We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
ROCHESTER
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMVOGT
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Cortland, NY
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This is the most horrifying events experience! My boss booked two events within a one week window. They never told us that the kitchen was closed. They never told us they couldn't do one event until two days before the event. We had to scramble to get new location and catering accommodated. For the second even we were assured they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmandm
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear lmandm, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Johnson City, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAURANCE L
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1712GBjaimes
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

South Paris, Maine
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5296HNamyt
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Horrible experience will never stay at this hotel again. Walked in and the room was ice cold, door was open. Toilet was behond disgusting, like it hadnt been clean in over years and I'm not kidding! Toilet paper wasn't even on the roll, went and complained to the front desk about the toilet and she said she would send maintenence...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melving781
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear melving781, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2016

No problems, great sleep, great location. The pool area can use some work. There are signs that the pool is heated, but after talking to a host the heat does not work. Other than that everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3688AVantoined
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear G3688AVantoined, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pool. We appreciate your rating and are...

Brockport, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nites for a College Bowling Tournament. The hotel is nice and the room was clean but the bed was Not that great!! Had a hard time sleeping as the bed was not comfortable! Other than that it was a nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful the price was in the $65 range...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hippiewannabe
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear hippiewannabe, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed. We appreciate your...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortland hotels
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cortland
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cortland
Hampton Inn Cortland
#2 of 10 in Cortland
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Cortland
Comfort Inn Cortland
#5 of 10 in Cortland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cortland
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cortland
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2 River St, (fomerly Holiday Inn Cortland), Cortland, NY 13045-2311
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Cortland
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cortland Hotel Cortland
Cortland Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cortland Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles VJoi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not near the pool, and on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katiewT5296DR, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LordDuffington, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles agk1927, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, major Highway on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles Evey111, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5