We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Harborfront Inn at Greenport
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a step up from a holiday inn. It's the 2nd time staying here in 3 years and the rooms need major improvement-decor is cheap and old. We had the worst 2 night sleep in any hotel room. The pool was under construction, we weren't told when booking. Note, there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this review

We regret that you were anything less than satisfied with your recent stay at the Harborfront. As the staff works diligently to ensure a positive guest experience, we always encourage guests, while on premises, to inform us of any issues so that we have the opportunity to rectify matters as they arise. We are sorry to hear that you did...

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a quick visit to the North Fork. Hotel upgraded us to water view. Room very nice, would recommend. Decent continental breakfast. Hotel located central to town, lovely to stroll around. It was a quiet time in end of winter, sure its much busier in season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterthorsen
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a last minute change of plans for my husbands 60 birthday and decided to drive somewhere out east. We found the Harborfront Inn and decided to stop in and see the availability. After explaining our situation to Jackie, the manager at the front desk ,she quickly made check in and our stay memorable. She recommended restaurants as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsrmvr2017
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We love the harborfront inn~ It is clean and the staff is very attentive. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Perfect location to walk to the restaurants. The gym is small, but other than that, just perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
NY NY
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed at the Harborfront Inn after a flight arrived too late for a connecting ferry. The staff was friendly and helpful, I arrived close to midnight, exhausted. The room was clean and comfortable as were the common areas. The hotel is located on the water close to quaint shops and restaurants and a beautiful carousel which is great for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAM_from_LINY
Katonah, New York
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My friend & I stayed at the Harborfront in December. The hotel is in the middle of town and we were within walking distance to many of the restaurants participating in the weekend promotion. Free continental breakfast with delicious food every morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. Would love to come back for another visit. Lots of great restaurants and bars. The hotel staff was so welcoming and everything was spotless and cozy. We will definitely be back to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zbigniew G
Canterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on the harbor looking out over the ferry docks. It's close to many restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The convenience of being able to walk to dinner and not worry about driving after enjoying some local wine is a real bonus. That's what we did both nights of our stay. The hotel is clean, modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlossEm77
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Very clean, modern, spacious rooms. Great to have the balcony. Shower is huge, plenty of parking and located right in town. Check-in was easy. They have a minimum stay on the weekends, but if you put your name in and they have rooms, they will call you back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkfromny
Sayville, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our room was well decorated, luxurious shower w/multiple heads. It was clean and well stocked w/ glasses and ice bucket. Breakfast was ample if standard. The room was on the third floor- great view of the harbor and neighboring carousel. It was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carene M

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
2.9 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#3 of 7 in Greenport
459 reviews
2.4 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
3.2 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
174 reviews
4.5 km away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
114 reviews
12.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Price Range: $309 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborfront Inn at Greenport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harborfront Inn at Greenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Bay View on the 2nd floor”
150lisat, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great Views of the water in back of hotel.”
jsrmvr2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have best views”
careneM, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the rooms directly facing the water.”
484AngelaH, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back corner suite may be a little challenging during high season as the people at the pool are right outside the window.”
4StarTraveler1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5