We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Staines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Staines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Staines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel has no parking facility, but the staff politely direct you to the pay and display parking next door. Helpfully? there is a parking tariff on the reception counter. The room and corridors were stuffy and under ventilated. No aircon. Staff left fire doors and windows in fire escape stairway open to improve ventilation. Very disappointed. However my family...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishX424CR
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Staines hotel. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not...

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

after a long trip this hotel was great the room was clean and everything you needed was there we will be returning again the Staines again and will stay here again the room was clean and cool and the bed was great soft and very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the room to be clean and tidy. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Travelodge's throughout the UK and this one is the best one I've stayed at. The service at this hotel is 10/10. My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights, as we was visiting Thorpe Park and the hotel was in a very convenient place. We arrived at 4pm and check in took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
Staines
Reviewed 9 June 2016

No towels provided, no soap in dispenser. TV had very bad signal. A lot of noise from other guests and staff and the road outside. Some staff members were dismissive. Was not the quality I expected for the price I paid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130,315
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review, we hope we can restore your faith in Travelodge.

Newcastleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed here with friends and family while we were on our way to Chessington. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and the building is brilliantly located for places to eat, having a Frankie & Benny's literally right round the corner. The only real problem is that you had to pay for the Wi-Fi, but it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneKelso
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The staff were lovely and welcoming. They advised on good places to eat and were helpful in all areas. The rooms were very large and spacious and were accessed by your room key so good security. The location is five minutes from StainesTown Centre walking. There is a shopping centre next to the hotel. Parking is available on the shopping...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay clean rooms. Beds made daily by rooms service which is always a plus plus. Great team of individual people working there that are very helpful plus it's close to the town centre and other attractions near it thank you very much travelodge team keep up the great work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we are happy that this hotel was...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Just another Travelodge. Comfortable and clean, good size room, comfy bed, etc with plenty of choice for food in the area in the evening. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the downside, no proper breakfast facilities. The option to pay £5 for a yoghurt, a bottle of juice, and a "health bar", all served in a box! Waitrose across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaunthediver
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review.

Coventry
Reviewed 13 May 2016

It's cheap; bed is a good size and comfortable enough, pillows weren't so great. Room and bathroom were quite clean but tired. Our room was above the chillers which were noisy and made the entire room vibrate throughout the night and not in a good way. Ok for one night and definitely without frills; no onsite parking, it's £12/day in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMK13Coventry
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Staines Travelodge. We're so pleased to hear you found your king size Dreamer bed to be comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like to...

UK
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Typical dull Travelodge with no soul. Cheap, cheerful and clean. The hotel is fine but located very close to a shopping centre where there is constant wheel spinning and revving of engines from boy racers who have nothing better to do. Don't stay here if you want a peaceful evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChallengeLogic
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.5 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
3.1 km away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
435 reviews
0.4 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.3 km away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
211 reviews
140.6 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 5 in Staines
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: $62 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travel Lodge
Staines Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Staines staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
9 months ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Staines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at the back quieter than the front”
 of 5 bubbles baz653, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There were local amenities close by - Frankie & Bennies & Vue Cinema to name 2”
 of 5 bubbles 226heatherr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo.”
 of 5 bubbles 934mrt, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Free Wifi only for a limited period from first log on. Paid Wifi available.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsICHBI, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 772CarolineC, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5