We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Traveled for work and only stayed one night. The hotel is close to the airport and in an area that offers a lot of shopping/dining options. The woman who checked me in, I think her name was Melissa, was super friendly and helpful, she also gave me an upgrade for being a spire elite member. The room was large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLOhiotrvl
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Great review. We appreciate all the compliments of our hotel and Staff, especially mentioning Melissa who is a star at our hotel. It is great to know that our fantastic location was perfect for your needs and was able to enjoy our reception which was included with the rate. We know we do not...

greenville
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I had to go into U of Rochester and this was only about 15 minutes away. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient and they have a manager reception every night. The gym is decent however there is no NBC- Its crazy. My first room- turned on the heater and the room filled with smoke and it smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtontps
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your stay. We appreciate your business and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of changing rooms due to the heater smell and we will work on turning these on before the cold arrives and clear the dust off of them. This happens sometimes when heat doesn't get used for...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect! it is within walking distance to tones of stores, restaurants, close to highway, good starting point to the Finger Lakes. Check in is average as were the rooms. The hotel clearly needs some remodelling and upgrading. The rooms are pretty tired, as are the bathrooms. The pool looked a bit outdated too. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalCitizenM
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review on our hotel. It is great to know that our location was perfect for your needs and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We will start "updating" this year and will have a nice fresh look soon. We understand it is a bit older, but still in great condition and no excuses...

phila
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is perhaps one of the best managed hotels I've ever stayed in. The physical plant appears well taken care of, is exceptionally clean. I am quite impressed and will make this a #1 stop when in Rochester area. Tidbits: the hotels claims the pool is the largest in the Rochester area and that may well be true - there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyTraveler123
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Wonderful feedback! We appreciate your future business and loyalty of choosing our hotel again next time in Rochester. We would like to try our best to respond to your tidbits. The pool is closed at 10pm for safety of all our Guests and the pool lock is programmed to not work after 10pm and...

Westchester, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This hotel was the best! It's in a great area and there is plenty of nearby shopping. Most importantly, the bed was really really comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was perfect and the staff was pleasant (hello Jamenia and Michael)! The pool was pretty large and clean. The best: we changed rooms and left our chargers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiKe G
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this GREAT review! It is so nice to know some of our valuable Staff Members names and appreciate the shout out and mention. It is great to see that you had a Fantastic stay with a nice clean room. Glad our location was perfect for everything a traveler would want and more. All our rooms...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel was nice! It was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and willing to help. Very nice breakfast with plenty of options to choose from! Thank you for an amazing stay! When visiting the area again, I will be sure to stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this Wonderful review! Glad you had an Amazing stay and appreciate you sharing valuable feedback. Our Staff appreciates the service compliments and able to enjoy our hot breakfast buffet which was included. We look forward to your next arrival and thank you very much for your loyalty and return stay in future.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. With 2 kids and a baby , we couldn't have asked for a better service. The staff is so nice . The beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast is seriously one of the best we've had in a hotel with breakfast included. We definitely recommend going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederic Y
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for this FANTASTIC review! Our Staff appreciates all the compliments of service and receiving a nice clean room. So nice to know that you were able to have the best breakfast at our hotel! Please come stay with us again soon. Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Decent for the money. I stayed on points and got a huge suite! The restaurant serves basic pub food but the selections I had (chicken quesadillas, chicken tenders) were tasty and well portioned. It was quiet and the HVAC system stayed on the whole time (I can't stand the ones that click on and off). The pillows were awful, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri F
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay. We appreciate you as an IHG Rewards Member and glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary upgrade. We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize that our breakfast didn't open earlier than our start time. Not sure about what happened with our pillows having 2 choices of firm and soft...

Corning, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night this time. We were centrally located to both big malls (Eastview and Marketplace), lots of shopping and restaurants, attractions and the movie theater. Great location for us at a reasonable price! Breakfast is a hot buffet, amazing for an included hotel breakfast! Bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, baked goods, oatmeal, toast, coffee, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this Fantastic review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel and glad your stay was excellent. Our Staff appreciates all the compliments of service and a nice clean room. It is great to know that you were able to enjoy our perfect location to everything anyone would want to be near and a great price which...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

As a wheelchair dependent traveler I found that this hotel was ok in some ways and not in others. The property had obviously been upgraded in recent years but because the "footprint" is older, the rooms are quite small. A wheelchair barely fits between the bed and the dresser and there is only room for a small "wardrobe style" clothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLEPIK
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate the feedback. We appreciate the compliments of service and want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with providing shuttle service for your disabilities. We are glad that we were able to provide the services you needed and followed through. It was the first time we have had this request of...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 5 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (some restrictions apply). Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including daily breakfast included with the rate, free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623-3212 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: $131 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the suites: they are large and extra quite”
 of 5 bubbles mikewatrest, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the middle of the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles 275davidi, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check your room location on hotel map before unloading to avoid ice and vending machines etc.”
 of 5 bubbles OHGypsy73, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We haven't had a bad room here yet. It was just a little noisy the last time due to a bunch of young girls blabbering loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles WhereAREyou2013, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had a room that faced the courtyard in the center of the hotel. There was no traffic noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Dackelprincess, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5