We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
 Click to rate
Saugerties, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place for kids, especially for hockey tournaments! Breakfast does have a cost even though cost is not posted. Front desk very helpful. Great atmosphere for hanging out in the lobby. Private rooms are nice for parties.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2181OSmichaelv
Hamilton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and stay at hotels fairly often. In the last week I've been to 4 hotels (Double Tree twice). Tonight visit was an unplanned one due to weather. After a long weekend of driving and sightseeing and a lot of things not going as planned, we ended up at the Double Tree in Rochester NY. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meeschell
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Meeschell, We are so glad that you are with us during the uncertain weather that sneaked up on us. I am happy that you experienced some our warm and caring hospitality. Ryann is a superstar and we are very lucky to have her on our team. She truly loves what she does and it shows through with every person she...

Oneida, NY, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this DoubleTree location at least once every month since May 2016. I have never been disappointed by the experience. Everyone that works here is friendly and personable, with a smile on their face. It is almost unheard of to walk by a person that works here without the acknowledging you and saying hello. Ryann, Ramona, Sam,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickHudson315
Management response:

Dear NickHudson315, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so glad you notice all the employees by name. i will be sure to share with them your gratitude. I hope on your next visit, we can meet to say hi and i can introduce myself. Thank you again. Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager

Topsham, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First booked into a hotel near the airport. A facilities failure resulted in me moving to another hotel. Should have booked here to begin with. The other hotel was "fine", but this one raised the bar and exceeded expectations. Quality in the rooms and quality in the service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Management response:

Dear William D, Thank you for taking time to write us such a nice review. I'm so happy we exceeded your expectations. This is what we always try to do for our guests and I'm thrilled you noticed. Thanks again. Best regards Tim Elie General Manager

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had previously passed this hotel up during my stays in the Rochester Area. Due no availability at other Rochester Hilton Hotels, I decided to give the Double Tree a try. What a surprise when I walked in. The Hotel is fabulous, and I have been missing out. It has been entirely renovated, and is very clean. The rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8729SYroberto
Management response:

Dear J8729SYroberto, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy you came inside to see what a great looking hotel we have. I'm even happier that you enjoyed the services and the features of the hotel as well. I hope you'll visit again, and soon. Best regards, Tim Elie...

Clarence, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor management. Hotel had very unfriendly front counter staff. Bathroom wall paper was falling down, shower had rust in it. Check in times was not at 3pm had to wait till 6pm. We asked to have team a month prior to stay to be on same floor and we were scattered about between 5 floors. They were not very...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferdW4110IK
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

JenniferdW4110IK, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your stay with us; I am very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. I would like to look closer into your specific reservation to see where we can improve or where we can focus more training on; if you wouldn't mind emailing...

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the doubletree because a windstorm had taken out our power, phone service, and Internet. I made the reservation confirming that Internet would be available. The price was high, at 179, but we assumed all would be okay. After we checked in, we discovered that they had no internet. I complained, and they said, too bad. Also, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nohelpat800
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Nohelpat800, Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback on your stay with us. I am very sorry to see that there were several issues with your stay; if you could email me directly at sam.corey@hilton.com so I can look up the reservation directly it will help me in addressing the issues you mentioned. Thank you again for...

Tel aviv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for one night.. there were some renovations on going and there was noise at my floor . The hotel is right on the main road so the room was not quite. Room was Ok but generally speaking I expected more from a doubletree hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nis62
Management response:

Dear Nis62, Thank you for taking time to write us a review on your recent visit. I do apologize you experienced some noise, it happened to be a very busy day with many families enjoying there visit. Perhaps the next time we can try to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager

Madrid, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful and they appear to be making more upgrades. Our room was clean, check in was smooth however the out of control kids and parents who were more worried about enjoying themselves then their children ruined our weekend! The kids were out of control and it appeared as the parents were more worried about enjoying their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawkins118
Management response:

Dear shawkins118, Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am very sorry your experience wasn't a good one. We are working with teams and parents for future events so they all understand the importance of behavior when it comes to enjoying a hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager

Åland Islands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

will not stay there again when entering room there was a sour odor that went away when opened door to the atrium. pool was cold and jetted pool was closed.there was two meedings that were noisy and continued after 10 pm.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald J
Management response:

Dear donaldj431, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had any issue with the services we offered. We are putting in measures to keep quiet time in the hotel so all guests are able to enjoy their stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Best regards, Tim Elie General Manager

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
7.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $172 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton On

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for a balcony room if you can, they are quieter and have a great view overlooking the hotel atrium”
 of 5 bubbles NickHudson315, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Because they lie. Although I complained politely, both at desk and via phone when service was returned, nothing offered.”
 of 5 bubbles Nohelpat800, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms keep you away from the atrium but we had no issues being in an even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyd552, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on a room that does not face the open lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Queen_0f_Oakville, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Junior Suite is fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles Tampachris25, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5