We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Wow, this place has been totally renovated! We thought it was brand new! Well appointed rooms & a great outdoor pool. The price was right! Several good restaurants within an easy walk. An excellent choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have worked very hard to provide our guests with wonderful accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our way to the baseball hall of fame. The hotel rate was very reasonable and included a decent breakfast. The rooms were clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful. Overall, this was everything we wanted for the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greeneduck
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you chose our hotel on your way to the baseball hall of fame. I will share your feedback with our staff. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Houtzdale
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have been stopping at this hotel for the past 8 years. The rooms have recently been updated. Pool was open and the kids swam and had fun. Ruby Tuesdays is across the parking lot. Very convenient when pulling a boat. Breakfast is good. Same as most other hotels. Only problem this trip was a party in room near ours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for choosing the Quality Inn as your place to stay for the last 8 years. We are pleased that your children enjoyed the pool. I apologize for the noise but I am glad that our staff promptly quieted them down. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I stay here a great deal. I had rooms in my name, called the hotel 2ce during the day and confirmed my rooms. I spoke with the person who checked me in. They recognized me, but still asked for my picture ID. My keys were ready and this person said, "1 night"" It was 3. Very disappointing. I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCAPWN
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear John, We are sorry that you were disappointed with the check in process during your recent stay. You should have been recognized as an elite member. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing your again on your next visit.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

Rooms are all newly renovated. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. They are still working on landscaping. The front desk was very helpful, check in and out was very easy. Breakfast was the same as many hotels we stay at. The weekend we were there the pool was closed do to issues, the hotel called and notified us two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDY L
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randy, The landscaping is still a work in progress but a majority of the outside work has been completed. Thank you very much for your kind feedback and continued loyalty. Nationals weekend is one of my favorite of the year and seeing the repeat guests and their cars makes it that much better. We look forward to seeing you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We considered this to be a poor quality property. When we booked this hotel it listed a pool, albeit, an outside pool.....when we arrived there was a handwritten note on the door...."sorry pool closed". The common areas were dirty, the outside light fixtures were filthy, the emergency light at the reception desk was hanging from the ceiling on a wire....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William99999
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, We understand that the pool being closed was a huge inconvenience to our guests. The previous owners used the wrong paint to seal the pool and it had leaked into the water making it unable to be swam in. We believe that service is very important and that is why we made all the renovations to the property....

Holden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Bed and linens were wonderful. I can't give the bed any higher score. However the 4 small pillows were not adequate. My husband and I both needed something thicker. The bedspread and bed ruffle appeared to be older but were clean. We did have trouble with the wi-fi and had to keep rebooting. A little more stable wi-fi would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane L
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you very much for your recent feedback regarding your stay. We have ordered new pillows for the guest rooms that are much larger. The bedding is all new and updated. The tub refinishing is still on the renovation list but has not been completed at this time . I have shared your feedback with out internet provider...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We come to syracuse from charlotte every other month to visit family. This was by far the worst experience ever! We typically stay with emabssy, but wanted to give this place a fair chance since thwy said theybhad done a compmete remodel. This place had the rudest staff ever including the ghetto property manager! They didn't care at all about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derrick P
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derrick, I am sorry that you feel you had an awful experience. We did have to move your room that time because of the air conditioning problem but you were satisfied with the solution during your stay. I am sorry to see now that was not the case. We try very hard to accommodate our guest and hold our...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This place was dirty, the blanket and sheets on the pullout sofa were disgusting. They claim they don't even have extra pillows. Never again will we ever stay at quality inn, or a Choice Hotel. The fact its called "Quality Inn" is laughable. The bathroom was so tiny the sink wasnt even in it. Disgusting, OMG. Is something biting me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Monica, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with us. I assure you that our linen is cleaned daily and there was not anything biting you. I am sure there was a miscommunication regarding the pillows and I will address it with the front desk staff. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us...

Mason, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

There are lots of options at this exit, but I was particularly pleased with my stay here. Got a first floor room with two double beds. Very comfortable room. I especially appreciative of the spacious bathroom, with lots of sink counter space, and built in hair dryer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to stay while traveling. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.4 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
600 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.8 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. We are minutes from local businesses as well great shopping and entertainment at DestiNY USA. Syracuse is also the home of the Carrier Dome, the Syracuse Orange, The Great New York State Fair, and a short drive to Turning Stone Casino, and Waterloo Premium Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1203 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both inside hallway entrances and outside motel style entrances.”
  • Modern desk and TV
  • Bathroom is rather small but very clean
 of 5 bubbles DianeL785, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles oldgeezer58, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCAPWN, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poor quality....give this property a pass....it feels like they are saving money on service!!”
 of 5 bubbles William99999, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Thin walls, and poorly constructed door frame lead to high noise leaves. No,good,room”
 of 5 bubbles cinders88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5