We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed Christmas Eve. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. We have stayed in 3 hotels in the area. I have family in the area. This was by far the nicest.The bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattiehadleyk
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice online review in regards to your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found your room to be the best in the area, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town . Cheri Flynn General Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the evening in their pool. Breakfast was disappointing, tho. We were lucky to be some of the first to eat... but while we were eating, the eggs ran out, the bacon ran out, the waffle batter ran out, and the milk ran out... and they didn't bring out any more. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the pool. I apologize for the situation at breakfast. This is not up to our standards.Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as it allows...

Stouffville
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We were there for only one night to see the Corning Museum of Glass, and Sparkle Festival. The staff was quite friendly, and we felt welcomed as soon as we entered. The room was clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, with both hot & cold choices. Good location. Two thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jababe_2012
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an online review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay with us. Both the Corning museum of Glass as well as Sparkle are amazing places and events to see.I hope to see you again the next time your in...

nyc
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I understand this is rated as a 2 star hotel but it exceeded our expectations for a great price. The most comfortable bed. Nicely updated decor. Clean. Friendly. And did I mention the great price? We stayed for 2 nights while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. A very nice experience - for a great price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gothamNYC
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We are so pleased hat you were able to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time here. The Corning Museum of glass is an amazing place to visit, We hope that you will stay with us again in the future . I have passed your kind comments...

Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is nice and the rooms are updated and clean. During my 4 nights stay, My two reasons why I don't give a 5 star is because, i had to re-program my card key over 4 times. It was a mere nuisance but not terribly wrong. The other, is the shower head and faucet in the taub were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beedee732
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that the staff was able to make you feel at home, and again we apologize for the mishap involving your keys. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Corning...

WI
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My husband and I visited the Corning glass Museum and stayed at this Comfort Inn for the evening. It was wonderful. It's located a bit off the beaten track which made for a very peaceful nights sleep. The front desk staff was so friendly and greeted us with a smile. They had snacks and drinks out for us to enjoy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWi
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review in regards to your recent stay with us. My staff enjoyed your review, they always appreciate hearing back from our guest. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy our evening snacks as well as breakfast in the Morning. We look forward to having you stay with...

Medina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We went for a get away weekend so that we could visit Corning Museum of Glass and chose to stay at the Comfort Inn. Right off the bat, the hotel felt very welcoming with warm apple cider, donuts, coffee, popcorn and ice water available. When we checked in we were greeted by Rissy who not only welcomed us, told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gimlinoe01
cflynn1, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such an exceptional review about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy both the Hot cider and donuts at night but the hot breakfast in the am as well. We do sincerely apologize for the "hiccup" that you encountered with your door locking mechanism. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 9 November 2016

From the moment we walked in we felt warm and welcomed. There was warm spice cider, donuts, popcorn and ice water waiting for us. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. I have never met a staff so kind and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you felt warm and welcomed by our staff, they put their heart and soul into making each of our guest feel welcomed and comfortable throughout their stay. We look forward to seeing you again the...

West Middlesex, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

One of the best motel experiences we've had. Really clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds and furnishings. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative I can think of are the "fried eggs" in the complimentary breakfast were awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joehadenough
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that we are "one of the best hotel experiences you've ever had"! I have passed you kind comments on to my staff.We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri Flynn General Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked into his hotel with no previous reservation and we were thrilled! Easy checkin, comfortable room, friendly staff and delicious treats in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Our expectations of a mid range hotel were exceeded, thank you! AND for the creativity lovers, check out the pumpkin decorating contest the staff is doing! How...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
cflynn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you were THRILLED with your choice.. I am excited that you had the chance to participate in the voting for our pumpkin decorating contest.The results were Oscar the Grouch in 1st place , Elsa the elephant in 2nd, and the BOO pumpkin...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Corning
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
929 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Corning Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Painted Post - Corning Area
3.7 km away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 66 W. Pulteney St., Corning, NY 14830
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Corning
Price Range: $127 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Corning
Comfort Inn Corning
Corning Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a king sized bed and soaker tub.”
 of 5 bubbles kattiehadleyk, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The area is pretty quiet but I believe it would be best to have a rear room on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Beedee732, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No Elevator so if you have a lot or are disabled ask for a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles gimlinoe01, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dvallere, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“close to Market st.”
 of 5 bubbles barryp2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5