We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Busua Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Busua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Busua Inn
 Click to rate
Mallow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a 7 day surf camp package with Ahanta Waves The pros - Excellent location on the beach - Wonderful views from the restaurant and nice spot to relax out front - Nice well proportioned rooms - The semi wild spot nose monkey The cons - Fan in room 3 was very poor, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB999_13
Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Busua is a beautiful little town, perfect for a few days of relaxing. I stayed at the Busua Inn for 4 nights and really had a good time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed the excellent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean (try the French Toast, it's amazing!). The room was clean and the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa E
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Tessa for your wonderful and kind rewiew. We are happy to know you had a really good time. and were satisfied with your stay with us! I'm very pleased to read that you find our staff helpful and firendly, and appreciated our location, food, room. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards Danielle...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We were booked into their best room 1 for three nights. This was supposedly a treat after some more basic accommodation. Boasting air con, hot water, a balcony and at great expense, our hopes were high. The location on the beach was fantastic, shady trees, nice decking and a well painted building. We were ever joined by a regular friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coxy_gj
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your rewiew. We are glad you appreciate the location of Busua Inn. And sorry to know it was not what you expected. First, your stayed during xmas time, the high season with high season price. Usually our guest like this room. All my aplogize for the cockroaches, we had an invasion. Since i come back, we called...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I didn't stay here but I went to have lunch. There was no one there and I could see why. The smell of sewage was strong and nearby was the source - open sewage drains. I walked past the following day along the road and I could smell it even from there. As if this wasn't bad enough, it costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAndreou
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your rewiew. We are working for years on this sewage. We built a wall, covered. But the land is not our property is a community property and we have to negociate with the chieftancy. Take a time. We are on it. Usually our guest appreciate our food, see other rewiew. Kind regards, Danielle Funfschilling

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Busua is a lovely special warm place. And Busua Inn is filled with warm and friendly staff (& a thieving monkey!). I met Danielle the patroness, and had some electrical problems in my room and they were fixed same afternoon. The restaurant with its location right on the beach could not be better. Only fault is that the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheArly
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your commentary! Everyday we give our best to make our guests feel at home and the best reward we can have is to know they leave with great memories. We loved you appreciate the restaurant and food. As we discussed during your stay, we are working on "formules" for breakfast but also for week end...

Treviso, Italy
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this hotel on a short trip on Ghanaian western coast with two friends. The rooms are fine and clean, the hotel has a wonderful position and the staff is very helpful (thank you James) and hassle free! Ideal spot for beach and relax lovers, also couples and families. The restaurant is also very good. I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurared_l16
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our guesthouse and restaurant. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed both your stay with us (and monkey!), the staff helpful and that you found the location ideal. I certainly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a repeat! Warm regards, Danielle Funfschilling and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were pleased to find this restaurant after arriving in Busua after dark, and the beachfront location was beautiful. However our meal and drinks were very disappointing, not good quality at the (above average) price, and the staff and owner were rude to us, which I have not experienced anywhere else in Ghana. I recommend continuing along the beach where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rejey
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this rewiew and im happy to read you enjoy the location. You were not satisfied and we discussed it during your short stay at the Busua Inn. I can not let you write that the server or I was even rough with you. Alerted by your cries to the waiter, I came to see you...

Bennekom, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This description only covers the restaurant service, as we were lodged in Busua Beach Resort. We had two dinners and appreciated the quality of the dishes much better than what we received in the more luxurious Beach resort. It was, however, a pity that our wish to try one of their lobster dishes on the card could not be fulfilled,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marijke V
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Marijke, Thank you for your rewiew and lovely words about the quality of the dishes. As you notice, sometimes is difficult to get fresh lobster. Fortunatly is the prawns season, you try it and like it. If by accomodations, you mean, the terrace, i agree. Since you have come, we now have a new and completely renovated access and...

Jena, Germany
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel owners who live know on another place seemed not to care about that one too much anymore. Although it was nice and you could see it's former charme, it made the impression of going down the hill. The guy who seemed to do everything is very slow in everything, will bring you dishes you haven't ordered, doesn't care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silke_10
Olivbusua, Propriétaire at Busua Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for this rewiew. and I can assure you that I still live at Busua Inn and I paid attention to my guest house. To convince you read the other reviews. Im sorry that you could know of errors in the services and learn that ón asked you a tip. This does not happen ... The server is one...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We visited here in April and had a wonderful few days here. We looked at various other places in Busua, but this was by far the nicest - we were so pleased to be able to stay here. We had a big clean comfortable room with aircon (not all the rooms have aircon). The terrace bar/restaurant is so beautifully situated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 65SusanB65

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busua
0.0 km away
Axim Beach Hotel
Axim Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Axim
122 reviews
0.0 km away
Brenu Beach Lodge
Brenu Beach Lodge
#1 of 7 in Cape Coast
87 reviews
0.0 km away
Takoradi Standard Hotel
Takoradi Standard Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coconut Grove Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Kangaroo Pouch Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Busua Beach Resort
Busua Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Busua
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olivier and Danielle, a french couple settled in Ghana, welcome you in Busua Inn, on the beach. Our hotel provides 4 ocean view rooms. You can taste our French and African cuisine on the beach front terrace. You can also rest on our breezy terrace of the first floor. In Western region, you can discover a luxurious area. You can also enjoy water sports on one of the most beautiful beaches of Ghana. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Busua Inn

Address: On the Beach, Busua 1, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Western Region > Busua
Price Range: $30 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Busua Hotel Busua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Busua Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one room has AC and the extra price seems worthy the extra expenses”
 of 5 bubbles Anne_MarijkeV_12, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room that overlooks the sea. It has a balcony and is far from the smelly drains”
  • Entrance to the hotel
  • View from window 3
  • view from window 2
  • View from window 1
 of 5 bubbles predenciad, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is only one room with AC, all other have fans.”
 of 5 bubbles 762beccab, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 and 2 on the front with a big terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles J2796FJpaule, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“pay the tiny extra amount for beach front :)”
 of 5 bubbles louisew743, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5