We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

With the applicable special rate, the price-to-value ratio was very good. The room was very clean, everything was functional, and the nights were perfectly quiet (I mention that, because we understand there had been 2-3 fire alarms go off in the previous couple of weeks, when my family member stayed there in advance of a move into a home nearby)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad to read you and your family had an excellent stay with us during you relocation. It is great to see our room was suitable enough for you and that everything was to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see...

Chandler
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel for over 90 days....They say they are a non-smoking facility....but they don't enforce it....Many night my rook smelled like smoke...hallways smelled like smoke. The no smoking policy is not enforced. When I complained about it...I was offered another room to move to...I had to move...not much of a solution. Great facility, rooms are in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRSims
Management response:

Dear Brsims, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Clean room with fine bed. Pleasant staff, Television could swivel for viewing while in bed or sitting on couch. Kitchen was very adequate with a long counter to prepare food. Large refrigerator with ice machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjdelisle
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean,with queen size bed and sofa with a small cocktail table,I love the island that separates the kitchen area from the sitting area which they place two yes you hear me right two office chairs, they also offer a continental breakfast in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry-Yvonne B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit with us. We strive to provide each guest with a "home away from home" experience, and I'm happy we were able to meet that goal with your stay. Thank you again...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2016

In November, 2015, I reserved 4 rooms for a party of 14 through an on-line booking tool. Unfortunately, the sleeping accommodations were misrepresented, and we were not able to sleep all 14 of us in the 4 reserved rooms. As a result, half of our party went elsewhere for the night. Since we used all 4 rooms, we paid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmc244c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the reservation issues you experienced. I will be sure to work with our front desk staff and make sure that we are better monitoring our room inventory. Still, I am so pleased to read that we were able to...

Fishkill, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I have been staying here long term and I love it. The staff is amazing and courteous. They allow Big Dogs which is the main reason I am here to begin with. I love that they also are good with Dogs. I would recommend anyone staying here even if it is long term and even if you have any kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy and exceptional customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 30 December 2015

We're having a great experience at this hotel. No frills, but the renovated rooms are nice. Suites are perfect for traveling with a toddler. All the staff have been super friendly and helpful, esp. Caitlyn at the front desk, who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our little guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our renovated rooms and as well as our exceptional customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 18 November 2015

Where in Fishkill for a wedding. Should have, and tried to stay elsewhere but all motels where full. We had a very dated and dilapidated room. The corridors smelled of cigarette smoke, and the clientele was sketchy, to say the least. We saw other rooms that friends were staying in and were surprised how we got the raw end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romanj243
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our entire staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an...

NYC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This place is getting worse and worse .they are under new management we found a dirty green towel in our room. I requested the first floor and was put on the third floor instead they used to have better muffins for breakfast and coffee tastes like transmission fluid When we complained to women she said management was at fault

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlovefoodNyc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our room inspection and check-in procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

While Fishkill might not be one’s intended destination, this hotel offers convenient, central access to more popular Hudson Valley destinations such as Cold Spring, Beacon, and even West Point. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were satisfactory in terms of their layout. However, overall cleanliness was mediocre. The sofa in the room was very worn and semi dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLT1991
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, I apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be reviewing our cleaning procedures as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#7 of 14 in Fishkill
200 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.5 km away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2942
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: $125 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cmccullen5, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed a 2-bed suite...on the side facing Panera Bread. Perfectly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardG569, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are about the same”
 of 5 bubbles BRSims, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you see and sniff the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles romanj243, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Figure out where the wireless router is and stay close to it.”
 of 5 bubbles BLT1991, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5