We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Rose, New York
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Clean rooms, comfy bed, lots of pillows - staff could have been more present, but overall perfect for couples and families alike. Quiet hotel even though lots of families. Recommend for an adult weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyknapp3
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and noting the cleanliness of your room. Strive every day to provide excellent service.

Reviewed 6 November 2015

Accommodations and staff were excellent---local Subway, Mcd's as well as a food store right across the street--Restaurants are a short drive. Breakfast seemed like they weren't totally prepared for large number of guests that showed up Sunday morning looking for the comp. meal. Excellent hotel overall though for the rate and 3 mile from the Hall. I'd go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelchristinas
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Nice to hear you found our location very convenient to your needs. We breakfast, however it can get hectic when everyone decides to eat at the same time! Thanks for your recommendation

Wethersfield, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2015

A very nice place. Clean, modern, great breakfast, clean and a great value. If you are planning a trip to the Baseball Hall of Fame this is the place to stay. It's a perfect location in a beautiful part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Looking for inexpensive, CLEAN hotel close to Baseball HOF. We found it !!! Staff was EXCELLENT. Room was SPOTLESS ! Breakfast was a bit congested downstairs, but I still appreciate the free morning breakfast. So no big deal. Waffles were GREAT and young lady keeping things filled was really on the ball. GREAT JOB by her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback on your stay and the compliments on our staff along with our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I just stayed here for the weekend with my wife and Father. We were in town to check out the baseball hall of fame. We had two rooms, both facing the hills in the main building, which made for great scenery. The rooms are clean and modern, not fancy but more then adequate. The hotel staff is very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AR72LQ
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your compliments on our service and amenities. We look forward to your next visit when time permits.

Toledo, Oh
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We had spent the previous night in a Best Western Plus from hell, and we seriously thought about canceling our reservation at this one. But Cooperstown was booked, so we took our chances. Very glad we did. This is a gem of a hotel. It has been recently remodeled and the lobby and rooms have new furniture. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E G
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you did not cancel your reservation and stayed with us and enjoyed a most wonderful experience. Thank you for all the fine compliments...we appreciate them very much as it reinforces our staff that they are indeed providing excellent service. See you next time..

Reviewed 31 October 2015

The staff was wonderful. Very knowledgeable when asked for directions, places of interest, restaurants, etc. We even got to watch a Patriots game in the lobby with friends and refreshments. That's saying a lot in NY Jets and Giants territory!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynh334
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind compliments on our hotel. Like baseball, we show no partiality when it comes to football while we welcome guests from all parts of the country to our hotel. Happy to hear we scored well for your first trip to Cooperstown! Thanks & Come Again!

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying here and could not be happier. Our Jr. suite is the perfect size for our 4 night stay. The room is clean, comfortable & quiet plus a lovely view of the fall scenery. The breakfast has all the basics and the hot features are switched up daily which is a nice touch. My husband loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris W
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed one of our Junior Suites and that it accommodated your family adequately. Yes, we have some fine food establishments nearby besides the fast food available in our shopping plaza. Come stay with us again!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The only complaint we had was breakfast offerings. Since we had been on a extended trip and had taken advantage of the complimentary breakfasts, we were getting tired of the offerings. My husband just couldn't take another cheesy omelet! I said I was going to be glad to get home for a bowl of Kashi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22lynnp
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and high score which is most appreciated. We change out our breakfast selections from day to day so we don't offer the same items all the time.We look forward to your next visit.

Mastic, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Definetely recommend. I went here for the weekend with my boyfriend. We had a great time. Town closes early though except for a few small bars, and I wish the pool was open later (it's only open until 9:00). After the town quiets down it would've been nice to be able to swim after. Extremely clean though, I'm a germaphob...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailey F
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments on your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you noticed and appreciated that we strive each and every day to provide a thoroughly clean hotel guest room. We look forward to your next visit when time permits.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.9 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
6.9 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
773 reviews
23.9 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
6.5 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: $113 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DannyW663, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
 of 5 bubbles Shellqueen2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will need to drive to most things”
 of 5 bubbles DonMcW66, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms farther from the lobby will be quieter - they are farther from the pool, and the plaza/stores”
 of 5 bubbles Archited2013, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the hills!”
 of 5 bubbles celestem895, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay