We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

JFK Inn

getaroom.comUSD 134*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 134*
Great Deal
USD 137*
USD 137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
JFK Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of JFK Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked 4 rooms through priceline 4 months before my arrival; and called the same day in the morning to let them know we would arrive after midnight (they said it was ok) however when we arrived they said (very rudely by the way) that there were no rooms available, so at midnight we just weren't able to get another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina d
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was pretty basic. Close to the airport, which was our main priority. Every member of the staff we met was very nice. We were only there about 12 hours so I can't give much information but overall it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eajs
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I ended up at The JFK Inn thanks to a Delta Fail in flight cancellations. First, I must say for its price it's a worthy stay. Cons 1.) I booked a king on Expedia and got put into a double thus was disappointing. 2.) I arrived around 4:45am and finally got into a room around 5:30am. 3.) I was forced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimDeBerry
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you so much choosing JFK INN as your final choice Please note being a airport property we do not receive a a demand for king size bed Most of the guest are looking for one night transient service where by their choice is room with two beds All our rooms at the hotel are Queen Size whether...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely and the staff were great. I was given the privilege to checking earlier. I was really pleased after a long waiting at JFK airport. I give them a ring for free pick up and they responded on time. The hotel is great for early morning or late night plane catch up. Just 10 minute from JFK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princeiseoluwa
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you so much for your kind words Please we want you to rest assure even though we are airport property we do our best to provide the 2 Star service to all our mutual hotel guest Again when ever your next trip will be to New York we will look forward to serve you Regards/ John Sharma...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible customer service I have made a reservations for 1 night through booking.com and tried very hard to cancel for 5 days before the reservations date and they refused to cancel and charged 126.40 on my credit card including taxes when they knew I was not going to make it due to a flight cancelation. I will never stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliveiracf
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Respected Guest Thank you for comments My manager spoke to the guest We tried to explain to the guest room he has booked was on Non Refundable rate which mean this advance purchase rate is very highly discounted rate mean in case of cancelation there is no refund Our model in hospitality industry is based on the airline model As...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the place you call when you're stranded at JFK late at night and no other hotel has a vacancy. Well, there is a reason why the JFK Inn has a vacancy when no one else does. It should be your last resort. The sheets were old and the bed was barely made. I questioned whether they had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dickersn
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Respected Guest; Please note we appreciate your comments with your response we will provide a better service to our future mutual guest As far as the occupancy is concerned now a day everything is very transparent You can take an aerial view / shot of the hotel / property & see how many cars are parked in the parking lot...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a LOT of work. Very old - needs updating. See photos. Wall paper patched and peeling, wires strung over and behind door, tub not aligned, hair wad on wall under sink. I reserved this hotel for the free airport shuttle and free breakfast.The shuttle driver was taking corners fast and the suitcases were slamming around in back,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindab20142014
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Respected Guest Thank you very much for your suggestion Please note wall paper was changed in the all rooms in last three years in all 75 rooms, no room has old wall paper in case if it ever gets peeled of the wall we always try to fix, some time it can take a day or two as engineer...

Burnaby BC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to stay around the airport after our flight was cancelled due to a snow storm. This room was booked for us via a telephone reservations desk. We paid $200 for an awful room, lumpy mattress, bathroom counter was shedding paint, shower door broken, dirty carpets...yech.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurnabyElena
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Respected Guest Thank you so much for your advice we will put into operation your suggestions Please note on the day of Snow Wizard, Weather was very bad in New York, All Three AIRPORTS were closed, All flights were cancelled , Residence or Drivers in New York area were advised to stay in door, unless it is emergency vehicle...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a basic place for a night or twos rest. Good facilities and nice staff. The complimentary breakfast is nice and the airport shuttle service works well pick up and drop off. I would recommend it for another stay. Plan to visit again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita I
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

Hi Respected Guest ; Thank you so much for your kind words Any time in future when ever your trip will be to new York we would look forward to serve your needs Once again thank you so much John Sharma / GM

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We got stuck in NY due to the snow, and had to spend a night in the airport. We decided to find somewhere to stay and this had availability. It was VERY overpriced and needs a serious refit. There is wall paper peeling off the walls, and massive damp patches. The rooms smell of damp, and need a complete make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyduck13
TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review

TorontoYash, General Manager at JFK Inn, responded to this review Hi Respected Guest Thank you so much for your advice we will put into operation your suggestions Please note on the day of Snow Wizard, Weather was very bad in New York, All Three AIRPORTS were closed, All flights were cancelled , Residence or Drivers in New York area were...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express At JFK
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn near JFK Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn New York JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about JFK Inn

Address: 15410 S Conduit Ave, Jamaica, NY 11434-4285
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $163 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — JFK Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JFK Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jfk Hotel Jamaica
JFK Inn Jamaica, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from JFK Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Avondale, Arizona
3 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from JFK Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms. This isn't a hotel where you would stay by choice.”
dickersn, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
BurnabyElena, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a chain hotel even if budget at JFK”
800tricia1954, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“VERY budget rooms, ideal for student travelers or a quick stop over.”
swisscav, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there are any!”
327aidanc, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
USD 134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 137
TravelocityUSD 137
TripAdvisorUSD 134
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates