We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Mirage Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Mirage Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Worms, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

spectacular building in a spectacular landscape, nice people, excellent restaurant, waterhole with animals in the evening, bedrooms available on top of the tower without roof but stars, nice pool area with bar, spa with massage

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 467rainerm
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review. Wishing you many more returns to our resort!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 February 2017

beautiful, relaxing and efficient customer service . nothing was too much for the Le Mirage Team, we were a family of 16 and our every need was taken care off. the rooms were beautiful and the service beyond excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avril y
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff and found our team to be extremely helpful. I will definitely let our staff members know about your kind words.

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Le Mirage – Two night stay Very comfortable rooms and great architecture. My wife and I spent one night in one of the sky rooms for an extra charge (open to the stars) and hardly got any sleep gazing at stars in the darkness of the desert. Hotel organized a sundowner trip – stunning, with Samuel whipping out a table...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review and the personal praises of the team. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff and found our team to be extremely helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

It is modeled after a caravan serail, which seems a bit out of place in Namibia. However the hotel is really nice. The rooms are huge. Our room was upstairs with a nice balcony, and I would think upstairs is preferable to downstairs. The food was good. Nice spa, I had a wonderful massage. Try to book your massage ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our resort. We will definately forward your feedback to the team. Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to our resort.

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is the most unique hotel we ha ever stayed in. The name is appropriate. After driving for hours through the desert, this hotel appears as an oasis. We thought it was a mirage. So incredible!A stone castle in the desert. Huge rooms that make you feel like you are in a castle. Stone staircases and walls. The restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback. We're pleased that you were satisfied with the resort and the food. We look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We had a 2 night stay which we really enjoyed. Service was great, for both in the morning and evenings were really nice quality and plenty. Lovely big rooms, and only 30 mins to sesriem gate. Would not hesitate to stay again. The staff went over and beyond expectations, they even organised an item we accidentally left behind to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHun76
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff and found our team to be extremely helpful! Many thanks once again, and we wish you many happy returns to our resort.

Schlangen, Germany
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Very nice location like an oase in the dessert, big rooms with an own balcony from which we could see the animals at the water hole, small pool in a nice garden, silvester dinner was a good buffet, breakfast was ok, best of all was the ATV tour, a must do!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiacA5724LT
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasure with us. We are delighted to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing you many more returns to our resort.

Bern
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Although the Mirage has an interesting architecture (I would say arabic inspired) and is located in the middle of nowhere we cannot recommend it: bad service, very very low quality of food, scruffy and grabby. We informed the manager at the first evening that the quality of dinner is unacceptable; from then on he studiously avoided us. All in al...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH_FreqTraveller
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and are most concerned that we didn't deliver the experience for which we are renowned. I noticed most accommodations you have visited during your Namibia trip also got a 1-star review. I hope you still had a nice holiday and trust that some of the positives could contribute to fond memories of your stay.

Staffanstorp
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Once you have reached this place on gumpy gravel roads you find something extraordinary. We had a room with a view directly to the water hole where animals came to drink. Only two things on the negative side: There could be more sun beds at the pool. And I didn´t like that the bathroom and sleeping room were "open". Some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleneH9784ET
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are most grateful for your 5-star review and detailed feedback. We will forward your feedback to the team.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The rooms where comfortable and clean. The air conditioner didn't work to well. Some of the staff where very friendl. Dinner for new years eve was a shocker they ran out of meat to serve. The dinner for the next evening was much better. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene' A
Maarten Z, Guest Relations Manager at Le Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Le Mirage. We are happy to hear that you loved the attitude of our staff. Although food at new years eve wasn't perfect, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (351)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Namib-Naukluft Park
116.3 km away
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
Rostock Ritz Desert Lodge
#2 of 3 in Namib-Naukluft Park
296 reviews
13.1 km away
andBeyond Sossusvlei Desert Lodge
22.2 km away
Sossusvlei Lodge
Sossusvlei Lodge
#2 of 7 in Sesriem
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Desert Quiver Camp
Desert Quiver Camp
#2 of 12 in Sossusvlei
146 reviews
0.0 km away
Namib Naukluft Lodge
Namib Naukluft Lodge
#9 of 12 in Sossusvlei
150 reviews
63.6 km away
Namib Desert Lodge
Namib Desert Lodge
#5 of 29 in Namib-Naukluft Park
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Mirage Resort & Spa is one of the most unique establishments in the Sossusvlei area. It is situated at 21 km from the Sesriem gate to Sossusvlei. This makes it one of the lodges closest to the Sossusvlei and the ideal place to stay when you want to visit the highest dunes in the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: C27, Sesriem | Namib Desert, Namib-Naukluft Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Namib-Naukluft Park
Price Range: $303 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Le Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Desert Lodge And Spa
Le Mirage Desert Hotel Namib-Naukluft Park
Le Mirage Desert Resort
Le Mirage Resort & Spa Namibia/Namib-Naukluft Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Mirage Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Le Mirage Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you liker nature, yopu can select "Open air room" with no roof. But one night is enough. If not, I suggest desert viev rooms.”
  • Viww from the balcony into desert
 of 5 bubbles Skydance777, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles jjflan, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor from 15 and upwards, Rooms on first floor from 25 and upwards for best desert sun set view.. Avoid Rooms 12 and 22.”
 of 5 bubbles 360degreetraveller, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Luxury prices but it does not deliver.”
 of 5 bubbles lacewingb, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“West facing rooms good for sunset; east for sunrise. All exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles orkeyinga, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5