We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#2 of 10 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Geneva
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We typically look forward to spending a night in Geneva after a long day of wind tasting and on our way to Canada. This trip did not disappoint. We were welcomed with a warm friendly smile and informed of the morning breakfast as well as if we were looking for dinner. Can not say enough about the staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine W
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your wonderful comments and reviews. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found the staff to be to be great as well! We can't wait to see you when you coming through the Finger Lakes again next year on your trip!

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Geneva is a beautiful place in Finger Lakes area. This was my first stay in Geneva, NY. Pros: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located in a quiet place and is close to lake and restaurants. Breakfast has decent varieties, better than expected. Room is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Local apples on front desk are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travoto
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your quick response on your recent stay here at our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay as well as the breakfast varieties and the guest rooms. I do apologize for the noise issues you encountered while you were here that may have made your stay not so enjoyable. We are do hope...

BETHESDA
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A recent illness of a family member had me making frequent trips to Geneva and gave me an opportunity to try out most of the chain motels. The Hampton doesn't have the directly-on-the-lake location of the Ramada or the up-to-date design of the Fairfield Inn: the breakfast area is comparatively cramped, the building is ten years (at least) older, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FormerFallser
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the illness of the family member and I do apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent stay here. With our hotel not being directly on the water we do not advertise for the lakeside rooms. We...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room, clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom was a treat for a hotel room. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Perfect location for wine tastings. The hot breakfast was an added bonus with many options. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin R
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and every aspect of the hotel as well. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely new build that exceeded expectations. Room comfortable and tv allowed us to watch Netflix using our account. Breakfast was quite good. Coffee a bit weak 🙂. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect base to tour of the Finger Lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran542015
Hampton G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the hotel. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the appropriate staff and we hope to see you again soon in the future!

Wenham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good location to see the Region. Area safe to walk. Good and shopping nearby. Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Town is beautiful and autumn scenery is amazing. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay or have a function.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ray71938
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy what our beautiful downtown area has to offer. There is usually stuff going on year round, so we hope you will visit us again in the future!

Albany, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great value and location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. The complimentary breakfast is a very nice perk. The hotel is very clean, including the pool, hot tub, and fitness center. A great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola R
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Finger Lakes region, and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in any future visits to the area!

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Hotel lobby rooms the rooms were very clean and well-kept. Furniture new looking and very nice. The staff was very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect right near the downtown. Several very good restaurants are within walking distance. We had two problems which annoyed us but would not keep us from recommending the hotel . 1. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiliiams2016
Cleveland
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Although I hate being negative, let's at least be honest. This place has been stuck in a time warp. The lobby is nice, the rooms are stuck in the 80's at best. Old furniture, squeaky bed, LOUD A/C, colonial styling in the rooms. Dirty HVAC took a towel and wiped off years of black junk from the air vents. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumn03
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel, but we are always looking for ways to do better. Within the next year we are hoping to undergo renovations to our property. In the meantime, we continue to make the minor improvements we can to ensure better quality for our guests. We hope...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Bugs in the room, dirty towels, room alarm clock going off at 5 am, and doors do not close behind you. I'd recommend staying at the ramada, much nicer and lake view. The apple cider was nice but this was a poor quality room and hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajf06409
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I want to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us recently. We always are striving to do the absolute best for our guests, and any type of feedback helps point us in the direction we need to go. We are hoping to do renovations to our property within the next year, and...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
533 reviews
24.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $138 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Ottawa, ON

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EBK55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We strive for higher rooms. Because large groups were booked together, we had to settle for the 2nd floor. No issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 681peggyb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room opposite the tracks might benefit you if you are a light sleeper. I understand they can't run after 10pm though. Didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles hjoic, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better chance of a view on the second floor; some (but which?) have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles FormerFallser, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay