We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at the Peak

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at the Peak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Peek n Peak. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is terrific. My daughters were snow boarding for their first time and having trouble catching on so they let us trade for skis at no charge. Then on Sunday the had to shut the lifts down because of a power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great, renovated hotel rooms. We had a second floor room with view over the lift! Just ski to the door and you were in. The room was clean, big and has a fridge and a microwave. Great for bringing snack or breakfast. Hangers and a place to put skies by the door in our room. Two sinks, one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravelingm0m
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

happytravelingm0m, Fantastic review on our resort experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to write and know that we 100% appreciate you and your family's stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the proper team members. We welcome you and your family back again soon to enjoy another stay at Peek'n Peak!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been coming to the Peak for years with my family. Great place for kids. Skiing is enjoyable, Lines are never long, and the price is right. The staff in general is very helpful, and recommend this to many family and friends. That said, I was up this past weekend for our the 4th time this winter. Again we chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswesterberg
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

jameswesterberg, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest comments as it helps us focus on areas to better guest experiences. I will directly speak with the F&B Manager and find out the troubles from that specific night but appreciate your honestly as it will help develop into creating better experiences moving forward in the brand new facility. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took a ski trip with friends to Peak n' Peek the weekend of 1/28. I had not stayed at the Inn for 10+ years, and I was interested to see what changes had been made since my last stay. To my surprise, the Inn was almost exactly how I remembered it...minus a few minor facelifts (the cafe, flat screens...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel B
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Daniel B, Thank you for your response. I will share your review with the proper Management team to brainstorm on future projects. Have a great day.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Fantastic facility, enormous number of activities including ski, tubing, spa, swimming, nicely remodeled rooms and excitement in the air. Food in restaurant at the Inn is overpriced ($7 for mac n cheese) for kids, service leaves much to be desired (a fork was dropped and we asked for another-5 minutes later the waiter showed up after his smoke break-(he smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charkswim5570
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

clarkswim5570, We appreciate your feedback and I will communicate to the proper channels in which you experienced some difficulties. We do have secret shoppers we utilize to get feedback from, but a really good suggestion. Thanks for your stay and look forward on having you back in the future.

Bay Village, Ohio
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The place was clean and the staff was very professional. Then there was a spa that we went to it was very relaxing and they have a pool for the kids it was and amazing stay and we are going to the skiing resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshess40
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

mshess40, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We can't wait to have you back for another visit to enjoy all the amenities at the Peek. Have a wonderful day

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We love the skiing ! The staff is friendly and helpful- but dear lord! The regency pub food is horrible and the wait is absolutely ridiculous. They are so disorganized and understaffed for the amount of folks that frequent there after skiing and for family dinners. It happens EVERY year we come here... when will they learn? And the Cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stacey W
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Stacey, I apologize that you had the experience you did in our Pub area. I will be sharing your feedback with the proper team members. Without feedback it is hard to guess the best times to operate some areas on the resort, so I thank you for your concern in this matter. We always strive our best to accommodate all...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Although we had a great and relaxing couples treatment at the Spa, we had a surprise at the end when paying. The couples treatments are not listed as a "per person" charge. So it was double the charge of what we thought we would be paying. The staff say it was a misprint in materials - and we paid. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biz2147
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Biz2147, Thank you for your feedback here on tripadvisor. I will make sure the correct manager takes a look at better communication of this matter on both Wedbsite and any printed materials to make it easier to understand. Thank You again

Philadelphia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great 2 night stay over Thanksgiving. The buffet served on Thanksgiving was great. The turkey was better than home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The pool area was nice and there was also an indoor play area. My only complaint was the bar/restaurant. The service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mba111
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

mba111, We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor. I will share your feedback with the appropriate management team and voice your concern. I am pleased to see that your stay otherwise was really enjoyable. We welcome you back to Peek'n Peak soon for another visit. Thank you once again

Batavia, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway. The hotel itself is charming but a bit run down. Room was clean and comfortable, but we were near the conference rooms on the first floor and it was very loud in the morning. There was a lot of noise also from the room above. I recommend asking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dands238
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Dands238, Thank you very much on your feedback of the Resort. I will share your response with the proper team members. We hope to have you back if the future to enjoy a getaway. Visit us on PKNPK.com on what we have to offer during the time of your visit. May have some overnight specials. Thanks Again

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
17.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
24.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
180 reviews
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
30.5 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Olde Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
VA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a view of the slops and got it!”
  • View from room on the second floor
 of 5 bubbles happytravelingm0m, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid two-level rooms if you get up from bed frequently throughout the night”
 of 5 bubbles K5795ONdanielb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators so individuals that have bad knees, hips and other problems climbing stairs should request a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wbrewer177, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With several room options be sure to examine all of them before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles NYTraveler13624, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so keep that as a consideration”
 of 5 bubbles danlG2644SQ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5