We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Booking.comUSD 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 110*
USD 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I see this is under new management as of 2017. the young man at the desk was very polite, yes, the decor is a bit dated, but everything was clean and worked, the bed was comfortable, no mildew smells, etc. Maybe mention to them your concerns based on reviews (I did) and he assured me it was a nice room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgleaner
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

$200/night for an unfriendly front desk, ancient decrepit room that stank of mildew and a continental breakfast not worth the time to try and toast the pathetic cheapo bagel. Fixed the breakfast by dumping in the trash and going next door to Dunkin'. Everything we had I the room had to go through the wash to try and remove the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dcpoppe
abvigeneva, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi There , Now this properties is under new management from 2017 . please visit us again and we will try to make your experience wonderful this time.

Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2016

In need of MAJOR work. Bathroom was terrible, fridge did not work. It may be best if completely demolished and rebuilt. Not clean and the flooring was disgustingly dirty. We were stuck with nothing else available for 30 miles. BEWARE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoyingretirement65
abvigeneva, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi There , Now this properties is under new management from 2017 . please visit us again and we will try to make your experience wonderful this time. we are on major renovation for bathroom , rooms and other stuff.

Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel should be torn down and replaced. Totally run down, dirty, musty, outdated television and miserable staff, housekeeping and customer service. We stayed here for the dog shows and will not stay here again. When I made the reservations I requested a first floor room due to pulmonary issues (shortness of breath) and other health issues. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Management response:

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay but when you book on an online travel agency, we are not told that you are requesting a first floor room, that is why we did not hold any for you. Next time if you would like a certain room please just call us directly and we would be happy...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever stayed, hands down. Filthy, smelly, cramped, no bedside reading lamps, lacked outside lighting in the back, felt unsafe, especially when taking my dogs outside after dark. People lurking around the parking lot at night. Just plain disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heidi L
ABVI G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi There , Now this properties is under new management from 2017 . please visit us again and we will try to make your experience wonderful this time.

Dover, DE
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Stayed here in August for 3 nights. The room itself was very nice. Clean & comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the outside of the hotel is run-down and not very attractive looking. But, the place is inexpensive and good enough for a short visit to the Finger Lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GregBabs
Southampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Place is really sprawled out, we drove past the welfare hotel section on way to our room. The smell was terrible, no place to put clothes, no place to sit: nothing but bed, TV (didn't work), and a Jacuzzi. Bathroom looked like it was falling down. Complained to desk clerk and was told this was one of the better rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captsquid
ABVI G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi There , Now this properties is under new management from 2017 . please visit us again and we will try to make your experience wonderful this time.

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Okay. We stayed at this location for about 9 days. This place is a real roll of the dice. I'd read the online reviews (and they were gross: mold in rooms, inadequate locks, questionable linen, unsavory guests, etc) but knew that we needed to get the most bang our bucks. The curb-appeal of this place. Uh, what curb appeal? The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimdaa
Erie
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here!!! Mold in room! Dirty bathroom! Bathroom sink drains directly to the floor. No phone or alarm clock in room! Internet does not work... So slow we couldn't connect to anything. Only stayed here because area was all booked up. We will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin C
ABVI G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi There , Now this properties is under new management from 2017 . please visit us again and we will try to make your experience wonderful this time.

Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here because all the other hotels were booked up. I was a little hesitant when booking but we had no choice since nothing else was available. This was by far the cleanest inn I've ever been too. We had an inside king bed room. My mom and cousin had an out side double bed room. All were clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
535 reviews
19.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 473 Hamilton St, Routes 5 and 20, Geneva, NY 14456-3049 (Formerly Chanticleer Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: $116 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Geneva
Americas Best Value Inn Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“specifically say you need a nice clean room. some are supposedly a bit shabby, ours was not.”
dgleaner, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this motel.”
JoelJutkowitz, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel. crap”
PerryM833, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If possible get a Non-Smoking room.”
LizzieBee1971, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for non smoking if you want it”
hirschfab5, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 110
ABVI.comUSD 110
Hotwire.comUSD 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates