We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two day here the second night they did not clean our room, front desk said everyone leaves at 3 pm.. So tough...gave us some clean towels and clean it yourself.. Hey for 189.00 a night next time I will stay elsewhere, we ask for a manager, and several days later no manager, nor call no email, just took our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tinkerman33
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us an insightful review. It is indeed saddening to hear that we failed to meet your expectations on Housekeeping as well as Front desk assistance. We have checked what happened from our Front desk staff and they said that our Housekeeping saw that there was a Do Not disturb sign on your...

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this Quality Inn due to a family wedding this past weekend. There were some pros and cons about the whole thing: Pros: Good location, literally right off the NY Thruway. The hotel is *very* dated, but it appears that they're in the middle of renovating certain aspects of it slowly but surely. They are redoing the pool, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Altosong
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is good to know that our location provided convenience when you needed to attend a wedding during your stay. Your valuable input determines the quality of service we provided during your visit. We are saddened to hear that our staff’s demeanor was unlikely and that our accommodation was not...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 January 2014

After having the worst experieence of my life at the Rodeway Inn in kingston ny. I found this quality Inn. Everything was great! Friendly staff great large and clean room. Bathroom was flawless. If you're staying in kingston ny, and want to stay at a choice hotel the Quality Inn is your best option. The rodeway inn is a dump!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john s
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you accordingly and was able satisfy you by exceeding your expectations of our Hotel’s services and facilities. Thank you for the insight on how...

Barrington, RI
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel needs a little TLC. Rooms are large but dated, could be cleaner too. Pool was dated, exercise room was dated the place just looked tired. Heater was loud and ran constantly, kept me up all night. The staff was okay but what bothered me the most was the price. Priced way above what you would expect to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomasfrank
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. Rest assured that your feedback regarding improvements and updating our accommodations and facilities will be...

potomac, MD
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The king suites are spacious and comfortable, with exceptions, but are in need of makeover. Having two bathrooms is a plus. Staff polite. Heating thermostat did not do the job; either fully on or off, no auto cut off. Hot water too slow to warm up for shower even after 4-5 minutes. Tub drains and toilets not efficient, just did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your kind words towards our staff will be forwarded to them as it is rewarding that their efforts were acknowledged by our dear guest. On the other hand, we apologize if there has been an inconvenience with...

Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While we were on vacation, I got sick, and we checked into this hotel that night. The beds were soft, fluffy and comfortable. The room was large, it had two nice big beds. It was very clean. There were some people making noise (domestic fight) in the next room in the wee hours of the morning and my husband complained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay. It is our goal to provide the great stay to our valued guests. We sincerely apologize that your sleep was disrupted by an incident from the other room guests. It is indeed uncomfortable to transfer you to another room in the middle of the night and not feeling well....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our room had a filthy toilet when we checked in. Complete with skid marks. The halls smelled of smoke and mildew. The wallpaper was splashed with something blue just above the dresser, and the remote did not work (yes, the light lit up, indicating the battery was good). The restaurant on the property had surly hostesses. All in all, clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta P
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your recent visit at our hotel. It has been our aim to provide a great hotel experience to our dear guests and we are saddened that we failed to achieve that during your stay. Comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our hotel will be promptly taken care of by our staff...

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were greeted with an unfriendly male clerk at check in who wouldn't listen to my question regarding AAA or Senior discount. We paid $182 for the "last" room available (I had reservations). The room had peeling wallpaper, holes in the carpet and splintering wood at the base of the bathroom door. The noise from the NY87 rumbled all night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plantlinda
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are deeply sorry that you were not able to enjoy your Senior discount during your stay. This will be part of our evaluation as we want you to have a great experience at our Hotel. There will also be a reminder to...

Dallas, Tx
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Whitman, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was easy to find but did not expect to be in the parking lot of a Ford dealer. May be okay for a business trip but would not go back for vacation time. Staff were polite but not what I would call friendly. We thought the hotel was clean until we arrived back after a long day of traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patti B
QualityInn12401, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for finding the time to share about your stay at our Hotel. Your comments will guide us to focus on the areas that we need to improve; especially customer service in this instance. We will advise our staff to be always friendly and helpful to our dear guests during their stay. Be proactive to ask if there’s anything...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
801 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
16.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
16.5 km away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 State Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: $126 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reservations through the Choice Hotels Website are very practical. AAA/CAA or to other such org will get you a small rebate.”
 of 5 bubbles RaynaldLortie, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, convenient. Large. Restaurant was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles arvinchin, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here the staff are rude aguementive and sarcastic. The hotel is rundown and dirty, showing signs of wear”
 of 5 bubbles dbny2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT accept a second floor room unless you have very light luggage and can lug it up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 994christineb, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, go stay somewhere else, unless of course you are a masochist.”
 of 5 bubbles pauljay57, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5