We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Holiday Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Inn at Holiday Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Holiday Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This place should have David Lee Roth's "Just Like Paradise" as their theme song!! It was so relaxing here. We got the Sky High Adventure package for my girlfriend's birthday. We stayed two day and wished we could have stayed an entire week. There are nice balconies on the upper level rooms that were a perfect place to sit, have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian and Jenn R
Ancaster
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Is it worth it just for this little bit of convenience? Maybe. We don't spend a lot of time in the room as some folks do. We don't retire there at day's end and watch tv and drink. If we did, we'd stay somewhere else. Tight quarters, dated furnishings and fixtures. But the truth is, you can't beat the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Not sure how this independent resort in a four season ski and outdoors destination town earned its reputation. What a disappointment. Stayed on property and its newer multi pool complex was overflowing with people. We managed to find one upright chair for our family, but later learned that lots of people around us were not staying there and using the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler14221
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Stayed in Feb for 2 nites , the proximity to the slopes is wonderful. Breakfast was good . We had a ground floor ski in ski out room ,worked out perfect . Staff was very friendly and helpful . Hot tub was most enjoyable after a day of skiing. We will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2007tom
Buffalo
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed here for a wedding this past weekend and was very pleased. Even for a holiday weekend, it did not seem overcrowded and our wait time to check in was minimal. We called early in the day to see if we might be able to secure early check-in and were informed our room was already available. The rooms are nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad you had a great stay when you were here for the Wedding. We hope that you will be able to return for a getaway soon! You can sign up to receive our Last Minute Club Emails by visiting the Holiday Valley Webpage and be...

Brantford
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Arrived on the 15th of May 2015, greeted at the front desk with smiles and quick and efficient service. Checked in and in our well attired room within 10 minutes. Muskoka chairs on the balcony for outdoor enjoyment. Free breakfast, which was fabulous, continental but it had more than the normal. I was there with 16 golf buddies for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_dhall
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you had a great "guys" weekend. In the Fall there are several festivals in Ellicottville that your wives would enjoy. Ellicottville is a beautiful place especially in the fall. Starting Aug 2nd on Saturday and Sunday's in the fall we also...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We return to this hotel several times every year. The location is superb and the service is great. We love the community breakfast served each morning in the main hotel area. They vary the hot menu with french toast, scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon and include all of the basics like cereal, breads, yogurt, fruit and juices. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slinowsky
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Loved our ski trip great hotel and great value> I stayed here years ago and it was very tired and musty smelling. I have chosen to stay at the new condo hotel "the tamarack" ever since they were built because I did not like the Inn at Holiday Valley. The Inn has been renovated since I last stayed there. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14loves2travel
InnManagerHV, General Manager at Inn at Holiday Valley, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had the opportunity to stay at the Inn this winter. We have been very busy over the past few summers with renovations and décor updates. We hope you will stay with us again next winter to see what we accomplished on our "summer vacation" Sincerely: Katie DiDonato General Manager Inn at Holiday Valley

Plum, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Great all around, ask about lift tickets and where to get the best price, it was a lil confusing at checkin desk...Internet showed a better cost...breakfast was above average, friendly staff, free shuttle service was perfect for après ski..quiets rooms, being snowed in wouldn't be bad here, the snow in between storms delivered 9+ inches of fresh for our stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyce_Parker
Eden, New York
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

After a long and cold winter our girls (3&6) have been itching for a good swim and they found it at the Inn at Holiday Valley! Unfortunately we were not able to get far away for spring break but we had a few days so we looked for a place where the girls would enjoy but also a place my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
14.1 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
33.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
34.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 50 miles south of Buffalo NY the Inn at Holiday Valley is located in the middle of Holiday Valley's Double Black Diamond Championship Golf Course, and at the base of the Sunrise Chairlift offering ski in ski out access. Complimentary Winter Shuttle Service to Base Lodges available. Walking distance to the great shops and restaurants of the village of Ellicottville! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Holiday Valley

Address: 6081 Route 219 S, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9720
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Price Range: $235 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Holiday Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Holiday Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Holiday Valley Hotel Ellicottville
Hotel At Holiday Valley
Inn Holiday Valley
Holiday Valley Ellicottville
At Holiday Valley Ellicottville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Holiday Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Indialantic, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Holiday Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good choice for families!”
 of 5 bubbles tidas22, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the hills. If you want a walk out, lower rooms better, second floor is great for views.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh361, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had first floor since they were preparing for season but would recommend a floor higher up facing golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles karenn105, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room - balcony over looked the slopes and the view was great.”
 of 5 bubbles wendychev, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper, slope side.”
 of 5 bubbles padgetmiller, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay