We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed over Memorial Day holiday for two nights. There was some type of kids sporting competition or event in the area. We initially thought it was nice that families were spending a holiday together. That was before we arrived back at the hotel after our day trip. While in our room, we heard children running through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven S
Nice, France
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed several times in this hotel. I keep coming back due to the very nice staff. The rooms are large and well equipped. The hotel is very quiet. Nice breakfast. You feel that the staff cares about you. Free parking. Easy to reach most places on Long Island as the hotel is so close to the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niceper
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Thanks very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the UpSky Long Island Hotel. We are thrilled your return visits are because of our nice staff and yes, we really do care about our guests! Our large rooms are popular with our guests who also appreciate the breakfast and free parking you mentioned. We are happy you...

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Musty smell throughout hotel. In need of major facelift. Common area bathrooms were dirty. Rooms need a lot of work. Leaky appliances in bathroom, stained carpets and peeling wall paper. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiveNJ
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

The management and staff at the UpSky Long Island appreciate your taking time to review our property. We thank you for your compliments to our staff and are happy you found them friendly and helpful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the property itself and we do hope to embark on updates to the property in the future. We will...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were at the Upsky this past weekend for a dance competition. On arrival, we were greeted by broken wine glasses, cigarette buttes, and empty beer bottles on the carpet right outside the entrance. That should have been a warning. The lobby bathroom was just as bad- outside of the bathroom were trays of dirty glasses, beer bottles on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dancemom1978
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

On behalf of the Upsky Long Island hotel we sincerely apologize for the conditions you encountered on your recent visit to our property. I have passed along your comments to our housekeeping team and appreciate you sharing them with us. Should you wish to discuss this or any other aspect of you stay with us please do contact me directly...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for many years and although there are areas that need updating, my room was clean, my bed was comfortable and the food was great! The staff is 5 star at a 3 star establishment and they are quick to assist with just about anything. After reading all of the reviews on this website, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusty T
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Rusty, we are happy to have you as our guest again and appreciate your loyalty the hotel. Our team works hard to meet and exceed the needs of our guests and I have shared your feedback with them on their providing the assistance you were looking for. The UpSky Long Island looks forward to having you visit us again...

Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It feels a little mean giving this hotel a poor review since I am pretty certain we got the last hotel anywhere in the area. Checking the internet all the travel sites had either one or no hotels, even Priceline ran out of Express deals. Then suddenly one appeared and we got a room at this hotel. This property was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ei442
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

The team at the UpSky Long Island appreciates your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you found the bathroom counter space ample and the beds comfortable, soft and fluffy. We apologize for the lack of hot water on the morning of your departure. I welcome your feedback and invite you to contact me directly to discuss...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Here's a list of the things that was wrong with our room: 1) We had an internal room where the sole window overlooked the hotel lobby. In other words, our room did not have access to outdoor air or sunlight. The air in the room was very dry and felt recycled (like on an airplane). I would understand if the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave C
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

The Upsky Long Island Hotel management and staff appreciates your taking time to write a review about our hotel and thanks you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to hear our staff were accommodating with providing a late check out the morning of your departure and regret that your room location was not to your liking. I have forwarded...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Sheraton. We started staying there when it was first remodeled and enjoyed clean rooms, good food and pleasant surroundings. Now the hotel is falling apart. The desk in our room was broken and we had to turn the table around just so it would not fall on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy R
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

We thank you for your review of our property and for your long time loyalty to the Upsky Long Island Hotel. Our new ownership is committed to bringing back the property you remember. We are working on plans presently and will announce them as they become more firm. Meanwhile we appreciate your candid feedback and will pass along you comments...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is in need of a major overhaul. Stayed here 4/11/2014. The only plus was that the staff was very friendly. The front lobby is nice when you walk in but deceiving, once we got to our room we realized the hotel is not very clean. The hallways are tastefully decorated and give a warm and pleasant feeling, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anonymous727
Dean S S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

On behalf of the Upsky Long Island Hotel thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy or staff welcomed you warmly and you found the public areas well decorated. We apologize for the conditions of the room and have passed along your comments to our housekeeping team. I would be interested in speaking...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I attended a very expensive dinner at the Upsky Hotel this past weekend. The hotel itself was not very clean, there were dirty dishes in the hallway leading to the main area. The food was a long time coming and was cold on arrival. We had to ask for extra bread and butter and were provided it grudgingly. Water glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauppauge
7.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
689 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.3 km away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the North Shore of Long Island, Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island is just as much a haven for tourists as it is a center of business. With easy access to the Long Island Expressway (I-495), you can smoothly commute to meetings and scheduled tours. You can also reserve our hotel’s free shuttle for rides to Long Island MacArthur Airport (ISP), Brentwood Train Station (LIRR) and other destinations within 10 miles of the hotel. As an added bonus, LaGuardia Airport is just 36 miles from our hotel, and John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) is only 38 miles away. Return to the hotel after your day's activities to enjoy a soak in the indoor pool and great night's rest in your comfortable room or suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island

Address: 110 Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY 11717 (Formerly Sheraton Long Island Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Price Range: $169 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hauppauge
Hauppauge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for a quieter experience”
 of 5 bubbles JLynn627, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room that doesn't face the lobby as you can hear everything that is going on down there.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherw754, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get your own fan and investigate your room before you unpack.”
 of 5 bubbles LeverettL, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They try but not enough effort to please when you have been exposed to better quality. Rugs are stained and need t be changed.”
 of 5 bubbles monepat, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay away if you have an alternative”
 of 5 bubbles cedi_p, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5