We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

From initial booking to checking out, front desk was professional and pleasant. We had booked a spa package with a standard room and couples massage. As we came into the lobby, we were at first disappointed seeing crowds of children from a sporting event. Having purposely booked at a location with the assumption it would have limited appeal to families......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sabrina495
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. Happy anniversary and Happy Birthday as well! I'm so glad you got to enjoy such a special weekend. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I have shared your comments with the staff as a whole....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are quiet, comfortable, well appointed. The hallways echo a bit so you do get the noise of the folks who walk down the hall talking like they were raised in a barn but that happens everywhere. Room service was quick, and the food was hot and tasty. The staff was attentive and professional. I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Distance09
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 4 Star Review. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I have shared your comments with the staff as a whole. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Rachel MacBride Front Office Manager

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an awesome weekend. The couples massage was awesome! The room had a beautiful view of the hills. Our room was very spacious with a sitting area located on the 3rd floor. It was very quiet only heard talking in the hall once. Never heard the people on either side of us. The staff were awesome at the individual events....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I am so glad you enjoyed our New Years Eve event and got to utilize our Spa Elan. I have shared your comments with the staff as a whole....

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No minibar in the room. No water in the room. These are the basics. If you're going to charge $200 a night you need to meet the basics of a 3 star hotel. I have been before and will not go again. Frankly, not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim_Ingersoll
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I would like to first offer my sincere professional apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent visit. Our executive level rooms do come with upgraded amenities like complimentary water in the room, robes and slippers, and breakfast. I would like to take additional measures to attempt to regain your loyalty. I may be reached via email at...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Five adults went there for Christmas Eve. dinner. They offered very few choices. Only one vegetarian option. The prices varied from $48.00 to $66.00. Meals include soup, salad and entree. Dessert was also included, but they were pathetic. We drank coffee or beer. I just had water. The meals were average in size, but the taste was just ok. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnadavidh2016
Rachel M, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I would like to first offer my sincere professional apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent visit. I can assure you that your recent experience is not typical of our property or service. I would greatly appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your visit personally with you so I can address the concerns in more detail. I...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Upon arrival I was told I could not check in. Hotel had plenty of space pretty sure but that was mild compared to what happened. Upon arrival I checked in spent the first evening with no issues. In the morning I was in the bathroom- I exit the bathroom to find a strange man standing right in my room. Let...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Fembats1010
Rachel M, General Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I would like to first offer my sincere professional apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent visit. I can assure you that your recent experience is not typical of our property or service. I would greatly appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your stay personally with you so I can address the concerns in more detail. I...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed here three nights as part of a wedding party. The hotel is beautiful. The decor, which was decorated for the Christmas season, was perfect. The room was very comfortable, and the staff was very good. I used the weight room/fitness center two mornings, and found it to be nicer than most hotel fitness centers I have used. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColonelPSU
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I have shared your comments with the staff as a whole. I'm so glad you got to enjoy our holiday time here at the Woodcliff. We also take pride...

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel 419 as my husband gets treatment at a local dermatologist. It was a quick check in a lovely room and they're really Pleasant stay. We went into the bar because we got there late and ordered a hamburger & Pizza. Those were wonderful. The bartender must have think this 3 times for coming back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim L
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I'm glad you got to enjoy the amazing food from Horizons lounge. I have shared your comments with the staff as a whole and have recognized the individual associates...

Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We were somewhat apprehensive about staying here, as we had a terribly disappointing experience a few years ago, but reviews from others since then persuaded us to take a chance over the Thanksgiving holiday. We were most pleasantly surprised as the quality of service and accommodations we experienced! The staff was most considerate and helpful, the room was nicely decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1saugatucksnowcat
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the 5 Star Review. It is great to hear such wonderful comments in regards to the staff and the service. I hope you got to enjoy our holiday specials in Horizons. I'm so glad we regained your loyalty and you chose to came back to our hotel for a...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Called in November to book in December, overnight, dinner, brunch and spa! Never got confirmation, called back, they had messed up the email, 2nd try, still no confirmation, again messed up email. 3rd try they got it but then the following week, not the week we reserved, they called to see why we weren't at brunch? Because they had the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan K
Rachel M, Front Office Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I would like to first offer my sincere professional apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent visit. I can assure you that your recent experience is not typical of our property or service. I would greatly appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your stay personally with you so I can address the concerns in more detail. I...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
7.1 km away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
16.1 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
17.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#14 of 31 in Rochester
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#20 of 31 in Rochester
146 reviews
24.2 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
369 reviews
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Price Range: $184 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodcliff Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, NY
2 months ago
Clarence, New York
7 months ago
Clarence, New York
7 months ago
7 months ago
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
11 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Woodcliff Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are on the top floor executive level, didn't hear a peep from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles sabrina495, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the west have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles P7009NLkarens, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay at STAYBRIDGE in rochester so much better.”
 of 5 bubbles Fembats1010, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Confirm 3 times or miss out”
 of 5 bubbles E641WAsusank, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 372jl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay