We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca

    1100 Danby Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-9404
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 204*
    USD 171*
    SAVE USD 33
    USD 204*
    USD 202*
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good33%
    • Average10%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
    Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights & Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 171
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 204
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 202
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (511)
    There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 489 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    1) Smooth check in, Dylan was great. 2) Hot tub not working for entire stay(bummer when you have kids that want to use it.) 3) Paper thin ceilings, we heard the people walking around all night above us. 4) Swimming pool eventually closed, SEE #2....More

    Thank Sanford S
    Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, IthacaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for reaching out to us. It is so rewarding to know that you were delighted with the check in procedure and the service you received from our front desk staff. However, we sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    We decided to give this hotel a try when we stayed for a night in Ithaca last weekend. This is our first time staying in this hotel. What a disappointment! We thought the hotel was clean until we opened the sofa bed. It has hair...More

    Thank Alice S
    Response from gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, IthacaResponded 4 weeks ago

    My sincere apologies for the lack of good service. I am disspaointed and disturbed by the cleanliness and lack of concern from the staff. I have addresed it with both departments and will continue to train on proper cleanliness and customer service. Thank you for...More

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    This hotel was disappointing. We have stayed here in the past and decided to give it one more chance, but not again! The pool area had spider webs and was not cleaned at all. The jacuzzi was out of service and the staff was not...More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank layala76
    Response from gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, IthacaResponded 22 August 2017

    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Our jacuzzi is out of service and we are using that as an opportunity to upgrade the entire...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank W2276MMwilliams
    Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, IthacaResponded 4 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 16 August 2017

    We stayed here for the weekend. It was not much far from the downtown i guess 10 min drive away. Its worth the price. Hotel Rooms were well mentained. Only thing i didn't like was that breakfast room was very small. There was no place...More

    1  Thank shy a
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
    224 reviews
    #6 of 22 hotels in Ithaca
     
    Hampton Inn Ithaca
    686 reviews
    #4 of 22 hotels in Ithaca
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
    717 reviews
    #5 of 22 hotels in Ithaca
     
    Super 8 Ithaca
    751 reviews
    #8 of 22 hotels in Ithaca
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 140 - USD 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Green Hotel in Ithaca
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
    • #5 Family Hotel in Ithaca
    • #6 Business Hotel in Ithaca
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 58
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Finger Lakes >
    • Ithaca
    • Also Known As
    • Country Inn & Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca ,
    • Country Inn And Suites Ithaca ,
    • Country Inn Ithaca ,
    • Ithaca Country Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa
    530 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    219 reviews
    2.07 km away
     
    Economy Inn Ithaca
    12 reviews
    3.09 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
    46 reviews
    1.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dolce Delight
    30 reviews
    .10 km away
    John Thomas Steakhouse
    197 reviews
    .66 km away
    The Bistro at La Tourelle
    33 reviews
    .62 km away
    Italian Carry Out
    26 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Robert Treman State Park
    963 reviews
    3.68 km away
    Buttermilk Falls State Park
    680 reviews
    1.75 km away
    Ithaca Beer Co.
    170 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Ports of New York Winery
    75 reviews
    3.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    diana67443
    7 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bill D | Reviewed this property |
    YES! Windows do own so outside air can come in. I've stayed at the Country Inn and Suites often and have nothing but great things to say about it, Bill Diehl New York
    1
    Vote
    Hamoodi2010
    22 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jodi H | Reviewed this property |
    No. I'm not sure what the options would be.
    0
    Votes
    Jim C
    13 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from gmibobroff | Property representative |
    We sure are. We place guests with pets in our 2 Queen suites on the first floor with easy convenience to the exterior. We do charge a $25/night pet fee.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I love the first floor, all windows can be opened for that fantastic fresh air."
    Read review
    "rooms are great, attitude stinks"
    Read review
    "Look for travel deals on Groupon, etc."
    Read review
    "very poor sound proofing, heard snoring next door all night"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing