We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

c/o The Maidstone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
c\/o The Maidstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for c/o The Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Wanting to get away for the night, it can be hard to find an inn that will accommodate not one, but two dogs, one of which is a Bernese Mountain Dog. When calling to ask the pet policy and check availability for the one night, the front desk agent was helpful and just warned me that my room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelChristine99
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We spend Christmas Day at the Maidstone, and have been at this property several times now. We love to come in the off-season, take our dog along, and enjoy the beautiful beaches. The Maidstone is a labor of love with wonderful attention to detail. Each room has its own design. We like to stay at the Linne. A small cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Atzberger
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The check-in experience was chaotic and harried, the bar and and lounge fill up quickly at night, as does the very busy and cramped parking lot, and our room was covered in so much fabric that it seemed a throwback to the 70s. Our sheets were dirty, and when we called the front desk to ask for a news et,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HMMIII
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Reading other reviews I am begining to think i stayed at another hotel this weekend! Firstly, the staff were an absolute joy to be around. Yes, they did greet my dog (Montauk) before me when we arrived late on Friday night, but that is expected. She is definitely the center of attention. Upon arrival they looked after everything we possibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Note: We only had brunch and didn't experience the rooms. To my surprise the menu was Swedish from the meatballs to the thin-silver dollar sized pancakes served with cranberry sauce. The decor also had the Swedish Ikea feel with bright colors mixed with grey walls. The bar was hosting a baby shower and it sounded like everyone was having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We were at the Maidstone for the Hamptons Film Festival and they were in charge of industry breakfast from 9:30am - 10:30am daily. What a horrible experience! We got there at 10:13am. There was: + some fruit + coffee + absolutely NO food. When asking about the availability of food we were told repeatedly, "wait a few minutes", only to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingdudes
SophieHindmarsh, General Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Press breakfast guest, I am sorry that your expectations didn't match the content of the complimentery light breakfast that we offer for press in collaboration with HIFF for 1 hour every morning. It is just a quick coffee, some fruit and pastries offered in the cozy lounge. The festival is busy at all times and sometimes plates are out...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Charming from the outside. Unfriendly staff, particularly the men. The spirit of hospitality was sorely lacking, in fact, our entire group experienced the same aloof disinterested you-are-bothering me attitude from several personnel at the front desk. Our group occupied several rooms and no one wants to return to The Maidstone Inn. The owner should consider weeding out those who are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mama32789
SophieHindmarsh, General Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you experienced bad service and that your opinion is that staff were rude and un friendly. As I explained to one of your friends, also part of the group you were in and with a similar review as yours - I take it to my heart and i...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I might as well have donated my $1,200 to charity and slept in a tent in the cemetery across the street. I would have been treated better by the local police than I was by the professionally-aloof, otherwise-absent staff at this fancy Fawlty Towers. I was expecting Scandinavian touches but not an ice hotel. From the included breakfast that they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank estranger
SophieHindmarsh, General Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Oh Dear, you are realy not happy with your stay with us. I can't do anything abour your disliking to our art. It i a very young Swedish photographer, Josefin Hardinger, for the first time shown in US. Art is art and it is in the wievers eye's how we experience it. I can'd do anything about the size of...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Went to the living room for dinner Table not ready; party at table eating dessert (not paying bill) Went to bar to wait for the delayed table Asked for glass of water Bartender said "you are welcome!" (I forgot to say thank you?) My friend was sitting at bar waiting for the delayed table-told he could not sit there if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B3S3
SophieHindmarsh, General Manager at c/o The Maidstone, responded to this review

Dear Restaurant guest Let me first say again that we all are truly very sorry for the 25 minutes wait for your table in The Living Room restaurnat past Saturday night. As I wrote in my e-mail to you on Sunday morning, and our Restaurant Manager later on Sunday, we certanly dont want our guests to leave us with the...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I read about this place in the AMEX magazine. AMEX tends to be hit or miss, but this place was certainly a hit. When you have a place such as this in such a locale, its the small things...This place does the small things very well. The staff and the owner(s) were very nice and accommodating and the bar tender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Carl Von Linne Cottage (55)
Viewed
Eliel and Eero Saarinen Suite (45)
Viewed
HC Anderson Room (35)
Viewed
Karen Blixen Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
18.2 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
9.1 km away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
85 reviews
10.2 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
60 reviews
2.5 km away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 3 in East Hampton
99 reviews
0.3 km away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 15 in East Hampton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive at c/o The Maidstone boutique hotel, just a short drive from New York City, you will be welcomed as a friend. Located in the storied East End of Long Island, c/o The Maidstone hotel in East Hampton offers superior style, natural beauty and fine living. We invite you to discover all the unique nooks of our Long Island retreat: from the chic comfort of our lounge, our glorious garden, and our cozy rooms, to the pure, natural flavors of our cuisine while every whim is satisfied by impeccable service that is always gracious and never pretentious. ... more   less 

Additional Information about c/o The Maidstone

Address: 207 Main St, East Hampton, NY 11937-2723
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Price Range: $439 - $1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — c/o The Maidstone 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your c/o The Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c/o The Maidstone Hotel East Hampton
c/o The Maidstone East Hampton, Hamptons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from c/o The Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room prices vary seasonally.”
 of 5 bubbles covegal, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles theseussportfish, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SkiingNYC, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend a room as mine was awful.”
 of 5 bubbles Curlygirl1955, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the same room all three nights. The room was cozy and clean but not remarkable. The bathroom needed updating.”
 of 5 bubbles poiesis42, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay