We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hamburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hamburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Medina, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia N
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Heating didn't work because "It's too cold outside". This was at 50 degrees.... Waffle batter was expired and there wasn't enough toast for the people there. Coffee ran out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461jeter
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Hohenwald, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myer D
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSchitt
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We just needed a place to stay for the night and this fit the bill. The front desk/general manager was pleasant. The lobby/breakfast area was clean as was our room. Our only complaint was that the hallway smelled like someone had smoked but it didn't affect our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlhawley1
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon....

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

What great location perfect access next to Highway 90- The staff was excellent and very helpful when asking questions. The rooms very really clean and good size with very comfortable beds Great layout for free breakfast and the WIFI worked excellent.A great place to stay -- Nice people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Room was clean, common areas clean. Room had fridge and microwave. No-nonsense property perfect for an overnight stay if you're heading to see an event at Ralph Wilson / New Era Field. $18.75 cab ride to the stadium. Don't let anyone charge you more!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirks843
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back...

Greencastle
Reviewed 16 September 2016

If you are traveling on I 90 west of Buffalo, NY and looking for a place to stay for the night, I would suggest avoiding the Super 8 in Hamburg. It is quite run down. The hallway carpets are shot, the room was musty, the AC sort of worked, the towels are clean but not the least bit soft, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregaf
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

Efland
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin F
Management response:

Minerva, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 622curtisr
-HotelManagementNY, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
104 reviews
11.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Region: United States > New York > Hamburg
Price Range: $72 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hamburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor is best if you just want to work or rest. There was no hallway noise my entire stay!”
 of 5 bubbles terrymA1171SS, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bed is very comfortable and quit hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 843harrisp, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at Quality Inn next door”
 of 5 bubbles B5604QLMike_S, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator in hotel. Hallways dark & dingy. Stairs difficult if disabled. Cleaning staff up and yelling in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles spookitty, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay at another motel. And, not the Quality Inn attached to the same property here. It did not seem much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 787sh, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5