We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copake Camping Resort

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“camp store”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Babysitting
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
123
14
9
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
14
9
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storebaseball diamondshower facilitiesnatural attractionsgreat weekendbeautiful poolgreat family campgroundnice campgroundgreat amenitiesnew yorkseasonals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Our two week stay at this family friendly campground was enjoyable. Site was very clean as were rest rooms and shower facilities. We are pet owners and our small dogs enjoyed walking the the campground with no incidents. Weekends are busy so up early if...More

Thank Bill M
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Copake Camping ResortResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at Copake Camping Resort, Bill. We are delighted to hear that everything was in perfect shape and that your dogs enjoyed their tour of our campground. One of the best things about our park is the proximity...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I arrived shortly after 7 pm. The fellow that checked me in seemed as if it were a bother. Tried to engage him in light conversation to no avail. Kind of soured the night as soon as I arrived. He did, however, show me where...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake Camping ResortResponded 22 October 2017

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your personal escort to your campsite. Since I don't know your name or date of your arrival I do not know who I need to speak to about this. We strive to offer excellent customer service and want...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second year to visit Copake KOA. The staff is wonderful and there are plenty of activities to participate in if you wish to do so. Many different site options that can accommodate the largest of rigs. The camp store is well stocked...More

Thank Cfournier
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Copake Camping ResortResponded 8 October 2017

We are so very glad that you had another great visit to our KOA! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had the best time ever!!!! Fun stuff for everyone, kids and adults. Very comfortable and accommodating and clean. The staff is great too! They even deliver camp wood right to your site. Can't wait to come back next year!!!!More

Thank Alison M
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake Camping ResortResponded 6 September 2017

We are so glad that you and your family had an awesome stay with us. We try very hard to change up our activities each year so our repeat customers don't get bored. We are currently working on theme weekends and event planning for next...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We have a 13' Scamp and stayed 2 days. This campground is very pretty with a spotless pool and pristine pea gravel roads. The security measures are very thorough; gate cards, no late registration. Gate closes at 8 PM. The pool is very clean and...More

Thank Jennifer E
Response from CopakeKOA, Owner at Copake Camping ResortResponded 29 August 2017

I am so sorry you did not see our note in our booklet about asking for the handicap bathroom key if you needed it. We always keep the handicap bathroom locked and only give keys to handicap guests who need it. This way its available...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Copake
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
USD 45 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
USD 45 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer M
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CopakeKOA | Property representative |
Many sites including this one are pictured on our interactive site map on our website.
0
Votes
RickiGrippo
30 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CopakeKOA | Property representative |
Sunday night of 4th of July weekend.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All sites are great"
Read review
"The place is just a wonderful getaway surrounded by beautiful little towns. We take our motorcycle there..."
Read review
"When booking cabins ask for shady area..."
Read review
"We stayed at cozy cabin which was close to all attractions on campsite and I recommend to all parents with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing