We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River Run Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Run Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of River Run Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to many B&B's but River Run offers something different. There are artifacts here with peoples history associated with them. Making myself comfortable in one of the rooms I noticed the sunlight shining through the windows and noticed beautiful colors emitting from the stain glass. You have to see this; I had to take pictures because it looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank owov
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks! Yes, the stained glass is one of the most amazing things about the house. And the family related artifacts and treasure are a pleasure to share with guests. Thanks for staying, and we look forward to your return! Ben

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very accommodating for a family of four looking for a place to crash after a long day hitting the slopes at Bell. Kids were intrigued by the unique house. Breakfast by Ben was delicious. Ben was very accommodating with our schedule of arrival. We'll remember this one again for our next long ski weekend to Bell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtownfamily
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, and glad you and the family enjoyed the unique house, as well as breakfast. We try to accommodate arrival schedules, so glad that worked out too. And being so close to Belleayre Ski Center is convenient! Thanks! Ben

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Staying in a ground floor Retro suite (with a private entrance) for a few days, while enjoying the beautiful old well kept house above, Ben's great breakfasts, and his great suggestions on where to go, our family spent a comfortable time at the River Run B & B. Whether there to chill or to hit the slopes, a nice, easy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceci B
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the ground level Retro Suite (not so Retro since it just had a major renovation!), as well as the other public spaces in the inn (parlor with fireplace, living room), as well as our free breakfast. Thanks, and we look forward to your return! --Ben

Queens, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The host is friendly and welcoming. The room was ok, nothing special! The place was clean. It's not your modern accommodation by any means. But you feel safe and welcomed. The breakfast was great! The bathrooms and bedrooms can be updated a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsabelQ2
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We pride ourselves on being friendly and welcoming, as well as our fantastic breakfast. And being a 129 year old Victorian, we also have a wonderful country old fashioned feel, with original stained glass and country quilts in our rooms. For guests looking for modern accommodations, there are several motels in the area that are great.

Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I had to find a place to stay in a pinch for a wedding weekend - we were given Ben's name and he returned my call immediately (great sign!). Ben couldn't have been more helpful with directions and what to do in the area. We also had a lovely breakfast each morning which included fresh fruit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad I had availability and was able to host you. Thanks for staying here at River Run, and we look forward to your return! Cheers, Ben

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I booked the hotel on the last min after being disappointed with the holiday home I booked. Ben was to nice to help ma and my family immediately even gave me a discount when he realize that i was disappointed with the holiday home I booked. The hotel was clean and the breakfast excellent. My wife was not a country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UDDD
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad everything worked out and you were able to stay at River Run after your disappointing experience with your holiday rental home. And yes, we have a lot of peace and quiet! Thanks again, Ben

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a peaceful and relaxing week at River Run. Ben is the perfect host, congenial and attentive, and happy to provide all kinds of wonderful suggestions for where to go and what to do if you are seeking to acquaint yourself with local culture and cuisine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miwro
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was great to have you here as guests for a nice relaxing week. Looking forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Ben

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We booked a room here on a whim - not knowing the wonderful implications of our last minute decision making. First: The wrap around porch is gorgeous, comfy and great for reading, doing crafts, playing music, studying for summer exams and/or completing last minute tasks for work that you could not leave at the office. (Whether there be sun or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0_Melody_0
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay....it was a pleasure having you, and I'm so glad I was able to help out with your creation of the cake topper for your friend's wedding. Your review really captures what the inn is all about...thanks! And Barney and I look forward to your return! --Ben

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Ive been here twice and I will definitely be going back. very clean and simple. If you need a place to stay at a reasonable price Ben keeps a tidy home! Ben has a knowledge of the area with great advise of local restaurants, hiking and swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRNY23
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I think you nailed the inn as a simple, clean, and reasonable place to stay. And, yes, I do love giving guests tips on all the great things the area has to offer, especially hidden swimming holes. I look forward to your return!

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

A great place to relax with a stream in the backyard and hiking and skiing nearby. It was great to be in the quiet here and away from the noise of the city. Our host, Ben was gracious and incredibly helpful and made a delicious breakfast for us. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
riverrun, Owner at River Run Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was a pleasure hosting you. Glad you enjoyed your stay, as well as the area and the peace and quiet of the Catskills. Look forward to your return! -- Ben

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleischmanns
11.1 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
81 reviews
5.4 km away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
7.0 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Spillian: A Place to Revel
Spillian: A Place to Revel
#1 of 3 in Fleischmanns
73 reviews
1.5 km away
Breezy Hill Inn
Breezy Hill Inn
#3 of 3 in Fleischmanns
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award winning bed and breakfast in the heart of the Catskills. Our comfortable and unpretentious bed and breakfast invites you to enjoy the myriad pleasures of the inn, village and region. Our outdoor setting beckons you to explore its acre of backyard, which slopes gently to the Bushkill Stream. Enjoy the sound of the water while lounging in the hammock. A short walk brings you to tennis courts, village swimming pool, playground, and auctions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Run Bed & Breakfast

Address: 882 Main Street, PO Box 9, Fleischmanns, NY 12430
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Fleischmanns
Price Range: $127 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Run Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your River Run Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from River Run Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Retro Suite was great for a family stay! Had everything we needed, plus good wifi, cable etc...”
858cecib, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we preferred the upstairs with private bath.”
miwro, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has smaller rooms, good for kids and young folk.”
0_Melody_0, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“he serves a simple breakfast and there is a communal pantry”
JRNY23, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a private bath, book early”
Catherinerantham_NH, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5