We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 882: English reviews
Queens, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best Hotel stays I have ever had. I loved the food, the rooms were clean.I usually don't sleep too well on my first night on a strange bed but this time I did. I definitely would love to go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 408inarak
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Jay Zelkowitz Front Office Manager

Alameda, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful mansion. Professional and friendly staff. Offers very tasty breakfast selections. Relaxing and entertaining bar/recreation lounge. Quite a few pool tables. Great gym area. Quiet rooms. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien R
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Mansion. The Management team greatly appreciates your feedback of the Mansion's staff and services. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Jay Zelkowitz Front Office Manager

Happauge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, both welcoming and helpful. The hotel/mansion was clean, beautiful, an overall great place to stay. I had no problems and we loved our time here but, the only thing we would change is that the rooms did not match the architecture/feel of the mansion. Wish it would've had a similar design or ambiance. Otherwise perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiron21
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. I hope you have the opportunity to return as we continue to update our property. I hope you saw the updates to the guest...

Bayville, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great hidden gem on Long Island. Beautiful entry way with the grand staircase. Room was huge with free water bottles. We loved the pub on the 3d floor, pool tables, darts etc. Long walk to our room, but it just added to the privacy we felt. The poor service rating was for the Valentine's Day dinner we booked. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are always so pleased to hear when our guests have a great time at the property and get to take advantage of all of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Jay Zelkowitz Front Office Manager

Westbury, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We had been attending this event for 3 years and our crowd grew to 20 people. But the menu & entertainment this year was terrible. The filet migon was good at least mine was, but not everyone else's. The music was horrible no dancing. Who dances to James Taylor?? We will not return. Be careful when you mention Dinner and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcg58
Westchester, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I stayed in the Glen Cove Mansion twice. The old part of the mansion is beautiful. The hotel itself is a Best Westerny, maze like attached group of buildings devoid of charm but clean comfortable. Our room was by the glass inclosed indoor pool and a hot tub which were warm and well maintained. It takes several minutes to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damoly
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Room was in a different building that looked like a dorm. Extremely unpleasant ode or in the room. Maybe the main building was much better, but I can not attest to it as I wasn't there. I would not come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sryv
Woodmere, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I had my daughters wedding here a few years ago and wow!! We had a family gathering so I stayed here for location and that wonderful feeling driving up to mansion. The lobby and actual mansion rooms are just beautiful but they are the original magnificent part of building. Try it for a unique experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bumpy51
Bill D, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are happy to hear that you came back and had a great time. Wedding weekends are busy so we hope you relaxed this visit. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Glen Cove, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The Mansion is a very nice spot, hidden in Glen Cove. We will be using the Mansion for friends and guests in the near future. The facility has indoor and outdoor pools, bowling and a beautiful campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRR R
Bill D, Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I feel I need to put a disclaimer about bowling. Its available on Saturday...

Garden City
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had a wonderful day and evening with friends dancing and listening to music. The rooms were clean and comfortable bur located very far from the lobby. Actually the walking was ok for us. We love the old mansion and the grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6375UEromanb
Jay Z, Front Office Manager at Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for your wonderful review of the Mansion. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time at the property. We greatly appreciate your feedback of the Mansion’s property, services & staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank You Jay Zelkowitz Front Office Manager 516 674 2962

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Cove
13.5 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
14.6 km away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
9.6 km away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roslyn
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
472 reviews
15.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
16.5 km away
Oheka Castle
Oheka Castle
#1 of 3 in Huntington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center

Address: 200 Dosoris Ln, Glen Cove, NY 11542-1217 (Formerly Harrison Conference Center)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Glen Cove
Price Range: $171 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Mansion Hotel Glen Cove
Mansion Glen Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the trees at the end of the halls unless walking bothers you...it is so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Searcher59, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check for Mold, and check that you aren't close to the party rooms...”
  • MOLD ALL OVER
  • Random Hair on the Unclean Ceiling.
  • More Mold!!! Zoom in for a better look
  • One Hinge Door... Almost crushed my ugly foot :)
 of 5 bubbles GregPell, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room when you make your reservation or before check in date.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room closest to the mansion since the rooms were housed in additions away from the mansion.”
 of 5 bubbles A3627DPedwardh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have lovely views over the lawn and gardens”
 of 5 bubbles heywood08, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5