We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Georgian Lakeside Resort

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (53)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cabana bar”(77 reviews)
“courtyard room”(22 reviews)
“the penthouse”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Hotel packages
Offers from The Georgian Lakeside Resort
Hotel packages
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
183
235
142
66
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
235
142
66
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barcourtyard roomthe penthousepool areaon site restaurantview of the lakejacuzzi tubsmall beachin seasonpaddle boatsmini fridgemoniqueshorelinevillagelakesidefireworksny
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 688 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Last fall I won a free night stay at a Silent Auction fundraiser. I was the only bidder which seemed odd but maybe people knew what they were in for. I was delighted as I thought this was an upscale hotel. Check-in was tedious and...More

Thank Sharon O
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We booked a room at The Georgian and had another great day/night. Everything was great, the room, food, pool of course the Cabana Bar. Located with walking distance of downtown. We stayed on a Sunday to attend the Adirondack Wine and Food Fest. This is...More

2  Thank Teresa S
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Teresa, Thank you for the kind words, this really means a lot. We are lucky that we have such a great location and just a short walk to the center of town. We look forward to your stay next year and glad you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Housekeeping was nonexistent during our stay. When it was mentioned, we were told that housekeeping had "left for the day". We were promised clean towels, but they never arrived. Ice machine broken. Front desk told us we were not the first people to complain about...More

Thank Karhymjones
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

fabulous room. comfy bed and pillows. red heart shaped tub is so 70's. friendly staff. great tiki bar and pool. quiet at night even with hundreds of motorcycles on the main drag. sit on your private balcony and watch the lake

Thank wbessler
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us. We are so lucky to have such a great view of the beautiful lake and mountains. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked The Georgian as part of a wedding group. We upgraded our wedding rate room to have a Lakeview room as we were staying for three nights. As we pulled in, I had doubts as I felt like we were in a time warp...More

Thank suematt70
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgian Lakeside ResortResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for any issues that you had and glad you did not hold it against us with your review. I will gladly let management know about your suggestions with the sheets and we look forward to having you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lake George
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 79 - USD 326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lake George
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (227)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ebone212
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NjSteve01 | Reviewed this property |
yes. But a small one.
0
Votes
Jaimiegig
5 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Georgian Lakesi... R | Property representative |
The swimming pool got a fresh coat of epoxy and sealant. The work couldnt be done earlier because of wet weather all through spring. We apologize that during the application, we closed certain sections of the pool deck... More
0
Votes
Ginger0928
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from steveack | Reviewed this property |
The Track is a good 30 mins. South.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"any room with a lake view"
Read review
"Make sure you get a lake front room."
Read review
"Lakeside views are quieter"
Read review
"facing beach or pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing