We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Highland NY

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Highland NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Highland NY
See the most recent reviews
Showing 378: English reviews
Baldwinsville, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Disgusting, old and no Air Conditioning on a 90 plus day!! The towels were so thin they were see through! Didn't sleep all night! Hair in the corners of the bathroom, was not told about the WIFI, room only had 1 wash cloth and 2 bath towels, no hand towels. I will NEVER stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara M
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

We here at the Super 8 in Highland take pride in our work to maintain clean rooms and offer great service at the economy level in this hotel industry. We do apologize we fell short for you. Should you like to give us a second chance please call us directly so we can make sure these issues do not happen...

Sayville, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Booked this for a one night stay, cost $140 plus tax. What did we get a room with cheep mattresses and pillows. One towel and face cloth in the bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was cheesy. We travel a lot and this is the first time I needed to post a review. The front desk lady needs to improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HobieGeorge
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. All mattresses in hotel are pillow top mattresses. I am not sure which room specifically you were in but please call me directly should you like to try us again. I will personally check your room prior to check in and extend to you the best rate available.

Milton, Washington, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

OK, so we noticed a couple of reviews talked about them being stingy with towels but we assumed it was an issue that had been addressed. Nope. First we arrived, a family of four, and were given a room with two doubles. But it was a smoking room, and smelled awful. So they said the only thing they had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel is fairly new, but in serious decline. the beds are lumpy; the furniture is falling apart; the carpets and chairs are stained. the staff is missing in action whenever you have a problem. the cleaning staff omits towels and other basics. there are no do not disturb signs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelC6848KF
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your dismay with our property. We do try our best to meet your expectations and I apologize we failed to do so for you. I am not sure what room you were in but presently we are remodeling the rooms with new furniture and hope you can give us another chance. Please call me directly...

Pholadelphia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allans847
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had two double beds in our room and both mattresses were very uncomfortable to sleep on. There was not a lot of padding to the top of the mattress and all you felt while you're sleeping where's the springs in the mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyfC6738HB
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

We do apologize for falling short of your expectations. We have re4placed all mattresses in the hotel with brand new pillow top mattresses. Should you like to stay with us again please call me directly and I will personally inspect your room prior to your arrival.

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadar T
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Richford, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardob937
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joegZ6506KY
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Mastic, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Staff was friendly, room was clean and got a great night's sleep. Love the fact that they accept pets, as we were there for the local Dog Show

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahD7919RJ
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

We love pets here at the Super 8 in Highland. Especially the Dog Shows! These Show Dogs amaze us each year!! Thank you for writing a review! Look forward to seeing you next year.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
7.5 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
538 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
4.7 km away
Quality Inn Hyde Park
Quality Inn Hyde Park
#2 of 4 in Hyde Park
295 reviews
8.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8
Super 8 Highland NY New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Webster, New York
over a year ago
Monroe, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room! Stay elsewhere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 909barbaram, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ErikT_11, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 795dannyg, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“check the bed before you get in it!”
 of 5 bubbles 759dons, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check out your room asap to make sure you are getting a good one before you sign on the dotted line!”
 of 5 bubbles SharieLeonard, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5