We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Highland NY

Expedia.comUSD 68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 68*
USD 94*
USD 68*
USD 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Highland NY
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Highland NY
 Click to rate
West Rutland, Vermont
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4082LZchristinar
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A modern style hotel that is very clean and affordable. The room was very clean and had all the amenities that one would expect and some that you might not. The room was equipped with a refrigerator microwave hair dryer coffee maker and a safe. The bed was comfortable and the coffee in the lobby in the morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

We here at the Super 8 in Highland thank you for your kind words and detailed review of the property. Hope to meet you on your next visit with us.

Columbia, SC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is consistently a good property; clean, well run, nicely decorated. Not a luxury motel, but really quite nice. Not far from Poughkeepsie and New Paltz, and convenient to the Thruway and Hudson Valley sights. I often stay here when in the area. Breakfast, however, is pretty limited, and location is quite isolated, though they sell pizza and beer if...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hn2201
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and quiet place to spend night. Right off NY 🗽 thruway and easy to get to. There is a gym next door that you can buy passes for if you want a swim or to work out. Must drive to eat but there are local places that deliver and you can buy wine 🍷 or 🍻 beer at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetDP
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanoA6664LO
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Clayton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very dirty. Hair all over bathroom. Grout and tub caulking had hair and dirt on it. Found a sock that did not belong to us under blanket of one of the beds. Barbara, the manager was nice when I realized I booked the room on the wrong day. But nothing was done to try to help resolve issue....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3942VWaprilb
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I think you posted your review for a different location other than ours? Because I am Jennifer I have been the GM here for several years, we have never employed anyone named Barbara. I will let trip advisor know so they can post this to the correct location.

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had to stay close to work because blizzard was coming ! For 64$ it was worth it. Appeared clean . TV was too low on dresser should be up higher to see from bed. Also, light switch worked on all lights , either on or off... could not have bedside lights on without overhead light. Little desk lamp separate. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ann e
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The bedside electrical outlet is wired so that when you enter the room that switch will light up entire room for you. But if you switch the plug to bottom outlet you can then shut off light in doorway.

Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My truck broke down on the thruway on a Thursday night and the tow truck driver that picked me up recommended this hotel for the night until they could fix my truck. They were more than accommodating since I broke down and gave us a discount and let us stay until my car was fixed the next day. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriswitcomb
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad everything worked out with your truck. Erichsens Autobody always sends their customers to us because they know we will go above and beyond to help displaced travelers. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next trip won't be because of car trouble!

Gansevoort, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Beds was fine. Breakfast was okay, but no one was attending to it. They had yogurt, danish, pre-made waffles, cereal, fruits, coffee and tea. I was nice that we were able to get coffee and tea anytime in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmomstou
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a "breakfast attendant" here at this location. So the Front Desk Clerk on duty is responsible for the breakfast area.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2017

To begin with the room chars were very worn and looked dirty. I actually put towels on the chairs before I would sit on them. The bedspreads were filthy and the dressers were actually warped. I would never book at a Super 8 again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciadZ9220SZ
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this review

I apologize if we fell short of your satisfaction during your stay. Had we known we could have easily upgraded you to a different room. Please give me a call directly to see what can be done. We would hate to lose your business so please give me a call. (845) 691-6888.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
7.5 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
546 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
72 reviews
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
8.3 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
410 reviews
12.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8
Super 8 Highland NY New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Webster, New York
over a year ago
Monroe, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Highland NY staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room! Stay elsewhere!!!”
909barbaram, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else!”
ErikT_11, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor non smoking”
795dannyg, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“check the bed before you get in it!”
759dons, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Check out your room asap to make sure you are getting a good one before you sign on the dotted line!”
SharieLeonard, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 68* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 68
Booking.comUSD 94
TripAdvisorUSD 68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates