We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Booking.comUSD 367*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 367*
USD 367*
USD 367*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Harborfront Inn at Greenport
 Click to rate
long beach
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Harborfront inn is the best place to stay on greenport the location is in walking distance of restaurants shops and ferry to shelter island. The view from the balcony is beautiful with a view of the harbor and shelter island. They are associated with Kostokontas winery which is in a great location overlooking the sound and the wine was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnlongbeach
Oakdale, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Keep in mind this is the most expensive hotel in Greenport. The bed was absolutely awful - like sleeping on plywood. Almost every highend hotel has some form of memory foam mattress, but not here. Also, the pillows and bed sheets / comforter were disappointing quality. Same thing with "Leather" lounge chair in room - I've seen better at Bobs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oakdale29
Lake George, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel, right in the middle of Greenport--close to shopping and restaurants. It's a lovely boutique hotel with clean, modern amenities. The rooms are spacious and have good decks--we were on the second floor and were able to see the bay without difficulty. The bathroom was terrific and we loved the mattresses--firm! Would stay here again. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gormlk
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, definitely the nicest in town, which is reflected in the prices. The room was clean and spacious, but they need better pillows. They are down, which are too flat for us, so it was difficult to get comfortable - not an issue for plenty of other people I am sure. The continental breakfast is more than adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 658Chris
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent place for people who want to stay in town in the North Fork and not in a bed and breakfast (they are lovely out there, but not for everyone). The staff is very attentive and helpful, and the hotel itself is right next to the village green and across the street from Noah's. Like my earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a junior suite for 2 nights and it was just wonderful. View of the harbor and windows on 3 sides of the room spectacular. Even though it rained for 1 of the days, we still enjoyed our stay. Had lunch at the Front Street Station and the people and food excellent. Great burgers. Ferry to Shelter Island right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63Chris
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The hotel is a step up from a holiday inn. It's the 2nd time staying here in 3 years and the rooms need major improvement-decor is cheap and old. We had the worst 2 night sleep in any hotel room. The pool was under construction, we weren't told when booking. Note, there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this review

We regret that you were anything less than satisfied with your recent stay at the Harborfront. As the staff works diligently to ensure a positive guest experience, we always encourage guests, while on premises, to inform us of any issues so that we have the opportunity to rectify matters as they arise. We are sorry to hear that you did...

Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Just a quick visit to the North Fork. Hotel upgraded us to water view. Room very nice, would recommend. Decent continental breakfast. Hotel located central to town, lovely to stroll around. It was a quiet time in end of winter, sure its much busier in season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterthorsen
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We had a last minute change of plans for my husbands 60 birthday and decided to drive somewhere out east. We found the Harborfront Inn and decided to stop in and see the availability. After explaining our situation to Jackie, the manager at the front desk ,she quickly made check in and our stay memorable. She recommended restaurants as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsrmvr2017
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We love the harborfront inn~ It is clean and the staff is very attentive. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Perfect location to walk to the restaurants. The gym is small, but other than that, just perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
3.0 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
460 reviews
2.3 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
3.2 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
176 reviews
4.5 km away
Heron Suites
Heron Suites
#2 of 3 in Southold
114 reviews
12.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Price Range: $372 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harborfront Inn at Greenport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harborfront Inn at Greenport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a harborfront”
lynnlongbeach, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“best view--second floor or higher”
gormlk, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Chose a second floor or higher on the harbor side if you are there in warmer weather. Sitting outside on the balconies would be nice.”
658Chris, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the green...cheaper than the harbor view, and you still see the harbor”
11briank, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Bay View on the 2nd floor”
150lisat, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 367* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUSD 367
TripAdvisorUSD 367
PricelineUSD 367
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates