We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blackthorne Resort

    348 Sunside Rd, East Durham, Durham, NY 12423-1636
    (518) 643-3281
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/03/2018 05/03/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East DurhamSee available hotels in East Durham
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Other hotels you may like
    See all
    Nearby Hotels
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good15%
    • Average7%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Other hotels you may like
    See all
    Nearby Hotels
    Write a ReviewReviews (125)
    There are newer reviews for Blackthorne Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 125 reviews

    Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

    We were at the blackthorne resort this weekend & it was a horrible experience. The pool was a slimy green color filled with soil at bottom, had a strong stench as well. When reported to office staff they were very defensive, unapologetic, & downright nasty....More

    7  Thank RNizamov
    Reviewed 24 August 2015

    My friends and I were here vending at an event, and were warned by someone who had stayed before to camp instead of getting a room. That didn't scare us away, because we wanted to come to the event, but maybe it should have. We...More

    11  Thank SirReginaldWalliby
    Response from TheBlackthorneResort, Owner at Blackthorne ResortResponded 29 August 2015

    Hello, SirReginaldWalliby! I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to address some of the things that you mentioned in your review. As for the campsites, not all have electric and full hook-ups. We do ask that...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

    I was at the Blackthorne last weekend. Thursday was karaoke night.Everyone was singing and dancing a good time was had by all. Friday was relaxing by the beautiful pool with frozen drinks from the tiki bar. The hunter mt. Celtic festival was on Saturday and...More

    2  Thank tisha m
    Reviewed 13 August 2015

    We have found that place that everyone is looking for in life. The Beautiful Blackthorne Resort is located in the base of the beautiful Catskill Mountains. You will never find a more relaxing and friendlier place to stay. The Handel family invites you and you...More

    2  Thank Mark S
    Reviewed 4 August 2015

    We were there for a Feis this past weekend so maybe that is why the grounds were a mess, but we had a beer bottle that was sitting outside of our building's steps for over 24 hours. And on Sunday morning there was a broken...More

    1  Thank gandp0729
    PreviousNext
    1789101125
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 90
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • Catskill Region >
    • Durham >
    • East Durham
    • Also Known As
    • Blackthorne Hotel East Durham
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Family and Play Areas (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all East Durham Hotels
    High Peak Motel
    11 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Pleasant View Lodge
    1 review
    3.81 km away
    Acra Manor Resort & Hotel
    97 reviews
    4.93 km away
    Stack's Lampost Motel & Driving Range
    1 review
    5.15 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gavin's Irish Country Inn
    8 reviews
    3.64 km away
    Mountain View Brasserie Incorporated
    112 reviews
    6.57 km away
    Milk Run
    31 reviews
    6.86 km away
    Ruby's Hotel
    18 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thunderhart Golf Course
    24 reviews
    5.70 km away
    Zoom Flume
    127 reviews
    6.58 km away
    K&K Equestrian Center
    13 reviews
    5.24 km away
    Greenville Drive-In
    7 reviews
    6.63 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Blackthorne Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "rooms have not been updated since 80's. when they are its with used furniture bought at auction"
    Read review
    "Try your own bungalow/cabin and not a hotel room in Tara Hall."
    Read review
    "I like the Shady Glen rooms across from the Office the best!"
    Read review
    "Ask for the renovated rooms with the outdoor patio in the back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing