. Bed room clean and large. 2 double beds flat screen TV table chairs, fridge, coffee facilities. Bathroom clean spacious and toiletries. Near restuarants and gas station. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were en route from Nyack to Syracuse and needed a place for the night. The staff was helpful and friendly, they had breakfast and coffee for us early (5:30) and even let us plug in our electric car overnight. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, though a bit on the soft side.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward J
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you so much Edward for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Days Inn in Liberty, NY. We do our best to have breakfast and coffee ready for our early risers. We hope to see you again, if you make the trip! Thanks!

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank george z
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and myself showed up very late at the hotel . Had we come earlier I would have demanded a refund and left . 1. There was hair all over the sink and bathtub. I had to clean before we could use any of the facilities 2. Tried to call front desk phone didn't work. 3. General disrepair of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelliebellie139
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We can not apologize enough for your experience. I can tell you our phones were down for a few days due to the snowstorm Stella, it knocked out a piece of our equipment so it did take a few days to get repaired. I apologize for that. I would like...

Jefferson, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I recently stayed at the Days Inn, In Liberty NY. During the Big snow storm Stella... The hotel did a very poor job of removing snow from the parking lot, entrances and sidewalks. I had to step into snow covering my whole shoe just to get to my car.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Michael. We do apologize for the snow removal. We have subcontracted someone to plow our parking lot, and due to the storm he was not able to keep up with it as much as he should. There was also a state of emergency issued for the area, making it even harder to get someone else...

Sandy Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Breakfast in not acceptable. Need hot food choice such as omlets, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits etc.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our breakfast, we do offer frozen omelets, oatmeal, yogurt, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, waffles, and tea. We wish you were able to find something you enjoyed. Hopefully this isn't something that will stop you from coming back. Thank you.

Liberty, New York
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinek231
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2017

It iis always a pleasure staying at this Days Inn - staff is wonderful, very accommodating, always polite & the hotel is always clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phylis S
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey Phylis! We love having you stay with us, we have enjoyed your visits for many years! We are so glad that you find comfort at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We have stayed here on several occasions visiting family in the area. This location offers basic lodging. Accommodations are clean, but not exceptional. Few other choices in town. Breakfast is spartan. Toast, cereal, oatmeal and frozen waffles, yogurt and pre-made egg omlets that were in refrigerator but left unwrapped and open to air. (Not appetizing. ) Fresh Fruit (as long...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
KrystleHanratty, General Manager at Days Inn Liberty, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you find our hotel to be clean and that you have chosen to stay with us on several occasions. We are sorry to hear that you don't enjoy our breakfast, but we do abide by Days Inn standard. We are also glad to hear that you have utilized our discount with the...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
13.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
243 reviews
21.2 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
28.8 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
13 reviews
20.6 km away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
30.7 km away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty

Address: 52 Sullivan Avenue, Liberty, NY 12754-2205
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Price Range: $129 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Liberty Hotel Liberty
Liberty Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Liberty staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ny
2 months ago
Tuxedo Park, New York
over a year ago
Shelton, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Liberty staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very pricy but clean for the area.”
P3265NZjeremym, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a pool so if you have kids get a room near the pool.”
johnsF6347YJ, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms, on the McDonald's side of the building, are actually street level...so no stairs.”
booklady116, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Within walking distance of fast food and the Liberty diner which I'd highly recommend”
508bevk, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is ground level. First and third floor use stairs. Did not see an elevator.”
joannev136, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5