We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch

Groupon.comUSD 194*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,156: English reviews
Oceanport, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were traveling with 2 other families with children between the ages of 6-15 and a great time was had by all. The staff was friendly and the activities were abundant. The downside was the outdated accommodations. While the rooms were old they were clean. This is pretty much what was expected with the price point. I would bring along...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks for your post and PHOTOS! It's very rewarding to see pictures of guest enjoying the Ranch. I'll pass along your compliments. Glad Pinegrove was a good fit for your family. We look forward to seeing you again. David - Owner

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This place is cheap for a reason. When we walked into the room, the rugs were damp. The property is not is good shape, and is very crowded. The food is awful and the staff is mostly indifferent or outright rude. We had our very young kids with us (4ish) and they didn't know the difference. The adults, however, really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dbwstein
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

That's just a mean spirited post. You were here 9 months ago and after all that time...I should "bulldose the Ranch down", nice. My family and I have worked our hearts out turning an old Kosher hotel into a value orientated, affordable family ranch vacation. Many, many families return year after year, in fact that's exactly how I met my...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The resort needs to be maintained more, great character from the old feeling but the dirt needs to go. The room that we stayed in the bathroom got stuck closed everytime it was shut -not good when you have kids that get scared from these things . The knob on the shower was really hard to adjust the water temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheriE273
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we work to maintain and improve the ranch everyday. I gave a copy of your post to our department heads. The little things will be worked on ASAP. Thank you, David - Owner

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I (Sal and Fran Piparo, LIndenhurst, NY) had a wonderful stay 3/22/2013 - 3/24/2013 - we joined his Nephew (Joey Costello, Nancy and their 3 beautiful kids) who had gone up the night prior to our stay. Sal used to bring Joey here many years ago when he was a young boy and now it was Joe's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowboysal
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Big Thanks, we appreciate the detail you shared about your recent stay. I will share your compliments with our staff, they work very hard and I'm glad you noticed. We are expanding the menus in both Tapaderos & Round-up, adding in some healthy choices. The kids will love the new Zip Line thats under construction...that will be Summer 2013 new...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A great place to spend family vacations and holidays. The staff makes you feel welcome and part of a family. Activites around the clock for the kids . The gounds are old and need to be updated but they have character and show the history of great memories shared there. The dining room needs more healthy choices . The snack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyMemories27
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest, twice! We apprecaite the business and will work on your suggestions. The Food Court area is challenging to maintain when we are full from 12:00pm-1:00pm peak time. Our solution: improve and expand Tapaderos sit down menu to take some of the pressure off the Food Court. We added Chicken Ceasor Salad, a Thanksgiving Sandwich, Tuna...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This resort (?!!!) may have been the dirtiest we have ever stayed in. We didn't expect much because of the price but even then the room was filthy, the public areas were never vaccumed for our entire stay, the snack bar area and ping pong areas had food on the floor every day of our stay. The supposed Director of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abenioff
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Responding to a post like this is extremely challenging. Of course, we all want to avoid being defensive in answering this post. Additionally, how do we politely disagree? How do we suggest that Pinegrove may not be a good fit for this family without sounding rude? As I said, very challenging. I will be defensive on one issue. Our General...

South Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I don't even know where to begin.....The same dirt and candy that was on the stairs was still there three days later when we left. This place does not have a cleaning crew or a vacume for that matter. We had to get our own silverware and drinks. It is supposed to be all inclusive but there is no service...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chris h
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

Your comments are difficult to read and/or agree with based on your decision to stay the entire lenght of your planned Spring break vacation. If true, why stay? Our Front Desk is open 24 hours and you would have received an immediate refund for any unused portion of your stay. Sorry to not meet your standards, our rooms are clean..we...

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Hello first and foremost i want to say I'm sorry for anyone that visited Pine grove resort and did n!ot enjoy there stay ...This past weekend March 21.2013 my wife and 3 children spent the weekend there...as a child myself i spent numerous weekend vacations there with my family and all i remembered was the time of my life. Of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thehorseguy
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

"God Sent" you are the "God sent", you have know idea how nice it is to respond to a happy guest. I meet hundreds of very happy guests each weekend but the typical guest posting on a website like this is usually driven by a sour point of some sorts. We love our ranch, we love happy guests...Thank You! David...

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Ranch owners must have read poor reviews since there are improvements..linens are clean and bathrooms updated. Housekeepers were more than happy to provide us with extra linens. Not the Marriott for sure. Kids enjoy and staff is lovely..won't eat beef here but salads and Salmon are okay... Hey at least kids have put down the ipods for a few days..plan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslucy2013
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

I do read each review and we have been working hard to make every review a positive one. I would like to ask a favor, next visit please join me in the Kitchen. We will cook a Ribeye together, start to finish. I'm confident you will find fresh (never frozen) U.S. Choice Prime Rib, sliced and broiled. Nothing fancy, just...

Saxton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was by far the worst vacation experience I have ever had! I was there for my senior trip. The rooms were filthy. I don't think the entire hotel owns a vacuum cleaner. There were holes in the wall and in the floor under the carpet. The water coming out of the sink and bath tub was brown and smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simone710
Owner-Pinegrove, Owner at Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch, responded to this review

We received 4 neagative post from students staying at Pinegrove on this March weekend. While it is our understanding that many o the 436 students had a good time. We respect these comments and will discuss each to make next year's planned High School Senior Class trip better. see below coments: If you look at two High School Senior Class...

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (316)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerhonkson
12.2 km away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
322 reviews
12.7 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
434 reviews
21.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
33.3 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
82 reviews
35.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Dude Ranch. Packages include Room, Meals, Activities & Entertainment. Choice from Restaurants plus a Food Court for lunch and Free Snack Bar from 11am to 11pm. Horseback Riding, Hayrides, Indoor & Outdoor Pools with Doubleflume Waterslides, Kids Playground, Bouncing Pillow, Mini-Golf & More. Family Fun at Afforable Rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch

Address: 30 Cherrytown Rd, Kerhonkson, NY 12446-2148 (Formerly Pinegrove Ranch & Family Resort)
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Kerhonkson
Price Range: $367 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinegrove Ranch & Family Hotel Kerhonkson
Pinegrove Ranch And Family Resort
Pinegrove Ranch Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring sanitizer”
jessie1232017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“This a ranch so it is not a ***** hotel with a spa and big fluffy towels but you will have the most enjoyable and relaxing time”
8bettyanned, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 168, had a nice view of mountain and parking lot. Im not sure but the rooms on the second floor seemed to have nicer views.”
709dorothyl, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Santa Fe for quiet; Nevada/Wyoming near the pool, arcade and snack bar. We love Dakota - 1st floor.”
StarFoot8, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind it's a DUDE RANCH, not a 5 star hotel.”
JulieI184, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
USD 194* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 403
PricelineUSD 368
TripAdvisorUSD 368
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates