We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn JFK Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn JFK Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We look for a good value and often choose a Choice Hotel. This hotel is a gem in the rough that we'll use whenever we're in NYC. It's shine has many facets and the brightest is the people. Without exception they were helpful beyond what we normally expect. Sure they picked us up from the airport but then recommended great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildAngelWanderer
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Our first two nights of a 18 day vacation (to Italy), with visitor to the big city, was started off, in a good way. Clean rooms and facility and great beds, along with workout room and breakfast, all enjoyed!. The staff was outgoing and friendly, with the evening manager giving us a great Portuguese restaurant suggestion, with their van delivering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisski89
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again we look forward to seeing you. Happy Travels!

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This place was perfect, the bed was amazingly comfortable! The rooms are lovely the bathrooms have a bath which is a little small but even still it's a bath and a lovely touch of extra beauty products (face wipes and mouthwash!) than your average hotel. However the highlight for me was the filter coffee machine, so much better than instant!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mads156
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, We appreciate you giving us a perfect rating and hope you recommend our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and well wishes!

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The rooms at this hotel are nice and clean. The helpfulness of the people at the front desk far exceeded my expectations. I ordered a room with two queen beds, but they did not have such a room when I arrived and instead offered me two rooms, with a king bed in each, for the same price. All throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Arrived from JFK at 11pm, out again by 5am. Worked fine as a quick stopover between flights. Free bus from Federal Circle JFK great. Even if driver as a little overly eager. Can't rate better or worse than 3 as only there for 6hrs. Not sure it's an ideal vacation destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Beltsville, Maryland
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here and they were very relaxing and nice. The front desk agent I checked in with on Friday was very friendly and polite. The hotel itself was a bit small but it was clean and I loved that there was parking available. Overall my stay here was nice and I would most likely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadeen
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Near to JFK airport , Good customer service, clean rooms good break fast, late night shuttle service. Near to subways and close to public park and shops. Friendly staff overall good value for money !!! Would recommend to other friend and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imran M
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed our hospitality and the convenient location. We take pride in our hotel and the services...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel room is near the JFK airport and is good for a short stay when you need to take transit flight in JFK. Breakfast is good. Remember that if you arrive at late night, please check with reception whether there is airport shuttle bus for you, I arrived at midnight and found that there is no shuttle bus and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your...

New England
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our room was in need of serious cleaning. Carpet stains, mold in bathroom. There was a fight down the hall with lots of yelling and police were there to intervene around 1:00 in the morning. Breakfast was a huge disappointment. Closed as we came down (around 9:00-way too early) and woman putting things away was very unpleasant and unwilling to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachestravelor
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently doing renovations and improvements to the...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We booked our room through priceline.com and they over booked this hotel by about 9 rooms. We only needed the room for the night as our next flight was the next evening. I watched three couples/families get turned away that all booked their room just as we did. While we frantically searched our phones to find another hotel we realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBLAKER
SleepInn J, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn JFK Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamaica hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
#10 of 31 in Jamaica
409 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Rockaway Blvd
4.4 km away
Days Inn Jamaica - Jfk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN JFK Airport Hotel
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
2.5 km away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sleep Inn JFK Airport

Address: 17708 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433-1431
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Price Range: $216 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn JFK Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn JFK Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica
Sleep Inn JFK Airport Jamaica, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Westerly, Rhode Island
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn JFK Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 302”
litvyak, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best”
_Q9796UE, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that is not on the side of street, can be loud in the mornings.”
RitaG18, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Liberty Avenue should be avoided due to traffic but rooms overlooking the parking lot are quiet.”
JakeOy, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“JFK Airport. Great breakfast.”
105franciscor, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5