We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Durham, Maine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived here on a Saturday early afternoon. The room was very clean. All the clerks were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. The breakfast was very good. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay. The wi-fi was good. We'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Stroudsburg, PA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Just a short distance from the Corning Museum and Market Street (where most of the restaurants are), it's a great, lesser expensive choice. All staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and updated, as was the breakfast area and reception. The employee (didn't get her name) who takes care of the breakfast area and reception area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CariStroudsburg_PA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMNY089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Bev our breakfast attendant. Bev works very hard to make sure each of our guest start their day with a smile and a hot breakfast. I am also pleased that our staff was efficient with...

Sandusky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here years ago and it is still a great place to stay. A little pricey for us but used points from choice hotels. It is super clean has been updated and beds are comfortable. Had a king room. Bathroom was large, room had a couch and extra chair, a computer desk, dressing table, refrigerator and microwave and other amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmterie
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just needed a change-stayed here while we visited Corning MOG & dined in the wonderful restaurants there. Clean & comfortable with a very attentive, friendly staff. Close to everything. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mar Y
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The pool was disgusting and old. The desk staff was not friendly and very rude to my wife. Breakfast was the only good thing about this hotel. Usually not picky but wouldnt go back here unfortunately..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ritter8080
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our pool. We encourage each of our staff members to go out of there way to WOW our guest , I'm disappointed to learn that this was not your...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed Christmas Eve. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. We have stayed in 3 hotels in the area. I have family in the area. This was by far the nicest.The bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattiehadleyk
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice online review in regards to your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your room to be the best in the area, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town . Cheri Flynn General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the evening in their pool. Breakfast was disappointing, tho. We were lucky to be some of the first to eat... but while we were eating, the eggs ran out, the bacon ran out, the waffle batter ran out, and the milk ran out... and they didn't bring out any more. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the pool. I apologize for the situation at breakfast. This is not up to our standards.Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as it allows...

Stouffville
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We were there for only one night to see the Corning Museum of Glass, and Sparkle Festival. The staff was quite friendly, and we felt welcomed as soon as we entered. The room was clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, with both hot & cold choices. Good location. Two thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jababe_2012
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay with us. Both the Corning museum of Glass as well as Sparkle are amazing places and events to see.I hope to see you again the next time your in...

nyc
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I understand this is rated as a 2 star hotel but it exceeded our expectations for a great price. The most comfortable bed. Nicely updated decor. Clean. Friendly. And did I mention the great price? We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. A very nice experience - for a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gothamNYC
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We are so pleased hat you were able to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time here. The Corning Museum of glass is an amazing place to visit, We hope that you will stay with us again in the future . I have passed your kind comments...

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is nice and the rooms are updated and clean. During my 4 nights stay, My two reasons why I don't give a 5 star is because, i had to re-program my card key over 4 times. It was a mere nuisance but not terribly wrong. The other, is the shower head and faucet in the taub were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beedee732
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that the staff was able to make you feel at home, and again we apologize for the mishap involving your keys. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Corning...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
960 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
3.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
434 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830-2260
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a king sized bed and soaker tub.”
kattiehadleyk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The area is pretty quiet but I believe it would be best to have a rear room on the 2nd floor”
Beedee732, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Elevator so if you have a lot or are disabled ask for a first floor room”
gimlinoe01, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a first floor room.”
dvallere, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to Market st.”
barryp2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5