We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

They charged my cc even though I cancelled 10 min later plus the motel is nothing to rave about with poor amenities and breakfast that I recommend skipping unless u plan on getting sick The area is beautiful which I can not say for the accommodations

1Thank sharone b
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

What can I say now? What advise can I give you about your review? Here's one: Always read the cancellation policy concerning making reservations at a hotel. In our case, it clearly states you will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if you cancel (which could be applied to a future stay when making another reservation at our hotel within...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and not that lot of people. We had a smoke free room and it was definitely been smoked inn! That was not so nice. Room was well cleaned and worked fine for us otherwise. Their "continental" breakfast is only some bagels in a plastic from front lobby!

Thank Konsta P
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are sorry about the condition of the room (regarding smoking). There's only so much you can do regarding asking the public to respect our policy of not smoking in the rooms. In the future, if you have an issue similar, go to the front desk and ask that the condition be corrected. If this were...

New York
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West...

Thank catmeow3
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to make our hotel the best that it can be. It's very hard dealing with the public nowadays. But we try, and try again. We appreciate customers such as yourselves and welcome you when your travels bring you close to us again. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel,...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!! The room was...

1Thank waytogoChicago
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Thank Lesscat
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first. Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to...

Thank jcbart
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

Thank pat f
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

Thank Gloria B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again,...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I just arrived home and I couldn't wait to write a review. We rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for the Warrior Games. The motel was definitely more then expected. The room and the bathroom were VERY CLEAN, spacious, newly renovated and quiet. The motel was 3 minutes from the Military visiting center...

1Thank GloritzaGonzalez
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We are striving to make our hotel one of the best in the mid-Hudson valley area. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will see our ongoing improvements. Until then, Happy Travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Fort Meade, Maryland
Reviewed 17 June 2016

West Point motel is one of the worst place I have ever been in. Extremely outdated. Room say no smoking but there are burn marks on carpet, on tub and the wallpaper was bubbled up. The Internet was not very functional and when it was, you censored the sites you are able to go to. The breakfast is coffee and...

Thank govt605
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Greetings. Unfortunately every now and then we cannot please some of our customers due to other issues arising from requests to change our existing reservation policies for those customers. As the saying goes: (no matter how hard we try) "we cannot please everyone every time."I will say this: in the future we will be even more diligent adhering to our...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.4 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
921 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
9.9 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
7.3 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
303 reviews
15.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: $154 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
 of 5 bubbles 649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clarify if you want corner room, a bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles HVee2015, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5