We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Palmwag Lodge

    Sam Nujoma Ave 11, Swakopmund | P.O. Box 2528, 9000, Namibia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good42%
    • Average22%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Palmwag Lodge
    Deals
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    71 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    45 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okahandja
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (272)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We can't rate our family under canvas sleep out highly enough. Nor the expert knowledge and hospitality throughout of our guide, Andrew. We were especially relieved to be camping in the bush and not to be staying at the lodge after our initial lacklustre 'welcome'....More

    Thank Emma K
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    In a beautiful surrounding we hoped to find a nice camping place at the Palmwag Lodge. We were placed next to the garbidge without any view and when we had lunch in the bar we were treated in very rude way. The staff made fun...More

    Thank 476alexander
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    If you're camping, Palmwag would seem like a heavenly oasis. However, if you're staying in a 'chalet' (poorly constructed with canvas walls) and paying N$3500 (dinner, bed and breakfast) for the privilege you would expect more. Much more. 1ply toilet paper, terrible shower with no...More

    Thank pamela6719
    Response from Palmwag_Lodge2012, Owner at Palmwag LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Pamela, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write us a review. I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Palmwag Lodge. I am not sure what you...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    I visited Palmwag for the first time 18 years ago. At that time, everything about it was perfect. In January 2017, I returned with working colleagues and my wife and discovered that it was not that nice any more. Most important -it is now expensive,...More

    Thank StrawberryP
    Reviewed 3 July 2017

    Stayed in tented rooms. They were very good, clean, tidy and comfortable. The food was good, buffet style dinners and breakfast. There is a good area with pool, bar and eating area for snacks. It is well designed and landscaped. Here they have an elephant...More

    Thank Susan P
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    71 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    45 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Otjiwarongo
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 review
    #1 of 2 hotels in Okahandja
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Palmwag Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Namibia >
    • Otjozondjupa Region >
    • Damaraland
    • Also Known As
    • Palmwag Hotel Damaraland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (218)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Aloegrove Safari Lodge
    71 reviews
    316.31 km away
     
    Out of Africa Town Lodge
    45 reviews
    290.24 km away
     
    Weaver`s Rock Guest Farm
    53 reviews
    316.60 km away
     
    Capricorn Guesthouse
    1 reviews
    .00 km away
     
    Nearby Attractions
    Experience Darama Culture Museum
    3 reviews
    45.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    americagirl22
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BwanaSpots | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely not available in the campground. Not sure about inside the lodge.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Opt for the under canvas sleep out for a unique experience away from a disappointing lodge."
    Read review
    "do not go there!"
    Read review
    "I can't help - all the rooms are much of a muchness; some have better views than otheres"
    Read review
    "Some rooms have a view of the marsh and the resident elephant."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing